Quantcast

What is your opinion about the Congressmen and Congresswomen who walked out on the Contempt vote yesterday? Is this acceptable behavior?

Drue-AFCL 2012/06/29 21:24:38
Related Topics: Vote
You!
Add Photos & Videos
Add a comment above

Top Opinion

  • Smitty 2012/06/29 22:23:56
    Not acceptable
    Smitty
    +28
    Those scumbags turned their backs and walked out on a murdered American hero to protect a fellow power hungry, corrupt, criminal.

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • Christine/Rest in peace Pet... 2012/07/02 02:21:45
    Not acceptable
    Christine/Rest in peace Peter Br
    +2
    They are acting like spoiled children, and avoiding the responsibility of having their vote on record. However, it is a new tactic that has worked in Wi, and other democrat protests, so why not use it? They will keep doing this as long as the voters allow them to do so.
  • Lord Em... Christi... 2012/07/02 02:33:10
    Lord Emperor of Dune
    +1
    The Liberal Way: "Protest" instead of act...
  • bigfoot 2012/07/01 20:44:33 (edited)
    Acceptable
    bigfoot
    you are left no choice but to walk out when your time is being wasted by people,who have no idea what they are doing.the House of Reps are supposed to be working night and day on Jobs.putting Americans back to work.instead the RWNJs in the House of Reps have taken the most time off and worked the fewest hours in recent memorary.they have wasted time on 200 plus useless Abortion Bills.created an issue where none existed over Fast&Furious;,which They during the Bush admin.created.remaining in the chamber while the RWNJs wasted more time and conducted useless excercises,would lend credability to their childish behavior.responsible people wanted no part of this sillyness for show without substance.
  • Lord Em... bigfoot 2012/07/02 02:35:00
    Lord Emperor of Dune
    So how is it better to turn tail than to stick with your man and let him fall 260+-69 (or whatever. I've done too many numbers today). I feel they were wrong. In my heart I feel that what they did was cowardly, crave, and despicable. But I am not unwilling to admit that perhaps I missed something. Educate me?
  • bigfoot Lord Em... 2012/07/02 17:25:45
    bigfoot
    you're free to think whatever you like.the RWNJs had laid a few political traps using Fast&Furious as the bait.Obama knew exactly what they were doing.the RWNJ objective was to force Obama[Dems] to defend Holder by claiming the truth.which is the Arizona gun laws are too weak for the Federal Lawyers to bring charges against the gun runners.the RWNJs/NRA knowing the real story blasted their propaganda nationwide that Obama was using F&F as an excuse for stricter gun laws and removal of their weapons.Obama is an excellent politician.a chess player.Obama[the Dems],had he taken the bait and defended Holder,he risked validating the RWNJ/NRA Lies and losing the Independent NRA vote in the upcoming election.so the Dems rather than retreating and losing the battle of the vote,opted for making an organized advance to the rear.they walked out on the vote.
  • Drue-AFCL bigfoot 2012/07/03 01:02:14
    Drue-AFCL
    Bigfoot, they did have a choice. If Brian Terry was your brother or father or a family member of yours, I would hope that you would feel differently. Just like the rest of the dems, they are flipping the bird to this family and it is disgraceful at the very best.
  • bigfoot Drue-AFCL 2012/07/03 19:52:20
    bigfoot
    given your education and profession,I know you are being true to yourself with your comment.and maybe you are right about my feelings.however,regardless of how each of us might feel privately,the bigger issue of the nations future and its political health over shadow the death of this hero and patriot.Brian,as a soldier would understand.I truly hope you are just as upset at the RWNJ House of Reps for using his death as a pawn and even raising this bogus issue to begin with.
  • jeane 2012/07/01 20:07:28
    Not acceptable
    jeane
    +5
    These are people who do NOT want the truth. It seems that the truth frightens them.
  • bigfoot jeane 2012/07/01 20:49:20 (edited)
    bigfoot
    ho humm.truth? read Fortune Mag.your RWNJ Ariz state gun laws and Gov.prevented the Feds from bringing any charges against the crooks.nothing to do with Holder.
  • jeane bigfoot 2012/07/01 21:44:00
    jeane
    +2
    Great - then he has nothing to hide - right?
  • Dwight PWCM 2012/07/01 17:53:42
    Not acceptable
    Dwight PWCM
    +5
    They walked out on their responsibility to represent their Districts by their vote.
  • RobHom 2012/07/01 14:32:47
    Not acceptable
    RobHom
    +5
    Gutless douchebags.....but on the other hand....its obvious they were trying to cover their sorry asses....if they had stones they would have stayed to cast the NAY vote....but truth is they obviously know Holder is a criminal scumbag.....
  • TheThinker 2012/07/01 09:53:04
    Not acceptable
    TheThinker
    +4
    Libtards are whiny cowards..... whiny democrat
  • william farrell 2012/07/01 07:49:00
    Not acceptable
    william farrell
    +3
    200 people are dead as a result of the idiotic choices made in the fast and furious program. guns were sold on multiple occassions knowing that they were not going to be traced. mexican authorities were not informed, which would have given the authorities in mexico a chance to protect their citizens. anyone who went along with this needs to see their career end, their pension's revoked and they should never be allowed again to be in a position of authority. in addition, any and all people who did this and by doing so broke mexican law should be extradicted to that country and face whatever criminal charges the mexican authorities choose to charge them with.

    we owe the 200 dead that - some kind of justice. we need to get to the bottom of fast and furious and see that it never happens again. babs and her "crew" want to hide the facts for political gain. the people who stayed and are trying to sort this out are putting the truth above political ambition. the people who walked out in protest did it for political gain. let's remember who theyare and make sure we vote them out of office as soon as we can. william
  • bigfoot william... 2012/07/01 20:53:36
    bigfoot
    bull chips. Wrong as usual.
  • Rebel [SHP] 2012/07/01 06:53:02
    Not acceptable
    Rebel [SHP]
    +4
    Eric Holder is undefendable. If these congressman and congresswomen can defend the most corrupt man in our government it makes you wonder what else they can defend that the public wouldn't see eye to eye with. This behavior is unacceptable and suspect of greater betrayal to the citizens of America.
  • redhorse29 2012/07/01 05:47:33
    Not acceptable
    redhorse29
    +5
    This is typical of democrats. Wealthy liberal progressive elitist are by nature rude and self centered.
  • joseph digristina 2012/07/01 04:55:34
  • Raymond Allamby 2012/07/01 04:08:40
  • Rebel [... Raymond... 2012/07/01 06:55:39 (edited)
  • Drue-AFCL Raymond... 2012/07/01 17:29:19
    Drue-AFCL
    +2
    If Brian Terry were your Brother or son. . . . . . . I would hope that you would feel differently!
  • Raymond... Drue-AFCL 2012/07/02 05:23:37
    Raymond Allamby
    if one of your close relatives was a 9/11 victim, would you have felt differently about gwb;s botched handling of the obl intelligence he was given by the clintons? or the fact that he allowed obl to escape capture during his whole term? don't try to lay your phoney guilt trip on me. the facts show that holder was not in the least way responsible for trerry's death, and that 90% of the rhetoric is a total fabrication on the retardlicans part. this program was a bush holdover, and nobody seems to notice that from your side. and to cal up above, the little punk who flamed me, and blocked me before i could reply, stfu you little girly man.
  • James 2012/07/01 04:04:21
    Not acceptable
    James
    +5
    Now's not the time to vote what your political party tells you to vote.
  • Lawnmowerman~PWCM~JLA 2012/07/01 03:47:48
    Not acceptable
    Lawnmowerman~PWCM~JLA
    +4
    Simple, childish grandstanding.
  • EdVenture 2012/07/01 03:25:30
    Acceptable
    EdVenture
    +3
    Wrong answer checked. Time to get things done not fabricate nonsense, remember you live here too.
  • Lucy 2012/07/01 03:07:38
    Not acceptable
    Lucy
    +3
    I was so ashamed of those crongresspeople who walked out on a legitimate contempt event. If my Congressman were not retiring this year, I would call his office and tell him off. No wonder nothing gets done.
  • C. C. Rider 2012/07/01 02:45:24 (edited)
    Acceptable
    C. C. Rider
    +3
    The Dems who walked out are the true Patriots of this Nation. They refused to let the cons WASTE taxpayer's money on a whitch hunt over Holder just because Obama won ONCE again with his Health care bill.

    And The DEM patriots were right, the charge got thrown out. cartoons on holder withch hunt
  • Drue-AFCL C. C. R... 2012/07/01 02:57:57
    Drue-AFCL
    +3
    If it were a witch hunt they would be going after the witch! Guess who that is. . . . . . . Pelosi!
  • konalimu Drue-AFCL 2012/07/01 03:39:35
    konalimu
    +2
    That's a good one, will said!
  • C. C. R... konalimu 2012/07/01 12:38:24
    C. C. Rider
    Does not take much to entertain you...
    rubucks cube
  • konalimu C. C. R... 2012/07/01 15:42:37
    konalimu
    +1
    What ever, smarty pants.
  • C. C. R... Drue-AFCL 2012/07/01 12:37:42
    C. C. Rider
    +1
    Pelosi? LMAO Everyone saw the witch hunt on Holder and it blew up in the cons faces. Nothing new there.
  • konalimu C. C. R... 2012/07/01 16:12:11
    konalimu
    You are so far from reality and no one will be able to convince you with facts.

    But I have questions for you:

    - If Brain Terry was one of your love ones, would you be so cold hearted and calling the investigation a "witch hunt"? And, 100's of Mexicans, and one other fed agent J. Zapada's lives were not worthy of an investigation?


    - If a terrors group infiltrated our nation with deadly weapons, would you not want to see who, how, and what?


    - Why not turn over rest of documents that Holder was willing to "brief" Issa?


    - Ever heard of "obstruction of justice"?

    - Why would obama invoked the executive privilege if he was not involved as he proclaimed? Executive privilege is for communication between a president and his WH staffs, not intended for the cover up, mistakes, or criminal behaviors of your "best friend"(Holder).

    Can you comprehend, synthesis and apply critical thinking? "Me no" holding my breath:)
  • C. C. R... konalimu 2012/07/01 18:11:34
    C. C. Rider
    +1
    Ever heard of Cheney releasing private info on our CIA spies? I would not tell Congress anything with that record. And Holder was releasing info to them, they just wanted a witch hunt they got it, and it blew up in their faces. So will the election when Obama wins again.
  • konalimu C. C. R... 2012/07/01 22:22:59
    konalimu
    We don't need to go back that far, just look at the leaks coming out of this WH now!

    So why noy provide the documents, if it was a witch hunt as you said. Why bother invoking executive privilege if there was no witches? What is that Obleamer doesn't want us to see? It will come out, after the election!
  • C. C. R... konalimu 2012/07/09 10:28:50
    C. C. Rider
    Holder broke now laws and that is why it was dropped/ and he was providing documents. Anther reason why the cons once again wasted YOUR tax dollars chasing their own tales again.
  • konalimu C. C. R... 2012/07/09 13:42:05
    konalimu
    Who decided that " holder broke no law"?
    You?

    Why bother invoking executive privilege if their is not thing to hide?
  • C. C. R... konalimu 2012/07/11 10:23:13
    C. C. Rider
    LMAO do you read? The charges were dropped. LOL
  • konalimu C. C. R... 2012/07/11 13:52:42
    konalimu
    You must be living in la la land. If the charges were dropped as you said, why invoking the executive privilege???
  • C. C. R... konalimu 2012/07/12 01:09:23
    C. C. Rider
    Why not? Cons were attacking an innocent man. The President went in and kicked their witch hunting asses to the curb.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 Next » Last »

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

News & Politics

2014/08/21 14:12:37

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals