Quantcast

PUBLIC OPINION > Bill Clinton's Porn Star Pose Is Fine

SodaHead News 2012/05/25 15:00:00
Bill Clinton found himself in a sexy pickle after attending a fundraising gala in Monte Carlo on Wednesday when a porn star posted a picture of the former president posing with her and a couple other adult actresses. It wouldn't have been so bad if she hadn't posted it immediately after promoting a very explicit scene from one of her movies. Talk about awkward juxtapositions... But is it really that big of a deal? We asked the public.

sodahead bill clinton porn stars

It probably wasn't an ideal message to send, given Clinton's past, but there are several reasons this photo was widely accepted. The Top Opinion wrote, "Pornstars are people... Pornstars vote... Pornstars have rights... Whats the problem?" And even if there was a problem, there's no way of knowing whether he knew who they were, and the picture itself obviously wasn't explicit. Bottom line: No biggie.

Men Are More Accepting

Not surprisingly, male voters were a good deal more willing to accept the photograph. Even the guys who didn't find it acceptable had caveats. One wrote, "Very unprofessional; but I certainly would have tried to pick out some better looking women." We didn't see many comments like that coming from the women, but still, half of them were fine with it.

Christians Are Concerned

The widest margin by far was religious. Nearly all atheist voters were fine with the photo, likely for the reasons listed above, among others. However, fewer than half of Christians OKed it. Critics said he showed a "lack of decency" and suggested he "use a little more discretion." Needless to say, this is one poll in which Christians and conservatives saw eye-to-eye.

Maybe After a Drink

Somehow we have a feeling Clinton wasn't intoxicated for the event -- despite the red face, he doesn't seem to be much of a drinker. But drinkers were a lot more likely to shrug off the photo, perhaps in the spirit of, "It happens." Who hasn't ended up taking pictures with porn stars after a night of moderate drinking? It's almost impossible not to.

If you'd like to vote on this question, dig deeper into the demographics, or engage in existing discussion about the topic, visit our poll about Bill Clinton's porn star photo. We'd love to hear from you!
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • bunmi 2012/05/31 15:56:53
    bunmi
    Who cares, some attractive women ask to take a picture with Bill, so what! How did he know that they were porn stars, and so what if he did know their occupation!
  • Mary Vaughn 2012/05/31 00:58:26
    Mary Vaughn
    I say acceptable. If Hillary doesn't mind why should I.
  • Tom Trojan 2012/05/30 19:53:35
    Tom Trojan
    Clinton had no problem disrespecting the office of President before, so why should he be any different now??
  • bt sedlock 2012/05/30 03:37:00
    bt sedlock
    +1
    Very unprofessional for a former U.S. president, but typical of his amoral and licentious past.
  • Denim 2012/05/30 00:05:50
    Denim
    Ole studbuster Bill sure knows how to pick a back drop for his pics.Jealousy will get us nowhere.
  • zbacku 2012/05/29 17:24:29
    zbacku
    Of course it's fine for an Adulterous and repugnant sex addict.
  • Gahnzo 2012/05/29 16:54:00
    Gahnzo
    +1
    Hey you get what you pay for at those $50,000 a plate dinners....Bill just donated a hundred grand...so he gets two, and a trani to boot...
  • Extremist Soldier of Christ 2012/05/29 16:20:00
    Extremist Soldier of Christ
    Of course most people will accept this behavior. Didn't the Presiden just endorsed gay marriage? The world is living Roman 1 verse 26-32 and the children of tomorrow will be filthy and with no morals. Only a few will reach the next stage of evolution of body. Mr. Clinton should have never been forgiven for his filthy behavior in the whitehouse and I am so suprise that the Obama camp would bring him along to remind people of it.
  • Mary Va... Extremi... 2012/05/31 01:04:02
    Mary Vaughn
    +1
    You know I am 70 years old and I remember hearing those same words by my parents and grandparents when Elvis moved his pelvis.What I always found hypocritical was that my grandparents were going to speakeasys, wearing short skirts and doing the boogie woogie. And my parents were doing the boogie woogie and swing dancing .
  • Carlos benoit 2012/05/29 16:01:39
    Carlos benoit
    Next to those ladies he's posing with? "By the way" "I don't see Bill Clinton". (Get It?).
  • Bob DiN 2012/05/29 12:04:43
    Bob DiN
    +1
    Not classy.
  • Dreambig 2012/05/29 08:48:08 (edited)
    Dreambig
    +4
    If these young ladies weren't porn stars who would we care? He posed for a picture with them like many public figures are known to do, it is part of the job description. He was at a public event, it is not as if he slept with them. Should the young lady have posted the picture after posting some rather explicit promotions, maybe not but Bill has no control over that so why condemn him for it?
  • Bob DiN Dreambig 2012/05/29 12:05:58
    Bob DiN
    Hilary would care.
  • Dreambig Bob DiN 2012/05/29 12:10:03 (edited)
    Dreambig
    She probably does care but the question is does she care that Bill posed for a picture? I am pretty sure she has more on her plate and if she didn't leave him for the Monica incident then I am sure she is understanding.
  • Bob DiN Dreambig 2012/05/29 12:57:58
    Bob DiN
    I guess she's use to be married to a male slut. If there is any truth in Hilary is Bi she might want to join in.
  • Dreambig Bob DiN 2012/05/29 13:04:49
    Dreambig
    Umm...All the information I know about Bill Clinton is that he had that incident with Monica. He made a mistake, things happen (and sometimes people can work through them), I don't think that makes him a male slut? Unfaithful, yes but since I don't know their personal life I don't want to make a huge accusation like calling him a slut. I'm not saying he is a good or bad guy but I'm not going to judge someones relationship based on little to no facts.
  • Bob DiN Dreambig 2012/05/29 16:35:09
    Bob DiN
    He had a long list of affairs going back to when he was Governor of Arkansas.
  • Dreambig Bob DiN 2012/05/29 16:37:16 (edited)
    Dreambig
    Really? I never knew that? Where did you find that out from? (I'm not being sarcastic I would really like to know, its interesting). I'm only going on what I know, which isn't a lot.
  • zbacku Dreambig 2012/05/29 17:29:33
    zbacku
    You didn't know it because the media covered them up.
  • Mary Va... zbacku 2012/05/31 01:06:33
    Mary Vaughn
    But you have some inside information do you. Please enlighten the rest of us.
  • Bob DiN Dreambig 2012/05/29 21:04:27
    Bob DiN
    Yes he had an affair that came out during the 1992 primary with Jenneifer Flowers. After that women came out of the woodwork.
  • zbacku Dreambig 2012/05/29 17:35:04
    zbacku
    +1
    Google:
    Juanita Broaddrick
    Gennifer Flowers
    Susan McDougal
  • Dreambig zbacku 2012/05/30 02:43:50 (edited)
    Dreambig
    +1
    Wow. I wonder why Hilary is with him after all of that? if he has had that many affairs and she is still with him I doubt this phases her maybe it hurts her but I doubt I will ever know how Hilary feels.
  • Mary Va... Bob DiN 2012/05/31 01:04:59
    Mary Vaughn
    And you know this how.
  • Bob DiN Mary Va... 2012/05/31 04:37:25
    Bob DiN
    It was in the news all the time.
  • Fariborz-Zak 2012/05/29 06:29:32
    Fariborz-Zak
    +1
    he is a loser
  • Mary Va... Faribor... 2012/05/31 01:08:36
    Mary Vaughn
    +1
    And you were govenor and President when.
  • Budge 2012/05/29 00:14:15
    Budge
    +1
    Who cares?
  • Ladybythesea 2012/05/28 23:32:17
    Ladybythesea
    +5
    Just another prime example of America voting with their desires and not their heads.
  • Ricky13 2012/05/28 22:57:53
    Ricky13
    +1
    Its cool why not "people relax no big deal"
  • Bob DiN Ricky13 2012/05/29 12:06:34
    Bob DiN
    +1
    You think Hilary is relaxed?
  • me 2012/05/28 20:01:10
    me
    +1
    Considering his history, he is in his ideal environment
  • DANNY59 2012/05/28 19:58:45
    DANNY59
    +2
    Why not, they're just people who happen to do something different for a living. Maybe you shouldn't get your picture taken with politicians, they lie an awful lot.
  • Tom Camfield 2012/05/28 19:33:29
    Tom Camfield
    +1
    No big deal. Nothing unusual about a famous person posing for photos with admirers.

    If I were well known, I'd have nothing against posing with porn stars, rather than someone like . . . oh, say, Mitt Romney.
  • Redneck Gal 2012/05/28 16:40:30
    Redneck Gal
    +1
    Not a big deal at all! Besides, porn stars are people too!
  • juyle 2012/05/28 16:20:03
    juyle
    +2
    4some Bill!

    You are the best!

    Hey, post video!!!! ;)
  • Greg 2012/05/28 15:07:31
    Greg
    +1
    I always wanted to party with Bill
  • LoneWulfStud 2012/05/28 14:56:55
    LoneWulfStud
    +1
    It's BILL!!! He's a swinger... and Hilary has no problem with Bill hangin' around porn stars... I think she likes 'em too... Porn stars are cool... I'll pose with them... Especially the middle one... What's her name there... Ummm??? Who cares...
  • Curmudgeon 2012/05/28 14:50:14
    Curmudgeon
    +1
    Does it really matter if someone who is no longer president chooses to pose with porn stars? If this was a press conference announcing his debut into porn that would be different, but he's just posing with some actresses he's personally fond of.

    I have friends that go to the AVN awards in Vegas to do the same with their favorite porn stars too, what's the issue?
  • Hotcho 2012/05/28 14:24:34
    Hotcho
    +2
    Par for the course..that's all
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 Next » Last »

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

News & Politics

2014/04/19 14:55:30

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals