Quantcast

Why didn't Obama go with Hillary to Israel? In your opinion.

Drue-AFCL 2012/11/21 13:55:16
Related Topics: Israel, Obama, Busy
You!
Add Photos & Videos
Add a comment above

Top Opinion

  • ☆astac☆~PWCM 2012/11/21 14:00:47
    Something else and what
    ☆astac☆~PWCM
    +10
    He is afraid of what the people of Israel may do to him, come on, he supports those who seek to destroy Israel. He has emboldened and creating more hatred against Israel than anyone else in recent history

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • troy.r.ivie 2012/11/26 05:46:02
    Something else and what
    troy.r.ivie
    +1
    Fear that he would be a target for getting killed Hilary is expendable to the Obama white house.
  • Scrappyang 2012/11/26 03:32:14
    Something else and what
    Scrappyang
    Isn't it called delegating and don't good leaders do that to accomplis all that needs to be done?
  • Michael McFascist 2012/11/23 09:59:34
    Something else and what
    Michael McFascist
    +1
    I'm relatively sure that he's been informed that even with the secret service at his side his safety can't be entirely guaranteed. After all, even Yitzhak Rabin who was a hawk, and a warrior, was killed by a right wing Israeli extremist for signing the Oslo accords. Obama has been told in no uncertain terms, "You better not go to Israel"...anyway that's my theory.
  • Kookieless The Sexy Nihilis... 2012/11/22 06:26:14
  • jubil8 BN-0 PON 2012/11/22 02:30:19
    Too busy
    jubil8 BN-0 PON
    +3
    There are other people in key positions so the President doesn't HAVE to do things like that. Imo it would be totally stupid to send both of them.
  • A Founding Father 2012/11/22 01:40:31
    Something else and what
    A Founding Father
    +1
    Because the war making of Israel and Hamas are not of sufficient concern or importance to the world for the POTUS to become personally involved. They will be doing their warring
    for decades to come, as long as they can each get some "aid" from America when the periodic "fighting" is most noticeable. I think most of our citizens are totally tired of this
    war making and couldn't care much less how it turns out. They can either settle the arguments between themselves or bear the consequences. Let it be over.
  • Mary Mary 2012/11/22 00:18:14
    Something else and what
    Mary Mary
    +2
    He was at the East Asia summit plus she is the defense minister isn't she ? Our PM would t go.
  • TaurusNYC 2012/11/21 21:50:32
    Something else and what
    TaurusNYC
    +2
    Because he's the President of the UNITED STATES....

    And maybe -- in his judgment -- he should be here tending, to the business of running OUR Country. Okay???

    And he doesn't HAVE to go to the Middle East. By sending Ms. Clinton, his amazing and extremely capable Secretary of State, he's is tending to Israel among his myriad responsibilities.
  • Drue-AFCL TaurusNYC 2012/11/23 11:15:15
    Drue-AFCL
    Since when (IN HIS JUDEGMENT) HAS HE EVER BEEN CONCERNED WITH TENDING TO THE BUSINESS OF RUNNING OUR COUNTRY? tHE FIRST 4 YEARS ALL HE EVER DID WAS CAMPAIGN, GOLF, AND MAKE APPEARANCES ON LATE NIGHT TALK SHOWS AND DO PIMP WITH A LIMP. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? I HOPE SO!
  • TaurusNYC Drue-AFCL 2012/11/23 13:44:44
    TaurusNYC
    +1
    Are you insane? (Don't answer, I already know).

    Do you think this country pulled ITSELF out of the depression that the Republicans drove us into? Did the auto industry bail itself out? How about Bin Laden, was that suicide? Did the affordable healthcare Act just happen? And your lower taxes... Equal pay for women...repeal of don't ask, don't tell....

    If I wanted to waste more time on you, I could go on for HOURS.

    But it would be just that -- a waste.

    Wake up toots -- even though you are a racist and a hater, you have no friends in the Republican Party.
  • Billyk75 2012/11/21 21:18:05
    Something else and what
    Billyk75
    +2
    He resents Israels right to exist.
  • none 2012/11/21 20:44:55
    Something else and what
    none
    +2
    Probably worried about the poor reception he'd get when he got to Israel, his fragile ego couldn't take it.
  • syl 2012/11/21 20:39:32
    Something else and what
    syl
    +2
    He's always got somewhere else to go, when it comes to Israel.

    He's made himself clear when he had his "terrorism summit", & invited all the Arab countries, but NOT ISRAEL! Just one of his insults to our allie, who, by the way Mr. President, are the ones getting attacked repeatedly by the Arabs you had at your terrorism summit!!!!!!
    No wonder he's such an abject failure at foreign policy, & everything else.
    He's an embarassment to our country.
    He's also busy celebrating all his Muslim holidays, & feasts etc since he's a Muslim-which by the way, are sworn to kill Israel, & all infidels-non converts to Islam, which includes us

    Clinton says what Obama says, & Israel knows what that is-'lets wait & give Iran more time to make the nukes which are aimed at you, Israel, because the Muslim Brotherhood are my brothers, & Arab Spring, so we'll just wait & see...like our investigation of Benghazi...we'll just have to wait & see...'
  • Kurt 2012/11/21 20:22:06
    Something else and what
    Kurt
    +3
    Because the people in Israel won't listen to a word the Muslim has to say.
  • JwonGalt 2012/11/21 19:35:33
    Something else and what
    JwonGalt
    +2
    He is delegating. Thats what leaders tend to do.
  • HillaryLover 2012/11/21 19:33:40
    Something else and what
    HillaryLover
    +1
    He did not feel that his presence was necessary, and obviously, he has trust in the abilities of his Secretary of State to present the concerns and the positions of his administration.
  • Scandalf 2012/11/21 18:41:55
    Something else and what
    Scandalf
    Because if he did, someone would have asked: "Why did Obama go to Israel in spite of the problems we have here in the US?".
  • Næthan Æterna 2012/11/21 17:48:27
    Something else and what
    Næthan Æterna
    +2
    He's never been to Israel as President once, Netanyahu and Israelis know where his allegience lies since Egypt's "Arab Spring".
  • Resizstance 2012/11/21 17:32:23
    Something else and what
    Resizstance
    +1
    Even the proverbial Vampire is smart enough to not step onto Holy ground or into the light.

    proverbial vampire smart step holy ground light
  • Tom Trojan 2012/11/21 17:22:37
    Something else and what
    Tom Trojan
    +1
    He might miss his next visit to The View......
  • Drue-AFCL Tom Trojan 2012/11/21 19:40:17
    Drue-AFCL
    +1
    R u kidding me? If he did that Whoopi wouls kick his arse!
  • One 2012/11/21 17:21:48
    Too busy
    One
    +2
    Because he's the president and she's the secretary of state which means its her job "foreign affairs". The president has other things to be concerned with like fiscal cliff.
  • MsDianna 2012/11/21 17:11:24
    Something else and what
    MsDianna
    probably has to take a vacation
  • mich52 2012/11/21 17:09:07 (edited)
  • mac9 2012/11/21 16:37:41
    Something else and what
    mac9
    +2
    Coward
  • scottcleaves 2012/11/21 16:30:50
    Something else and what
    scottcleaves
    +4
    Who cares? You guys would knit-pick the President over the color of socks he's wearing. Grow up.
  • Barbara 2012/11/21 16:26:00
    Something else and what
    Barbara
    +5
    The Secretary of State is more often than not the one who is sent on diplomatic missions, I'll call them. Normal procedure.
  • Max 2012/11/21 16:22:33
    Something else and what
    Max
    +2
    He must think it's beneath him to go there, as he's gone to every other place around the world, even Burma/Myanmar.
  • Embalmer 2012/11/21 16:09:16
    Too busy
    Embalmer
    +4
    Hillary fills that position for a reason.

    But, that's not really a story - it's life - and the right will never understand what it takes sometimes to encourage peace and to stop violence against Americans in North Africa and the Middle East.

    Think Libya fools.
  • flrdsgns 2012/11/21 16:08:33
    Something else and what
    flrdsgns
    +1
    Because it's the Secretary of States job. The president doesn't need to be involved in 3rd world countries spats.
  • MsDianna flrdsgns 2012/11/21 17:14:19
    MsDianna
    +1
    I didn't know what was happening in the Middle East was a spat. God blesses those who bless Israel.
  • flrdsgns MsDianna 2012/11/21 22:45:19
    flrdsgns
    They've been fighting for decades, I just don't care about any of them any more.
  • ConLibFraud 2012/11/21 16:00:16
    Something else and what
    ConLibFraud
    +3
    Better question ...

    Why is America still sticking it's nose where it doesn't belong? If you disagree with this question then you are in denial of the almost $17 trillion debt.

    You want to dabble around the globe then YOU pay for it!!!!!
  • One ConLibF... 2012/11/21 17:39:22
    One
    That is the worse question! maybe you should moved to North Korea.

    How much would you pay for your safety? You're in denial if you think we shouldn't have global influence, trade agreements, Alliances, etc. I wish people would educate themselves before posting.
  • ConLibF... One 2012/11/21 18:38:00 (edited)
    ConLibFraud
    Phuck you!!!!! This is my country!!!! You are nothing but a programmed slave.
  • Næthan ... ConLibF... 2012/11/21 17:52:07
    Næthan Æterna
    +1
    While this administration sends Bill Clinton, as if the guy can diffuse bombs with his dick blindfolded or something. I'd be offended if America sent him to help "negotiate". I agree, brother, America needs to stay out of this Israeli-Palestinian conflict.
  • ConLibF... Næthan ... 2012/11/21 18:39:19
    ConLibFraud
    Look at the other response just above, any wonder why America is toast?
  • Næthan ... ConLibF... 2012/11/21 18:45:09
  • BigEyedFish 2012/11/21 15:59:33
    Something else and what
    BigEyedFish
    +1
    I think he's hoping she can get out of her December hearing on Benghazi by getting hit by one of the several bombs that are landing where she's staying!
  • Walt 2012/11/21 15:55:56
    Something else and what
    Walt
    +1
    I'm not sure, but seeing Hillary standing on stage with Benjamin Netanyahu, I couldn't help reflecting on how Israel puts highly capable leaders at the top while the U.S. has lying, dishonorable pieces of sh*t at the top.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

News & Politics

2014/04/20 23:41:50

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals