Quantcast

Public Opinion Says We Shouldn't Have a Saggy Pants Ban [INFOGRAPHIC]

SodaHead Infographics 2011/10/10 20:00:00
A couple weeks ago, we asked SodaHeads what they thought about the increasingly popular saggy pants ban. A small Georgia town was the first to crack down on conspicuous cracks last November, but after reporting nearly $4,000 in fines related to the ban over the last year, a couple of Florida towns have adopted similar bans.

Though a slight majority voted against the bans, we did uncover some interesting statistics. For instance, in Florida and Georgia, where saggy pants have already been banned in some towns, there was majority support for the bans. We also got some financial perspective on the $200 fines Georgia has been handing out.

So pull up your breeches and peep this week's infographic. Let's dive.

sodahead infographic saggy pants ban
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • SoD Zach Tool 2012/01/05 16:19:42
    SoD
    Then tell me how you propose to achieve your goal.
  • Zach Tool SoD 2012/01/06 02:06:21
    Zach Tool
    ban them.
  • SoD Zach Tool 2012/01/06 03:15:57 (edited)
    SoD
    And if practicing theist organizations refuse to disband, which they more than likely would?
  • Zach Tool SoD 2012/01/06 20:30:24
    Zach Tool
    tax them for a start.
  • SoD Zach Tool 2012/01/06 20:37:38
    SoD
    And where will your attempts to eliminate organized religion end?
  • Zach Tool SoD 2012/01/07 02:46:33
    Zach Tool
    i am not interested in a benevolt dictatorship. but the govt. could add the extra tax funds towards medical costs. homeless people etc.
  • SoD Zach Tool 2012/01/07 22:57:35
    SoD
    The religious institutions you want to destroy already put money toward indigent health-care and helping the homeless.

    In fact, religious institutions are more efficient and frugal than the federal government regarding providing assistance to people who actually need it.
  • Zach Tool SoD 2012/01/07 23:51:49
    Zach Tool
    i dont think so. their whole existance should be destroyed.have you looked at the mansions they own. - just a jokc
  • SoD Zach Tool 2012/01/08 00:29:57
    SoD
    Now that you've realized you are wrong, do you intend to change your position regarding religion?
  • Zach Tool SoD 2012/01/08 01:57:27
    Zach Tool
    sorry no. they own incredible mansons here hugh amounts of land. they need to pay taxes. and give the land and housing to others in need
  • SoD Zach Tool 2012/01/08 04:42:00
    SoD
    So you think all theists are wealthy?
  • Zach Tool SoD 2012/01/08 05:05:10
    Zach Tool
    i dont know any poor ones - sorry.
  • SoD Zach Tool 2012/01/08 05:27:15
    SoD
    Do you actually know any wealthy ones?
  • Zach Tool SoD 2012/01/08 18:59:48
    Zach Tool
    do you mean things that they own or things that they control or benefits they recieve from others.
  • SoD Zach Tool 2012/01/09 00:01:32
    SoD
    You're unnecessarily complicating my question, and thus I assume you don't know any wealthy theists. Otherwise, you would have simply answered in the affirmative.
  • Zach Tool SoD 2012/01/09 13:16:27
    Zach Tool
    sorry about the delay. but finding the pics on the web has been above my skill level so far = even though i am aware of some cases.
  • Zach Tool SoD 2012/01/06 02:04:35
    Zach Tool
    here you are again - being inaccurate.
  • SoD Zach Tool 2012/01/06 03:17:58
    SoD
    Make your case.
  • Zach Tool SoD 2012/01/06 03:32:28
    Zach Tool
    for starters tax them like anyother business.
  • SoD Zach Tool 2012/01/06 04:34:28
    SoD
    Churches don't typically generate revenue through commerce, but rather though charitable contributions. Not all churches are 501(c) organizations, and thus taxation would not eliminate organized religion. Furthermore, the US constitution's 1st amendment forbids laws prohibiting the free exercise of religion.
  • Zach Tool SoD 2012/01/07 02:48:20
    Zach Tool
    change it - the people can change the constitution. our churches are very involved in business. - second hand shops - medical facilities - etc.
  • SoD Zach Tool 2012/01/07 23:01:38
    SoD
    So the United States should change the constitution thus eliminating the protection of individual faith or lack thereof?

    Up until now I thought you were a bigot. Now I think you are stupid.
  • sam 2011/10/22 23:30:28
    sam
    +4
    You know that is stupid (silver fang) if we all did what we wanted all the time it would be a terrible world. Grow up with some honor and respect for others. I see that most of the people are from the poooooooor class that has no upbringing or guidance. No one has gave them love and the teachings that we should have started them out on. Most are sneaky and a lot are criminals. It also show immature parents raising immature children in a baby farm so they can sit on there ass getting welfare.
  • BAMCIS sam 2011/11/08 21:18:42
    BAMCIS
    he wasn't saying anyone can do whatever they want whenever they want, he simply said people can dress however they want (within reason obviously), it's their life. If they want to look like "immature children" how exactly is that bothering you?
  • sam 2011/10/22 23:30:01
    sam
    +1
    You know that is stupid (silver fang) if we all did what we wanted all the time it would be a terrible world. Grow up with some honor and respect for others. I see that most of the people are from the poooooooor class that has no upbringing or guidance. No one has gave them love and the teachings that we should have started them out on. Most are sneaky and a lot are criminals. It also show immature parents raising immature children in a baby farm so they can sit on there ass getting welfare.
  • Mark Shoffner 2011/10/22 20:08:20
    Mark Shoffner
    +4
    Personally I would smack my kids in the head if they tried to walk out of the house that way.
  • Zach Tool Mark Sh... 2012/01/03 19:39:11
    Zach Tool
    great parenting skills you show.
  • Shelbs:) 2011/10/21 14:29:27
    Shelbs:)
    +2
    In my opinion, I hate seeing someones underwear. . . there's a reason you have to wear pants. I could really care less about how cool it looks casue to me it looks dumb and nobodys gonna give you a job if you always have to put up your pants.
  • Pseudonym 2011/10/21 05:23:07
    Pseudonym
    Ban skinny pants too. For real. For the sake of humanity. Those just cannot be healthy environment for the little soldiers to survive.
  • Pseudonym 2011/10/21 05:13:12 (edited)
  • BUD LITE 2011/10/20 23:36:24
    BUD LITE
    I guess it's a choice the person has to make for themselves. When I see someone wearing them I always think.....I bet their brain is somewhere down in those saggy pants. It surely could not be in their head. Maybe they should run for Congress or the Senate......their brain is in the same place.
  • bags 2011/10/20 23:13:03
    bags
    +1
    Whatever we think, saggies have been around for a while now and i think, in some cliques, are here to stay. yeah, i think they're foolish and make the wearer look ridiculous.....but, if they wish to present themselves this way it's their business. Hey, they judge me on how i look!
  • Zach Tool bags 2011/10/21 03:26:47
    Zach Tool
    only if you are superficial
  • meshell bags 2011/10/25 06:34:35
  • bags meshell 2011/10/25 14:00:28
  • meshell bags 2011/10/26 03:22:10
  • bags meshell 2011/10/26 12:35:22
    bags
    I don't judge books by their cover. They can wear what they want, I really don't give a crap. I live in the sticks, and we have a few baggie wearing folks here too. But, come time they want a job, they change their act up. Look, love it, hate it....I don't care. But employers, LEO, and a lot of other folks are going to view you differently when your butt is hanging out.
    woman shrugs
  • meshell bags 2011/10/26 13:54:18
    meshell
    +1
    aware of this but so are some of the dags out there, one i chatted with said it well, "different occasions require different attire. i wouldnt wear a flanny to an interview."
  • bags meshell 2011/10/26 16:36:38
    bags
    dags?
  • meshell bags 2011/10/27 10:26:03

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

News & Politics

2014/10/22 03:36:43

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals