Quantcast

PUBLIC OPINION > The Death Penalty Is Necessary

SodaHead Infographics 2012/04/30 16:00:00
California is getting ready to vote on whether or not to repeal capital punishment, so we took it to the broader public first, asking one basic question: Is the death penalty necessary? Though capital punishment is not practiced in most countries, it is practiced in the four most populous countries (China, India, Indonesia, and most of the U.S.), making it a complex and controversial topic. But don't worry, we broke it down for you by country, state -- and much more. Want to know how they feel about it in California? You might be surprised. Let's dive!

death penalty sodahead infographic
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

  • Striker 2012/04/30 17:24:35
    Striker
    +14
    Tell ya what. That 35% who think horrid criminals should live and stay in prison can now pay the costs of storing them and providing their care and feeding.

    The rest of us will pay for a bullet.

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • Stoner 2012/04/30 16:36:58
    Stoner
    +2
    i think eye for an eye is the way to go... do anto others as will be done you you...we got to pay for these guys for the rest of there lives cause do want them to get what they deserve (if proven guilty)...kinda like this companies that dealed all tax money to bonuses and crap like that...cant pay for decent schools and want to save the ones that have been proven to be a threat ...give them what they deserve...i was in one time and dont want to go back ...
  • Joanna ... Stoner 2012/05/02 20:54:29
    Joanna the Great
    +1
    You have grossly misunderstood the Golden Rule. It does NOT mean "eye for an eye", it means treat EVERYONE the way that YOU wish to be treated. So you would NOT execute someone, because you would never want to be executed, understand?
  • Stoner Joanna ... 2012/05/02 21:01:57
    Stoner
    i understand that ..didnt really know how else to put it ...do unto others as you want them to do to you
  • Stoner Stoner 2012/05/02 21:02:47
    Stoner
    you kill someone i know im going to try my damn-est to see you get the same!!!
  • Joanna ... Stoner 2012/05/02 21:09:18
    Joanna the Great
    Yeah I understood what your wrote, I'm just explaining that executing murderers does not follow that rule. The rule is doing to others what you would want to be done to you. Since you would not want to be executed, then you shouldn't be for executing someone, see?
  • Stoner Joanna ... 2012/05/02 21:17:47
    Stoner
    yes i understand that ...only way i could think of to put it till you said something lol my bad
  • raine 2012/04/30 16:36:41
    raine
    +1
    o hyes increase that number keep taxpayer money from feeding and housing criminals.
  • raine raine 2012/04/30 16:41:26
    raine
    +1
    whoops that is an error above it should be OH YES

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

News & Politics

2014/10/31 13:38:50

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals