Quantcast

PUBLIC OPINION > You're Never Too Old for a Lap Dance

News 2012/05/17 22:00:00
A 67-year-old man reportedly dropped dead of a heart attack after receiving a few lap dances at an El Paso strip club last Friday... Probably not the happy ending he was expecting. Then again, you can't expect a strip club to be easy on the ol' ticker. At least he died doing something he loved. But even ignoring health issues, is 67 too old to be getting a lap dance? We asked the public to find out.



You're never too old for a lap dance. That might not be good news for the strippers, but most people think 67-year-olds are perfectly acceptable subjects. Of course, not everyone was OK with lap dances in general -- that was a much bigger point of contention -- but if you're going to get one, it shouldn't really matter how old you are. One commenter wrote, "Do I think elderly men who choose to go to these places should use caution if they have health issues, primarily heart or blood pressure? Absolutely ... But hey, it is their choice!

More Teens Think It's Too Old

Naturally, voters over the age of 65 were mostly on-board. They're not about to exclude themselves from the fun. But teens were not so keen on the idea of letting grandpa into the strip club. They're too young to go themselves, but that hesitance extended to the 18-24 group, too. After that, it was pretty permissive across the board.

Atheists Think It's A-OK

Some respondents expressed a concern over the general morality of strip clubs and lap dances, so we thought it would be appropriate to zero in on the religious breakdown. Christians were definitely less approving than atheists, but they were still mostly OK with it. Still, there were some disapproving sentiments: "If you are old enough to get in the place you should be mature enough to not pay for that."

Some Resistance From the Women

Finally, women were almost twice as likely to say 67-year-old men are too old for a lap dance. That could be because women don't usually get lap dances, or because they don't want their men participating in the first place. But again, overall, most women were OK with it.

If you'd like to vote on this question, dig deeper into the demographics, or engage in existing discussion about the topic, visit our poll about lap dances. We'd love to hear from you!
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • Chris Tate 2012/06/05 18:20:04
    Chris Tate
    If you've got the money go get you a lap dance
  • stephen 2012/05/23 03:02:36
    stephen
    more love for everyone
  • tobe 2012/05/22 15:25:52 (edited)
    tobe
    My old roommate was (is, just no longer lives with me) a stripper. So of course from time to time id get calls to bring her something she needed or pick her up from work. Man their would be these old guys, like 70 years or older grabbing the butt of my 22 year old roommate with their tongues hanging out. Im relatively sure they have grandchildren her age. All i could think was "pervert" If i was your kid i wouldn't let you near my child.... So I guess my answer would be "yes" you can be too old, unless your cool with being considered a perv and then by all means, hop to it. at least the young guys are looking at their peers. I was a live in manny for one dancer, dated one dancer, crashed on ones couch for a long while and had one dancer roommate so the clubs never appealed to me.
  • D.C.Verdone 2012/05/22 13:49:39
    D.C.Verdone
    Honestly its those girls choice that they took that job and at this point I don't blame them. It is so hard to find a job and if you need money now and have the assetts then go for it. I wouldn't because I'm not comfortable with myself but if its a last resort I may do it.
  • kmay 2012/05/22 13:12:31 (edited)
    kmay
    +1
    Would they like their daughter's, grandaughter's,[other relatives - wives, sisters cousins], friend's daughter's doing the same for strange men??? Sick, sick, sick.
  • Ben 2012/05/22 11:44:06
    Ben
    +1
    Biggest waste of money ever.
  • David 2012/05/22 09:29:46 (edited)
    David
    +1
    I would personally find it a bit bizarre if my grandpa did that. And getting a lap dance from someone so much younger... ew. I mean, the dancer could be the same age as their granddaughter... yeah it's their choice but I prefer them not to.
  • Fariborz-Zak 2012/05/22 05:01:05
    Fariborz-Zak
    agree
  • Flamdingo 2012/05/21 22:08:07
    Flamdingo
    He probably died with a BIG smile on his face.
  • Buoyant Leadraft 2012/05/21 20:21:46 (edited)
    Buoyant Leadraft
    i hope the old coot does not catch something while she is rubbing and chafing all over him for a 20 spot... LYSOL™ TIME!
  • Nomad58 Buoyant... 2012/05/21 21:45:27
    Nomad58
    Yeah, it might kill him.
  • intolerantrwj 2012/05/21 17:26:42
    intolerantrwj
    ..... and they say there's no ' Good way to Die '

    ....... so much for that ol' sayin' !
  • Skylaris Alanis 2012/05/21 03:32:20
    Skylaris Alanis
    ewwww.
  • Kirby 2012/05/20 15:07:17
    Kirby
    If a person wants to waste their money at a strip club that is their perogative. I have been a few times when I was in the military and I have always felt it to be a huge waste of money!
  • Kaleoku... Kirby 2012/05/20 23:41:15
    Kaleokualoha
    I always thought it was marvelous entertainment!
  • Kirby Kaleoku... 2012/05/21 13:56:46
    Kirby
    Here's an example of what I mean. Me and several friends go to a stip club these guy spend anywhere from 200- to one guy spent 350.00 dollars on the strippers. I spent 40 bucks on beer. This is what I pointed out to them when we left . You guys spent all that money &no way in hell are these girls going home with any of us. I spent 40 and you guys blew most of your paycheck. So you spent 200+ for a boner. A prostitute would have been money better spent.
    You're right thou it was good entertainment.
  • i00wattz 2012/05/20 10:51:42
    i00wattz
    I don't care either way, but thanks for the picture of the sexy feet.
  • Steve Johnson 2012/05/20 03:11:52
    Steve Johnson
    +2
    To quote Richard Pryor - "you can come and go at the same time."
  • selena costa 2012/05/19 21:21:55
    selena costa
    +2
    no u can still enjoy yourself at any age.
  • jc 2012/05/19 20:54:16
    jc
    +2
    Occasionally ,after work my partner and I stop to get a drink at little titty bar in located in Cape Canaveral,Fl. Most of the guys I see getting lap dances look 65 or older and stupid.Personally,l think lap dances are a major waste of money.If I were interested in any of the chicks,I would ask them "how much to go home and drop the linen".From experience,I know over 90% of them have a price.
  • Bill 2012/05/19 13:00:48
    Bill
    +3
    Don't waste my time on such trash.
  • Aksana 2012/05/19 11:00:02
  • Melissa Ann 2012/05/19 06:09:20
  • Red Rage Melissa... 2012/05/19 08:37:09
    Red Rage
    +3
    You can give me one, I'm only half that age.
  • joe mauro 2012/05/19 02:14:56
    joe mauro
    +2
    of course not people are living to 100 now by the time this lapper is 100 it will be 150 so chill young youngsters and pass the weed and viagra
  • ehrhornp 2012/05/19 01:54:17
    ehrhornp
    +3
    No, that person was probably going to get a heart attack regardless, if not at the strip club when he was driving home.
  • El Prez 2012/05/19 01:03:14
    El Prez
    +4
    Hey! This guy probably hadn't been that close to an active pu**y in so long he strained his heart. Don't stay away so long the next time. Never "loose touch" with the pu**y and it will nevr loose touch with you.
  • Bibliophilic 2012/05/19 00:24:23
    Bibliophilic
    +2
    Sodahead questions: as classy as usual.

    snob cat

    I'd better go retch. I will not apologize for thinking that lapdances are filthy and disgusting. I do like burlesque though- ah the epitome of both class and sensuality.
  • Red Rage Bibliop... 2012/05/19 08:36:36
    Red Rage
    +2
    Loser.
  • Bibliop... Red Rage 2012/05/19 18:21:09
  • Texas Johnny 2012/05/18 18:42:19
    Texas Johnny
    +3
    I am from E.P. and this was all over the local radio. T.V.news got all over it to!!
    Sorry about the death, but you got to admit, that's funny right there!!
    larry the cable guy thats funny right there
  • Max7 2012/05/18 18:22:26
    Max7
    +1
    You are if your heart is not able to endure the activity! The results usually is death
  • DDogbreath 2012/05/18 17:53:46
    DDogbreath
    +6
    What a way to go...

  • Red Rage DDogbreath 2012/05/19 08:37:55
    Red Rage
    +3
    A cellulite tsunami!
  • DDogbreath Red Rage 2012/05/19 15:28:15
  • Bunk11 2012/05/18 17:53:07
    Bunk11
    +4
    The problem isn't that he was too old, but that he obviously had heart problems. And if he had "a few" lap dances ... Maybe he should have stopped at 1.
  • robbt1 2012/05/18 17:45:06
    robbt1
    +2
    I said it before and I'll say it again; Hugh Hefner is 87 years old, and still goin' strong. Some guys just can't hang...
  • Pee,wee 2012/05/18 17:29:36
    Pee,wee
    +2
    if its going to cost me money forgetabougt.......... it, Iam not cheap its just a wast of money
    have your wife or girlfriend shake it for ya!!!, but then again to each their own, if your single out for a good time, power to you .....
  • pamsingh 2012/05/18 16:47:29
  • pamsingh 2012/05/18 16:46:06

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

News & Politics

2014/10/24 10:33:16

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals