Quantcast

What is your opinion of MICHAEL MOORE?

Drue-AFCL 2012/07/04 02:49:39
Related Topics: Michael Moore
You!
Add Photos & Videos
Add a comment above

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • Airhead Hebsi 2012/07/05 21:02:48
    Airhead
    +1
    You have been given your proof yet you still believe in this media hungry whore. You say people mislead themselves which is true but that still doesn't excuse the flat out lies and his tendency to over dramatize.
  • Hebsi Airhead 2012/07/05 22:17:53 (edited)
    Hebsi
    +1
    The only thing that's proof of is that you have no legit proof to back up your accusations. Media hungry whore? Moore is one of the most anti-media figures. In Fahrenheit 9/11, he did a whole piece on how the media disserviced the people by playing cheerleader during the Iraq war. Once again you claim he lies, yet you can't give me one specific example of him lying. And what exactly has he "over dramatized"?
  • Gwen Hebsi 2012/07/06 04:36:52
    Gwen
    The guy that made that film is actually a fan of Moore's that got disenchanted.
  • Borat O... Hebsi 2012/07/06 07:29:45
    Borat Obama
    +1
    When I was in Iraq. We were watching a video that was captured from a helicopter shooting and killing civiiian Iraqis planning an ambush on American troops. These Iraqis were moving around with RPG's and other weapons. Michael Moore included this video and said that American troops were killing Iraqi civilians. My wife forced me to watch this movie. I told her the story of that military video where they showed the Iraqis running around when they were getting killed. In that video at first hand, they were shown with powerful weapons. I told my wife that this is the last time I am going to watch a Michael Moore film.
  • Hebsi Borat O... 2012/07/06 19:43:36
    Hebsi
    +1
    Did you ever wonder why those Iraqi civilians were supposedly planning on ambusing American troops? Could it be because the American troops invaded and destroyed their country and killed thousands of their people?
  • Airhead Hebsi 2012/07/07 02:08:53
    Airhead
    I agree with you that Iraqi civilians are fighting back because they think we are just coming in and destroying their home. My point is that Moore escalates it and tells lies to sell his movies. He's already been debunked this is really old news.
  • Hebsi Airhead 2012/07/07 02:41:47
    Hebsi
    Yes, but you haven't stated specifically any of the supposed "lies" in his movies. Moore hasn't been debunked, he's just developed a false reputation among ignorant conservatives who don't like the truth he presents in his films.
  • Airhead Hebsi 2012/07/07 03:12:24
    Airhead
    To quote a great band "I'm starting to feel a lot like Charlton Heston Stranded on a primate planet." -_-
  • notokand Hebsi 2012/07/05 15:50:27
    notokand
    Then you haven't read very far... There are several video clips that show you what you asked for, people have talked about the piecing together of multiple days footage to make things appear as they aren't. I specifically remember seeing 2 interviews, one with the gun-giving and the NRA speeches, that were basically completely manufactured. I've seen multiple comments, with sources, about his anti-capitalist propaganda where in he is a capitalist profiting off people like you.

    http://www.mooreexposed.com/
    http://www.weirdrepublic.com/... (This one is pretty thorough)
    http://www.hardylaw.net/Truth...

    And here's 3 documentaries about his lies to get you started. I'd start in order, all available on Netflix and hulu:
    Michael Moore Hates America
    Manufacturing Dissent
    Michael Moore: Exposed
  • Drue-AFCL Hebsi 2012/07/06 02:52:13
    Drue-AFCL
    Hey, this is MY QUESTION! JUST AS YOUR OPINION IS YOURS, THEIRS IS THEIRS! GET OFF IT ALREADY!
  • Hebsi Drue-AFCL 2012/07/06 19:45:08
    Hebsi
    Hey, this is MY COMMENT AND RESPONSE TO YOUR QUESTION! DEAL WITH IT ALREADY!
  • Gwen Hebsi 2012/07/06 04:34:29
    Gwen
    +1
    There wasn't anywhere to put "I like him for this . . ." and I dislike him for . . . So I will answer thus. I like him for his film making. Humorous, to the point, makes you think. For his actual demeanor in real life, I do not like him. If you are going to make a controversial film, get ready for some true to life questions. If he's not ready to "face the music" then he should be remaking Snow White like everybody else seems to be doing.
  • betz Hebsi 2012/07/06 10:14:08 (edited)
    betz
    +1
    Here is a fact:
    We are all responsible for our own behaviors. When one obviously stuffs one's face with Big Macs, milkshakes, fries, pies, chocolate chip cookies, pancakes with syrup, tarts, pudding, baked potatoes with butter, nachos with cheese....(must I continue?) our bodies will look like the body this man possesses. Nice thought huh? To my knowledge he has no physical condition that prevents him from losing weight. I guess his punishment is that he may be forced to pay for two seats on an airplane. LOL ...and I don't want to be stuck next to him.
    Oh and by the way....I fit none of your descriptions above. I only have a keen eye.
  • LADY LIBERTY SILLY WORDSMITH 2012/07/05 00:06:48
    WHO?
    LADY LIBERTY SILLY WORDSMITH
    +1
    I CAN'T EVEN MENTION SUCH NAME, IT MAKES ME VOMIT... YUCK!!!
  • John Hall 2012/07/05 00:05:42
    I DON'T. . . . . . . . . . .
    John Hall
    +2
    He's a hypocrite and I can't stand him .
  • OneOfTheAmericanPeople 2012/07/04 23:29:10
    I LIKE HIM. . . . . . . ..
    OneOfTheAmericanPeople
    +1
    Straight BAMF
  • All American 2012/07/04 23:25:29
    I DON'T. . . . . . . . . . .
    All American
    +3
    Self-loathing capitalist.
  • LADY LI... All Ame... 2012/07/05 00:09:03
    LADY LIBERTY SILLY WORDSMITH
    +1
    HEY! I'M A CAPITALIST! I'M A RESPECTABLE CAPITALIST!!!
  • Yo'Adrienne..AFCL 2012/07/04 23:23:53
    I DON'T. . . . . . . . . . .
    Yo'Adrienne..AFCL
    +2
    He's an "OXYMORON".....less emphasis on the OXY and more emphasis on the moron!
  • Rusty Shackleford 2012/07/04 23:03:32
    I DON'T. . . . . . . . . . .
    Rusty Shackleford
  • Gwen Rusty S... 2012/07/06 04:37:35
    Gwen
    Good camera work on that cat. Hard to get shot!
  • EdVenture 2012/07/04 22:08:57
    I LIKE HIM. . . . . . . ..
    EdVenture
    +2
    Speaks his mind, corrupt politicians and special interests don't like him.
  • Yo'Adri... EdVenture 2012/07/04 23:24:43
    Yo'Adrienne..AFCL
    not to the left of sensibility in your opinion?
  • EdVenture Yo'Adri... 2012/07/05 00:00:39
    EdVenture
    It would be boring without extremists even if they get some traction.
  • Melicious Kiss of PHAET 2012/07/04 22:01:39
    I DON'T. . . . . . . . . . .
    Melicious Kiss of PHAET
    +2
    I have little use or like for extremist on any side.
  • rustyshackelford 2012/07/04 21:21:11
  • notokand rustysh... 2012/07/05 15:55:25
    notokand
    I saw an interview with this guy after-the fact, after he saw the movie and he was pisssssssed. He said he was ashamed of the way he was portrayed. I feel bad for him.
  • Charles E 2012/07/04 21:04:47
    I DON'T. . . . . . . . . . .
    Charles E
    +3
    A professional liar who condems the rich while being one of them.
  • Yo'Adri... Charles E 2012/07/04 23:27:22 (edited)
    Yo'Adrienne..AFCL
    +1
    That's my biggest "beef' with him.......He is a hypocrite. (or is it hippopotamus! DUH!)
    Should a 400 lb man advise us on the evils of over-consumption?
    Should the resident of a million-dollar apartment claim to be a poster boy of the working class?
    Should a person who thought that Enron was a great investment, that Ralph Nader, Wesley Clark and John Kerry would win, and that North Korea's Kim Jong was changing for the better, advise us on ANYTHING? That's MICHALE MOORE!
  • Charles E Yo'Adri... 2012/07/04 23:51:37
    Charles E
    Ya, we're talking about the same guy.
  • Yo'Adri... Charles E 2012/07/04 23:53:05
  • sm237 2012/07/04 21:03:57
    I DON'T. . . . . . . . . . .
    sm237
    +3
    Phony looser making money off the idiots that think he cares. He talks about the ilk of the rich and society while he makes movies from his mansion and I am sure has a large portfolio of the very companies he criticizes...Never seen one of his movies and never will..
  • Gary 2012/07/04 20:40:24
    I DON'T. . . . . . . . . . .
    Gary
    +5
    He's a cynical, crass, dishonest, opportunistic hypocrite.
  • Charles E Gary 2012/07/04 23:52:46
    Charles E
    +2
    And several other thing that are unprintable.
  • Yo'Adri... Charles E 2012/07/05 00:17:26
    Yo'Adrienne..AFCL
    +1
    I gotcha! ditto!
  • Tony 2012/07/04 20:30:10
    I DON'T. . . . . . . . . . .
    Tony
    +2
    He's a 1%'er trying to pass himself off as a 99%'er
  • Yo'Adri... Tony 2012/07/04 23:28:24
    Yo'Adrienne..AFCL
    +1
    Perfect analogyTony......!
  • joy 2012/07/04 19:23:12
    I DON'T. . . . . . . . . . .
    joy
    +3
    An absolute C-NT !
  • Gwen joy 2012/07/06 04:38:28
    Gwen
    Now now, nobody is worth that word.
  • Flash,aka,Mr.Lightning 2012/07/04 18:38:37
    I DON'T. . . . . . . . . . .
    Flash,aka,Mr.Lightning
    +4
    A bum.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

News & Politics

2014/07/23 16:21:48

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals