Quantcast

Public Opinion Rejects Facebook's Changes [INFOGRAPHIC]

SodaHead Infographics 2011/09/23 15:00:00
Last week we asked SodaHeads what they thought about Facebook's recent changes.

There are always a few people acting like the world has gone up in flames whenever Facebook changes something, but this time the chagrin was palpable.

To top it off, speakers at the Facebook f8 conference on Thursday revealed there would be more change to come -- a lot more.

It looks like the buzz was justified, because an overwhelming majority of respondents thought Facebook should drop the changes like a bad bowl of clam chowder and bring back the old News Feed -- the News Feed we grew to know and love, where we could exercise our right to choose whether to view top stories or recent stories!

Are you with us?!

Of course you are. (Most of you, anyway.)

But that's not all we found. We were a little bit curious to see who was leading the charge against algorithmic news feeds -- and dying to know who actually liked them.

We also gave you a broader look at who's on the 'book these days, and took a glimpse at Facebook's new partners-in-crime, Spotify and Netflix.

Let's dive.

dying broader book days glimpse facebooks partners-in-crime spotify netflix dive
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

  • whipnet 2011/09/23 15:49:45 (edited)
    whipnet
    +13
    That graphic showing IT workers like the changes is puzzling. I am in the field and most IT guys I know don't go anywhere near Facebook. It's a data mining, virus portal, creepfest.



    *

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • willi Moejj 2011/09/23 23:00:59
    willi
    +2
    Here we all may go!
  • Stan Kapusta 2011/09/23 17:06:06
    Stan Kapusta
    +2
    Maybe they didn't hear. If it works don't F_ck with it.
  • Gloria 2011/09/23 16:48:58
    Gloria
    +2
    I only kept my FB page because it's already there.
  • Tominator 2011/09/23 16:48:24
    Tominator
    +2
    Didn't this new format just come out a few days ago?? Maybe we give it a little more time before judging.
  • ☥☽✪☾DAW ☽✪☾ 2011/09/23 16:47:40
    ☥☽✪☾DAW ☽✪☾
    +6
    it sucks this is exactly why myspace went out of buisness and why they sucked they kept doing updates thier customers hate and didnt listen and now myspace stock is worth less than toliet paper
  • Michael 2011/09/23 16:42:41
    Michael
    +3
    It is no surprise that men didn't mind the change, they don't notice anything, even when I change my hair color!
  • flrdsgns Michael 2011/09/23 17:26:05
    flrdsgns
    +2
    Try changing the hair color to magenta and that ought to do the trick. Bet he notices it then lol.
  • Fef Michael 2011/09/23 17:39:10
    Fef
    +2
    I have to look down to remember what I wore today.
  • Elaine Michael 2011/09/23 18:15:31
    Elaine
    lol, i could go bald and not get noticed.
  • Xerxes 2011/09/23 16:41:21
  • twhiting9275 2011/09/23 16:40:40
    twhiting9275
    +1
    Everyone's gonna bitch about change.
    Remember when TWITTER made a huge change? People bitched and pissed and moaned about IT for weeks. What good did THAT do? Nothing.
    This is the same thing, the same, exact thing.

    Deal with it.
  • misterz 2011/09/23 16:40:03
    misterz
    Thanks
  • Silver Fang 2011/09/23 16:37:02
    Silver Fang
    +3
    I haven't even seen the changes yet, so I can't really say. I must say though, I am disappointed they didn't add a dislike button. I guess they caved into PC thinking.
  • twhitin... Silver ... 2011/09/23 16:41:50
    twhiting9275
    +2
    Apparently, you're correct. You'd think they would wake up and realize that the world is not all about "like", but it's been some 6 years(??) now, and they STILL haven't bothered to listen to that (probably the most requested feature). I'm not holding my breath there.
  • BornToBeWild 2011/09/23 16:34:18
    BornToBeWild
    +2
    That's FUNNY...people wanted change so they voted for Obama! Facebook is free and they complain about the changes they are making for the better...GO FIGURE!!!
  • JJ 2011/09/23 16:32:42
    JJ
    +1
    I too have been hearing about this and feel like everyone else...don't get rid of it, if it works. Change is fine ,if its a good change and works, but if it doesn't, go back to what does.
  • twhitin... JJ 2011/09/23 16:42:35
    twhiting9275
    +1
    My only concern with the 'change' is that it actually allows me to see what people I'm not friends with have, share, etc, very easily.
  • JJ twhitin... 2011/09/23 16:45:00
    JJ
    Oh yes, I know where you're coming from. I feel the same way.
  • merlinskiss 2011/09/23 16:31:31
    merlinskiss
    +1
    Public opinion rejects Congress to but does that make any difference? It takes an crucially important issue like New Coke and Coke Classic to move Americans into action!
  • Cookielane 2011/09/23 16:26:16
    Cookielane
    +1
    Well, people generally hate change. We hate it everytime Sodahead changes something - like these stupid levels!!! - but we suck it up and get used to it!
  • Merry 2011/09/23 16:25:17
  • Fallschirmjager 2011/09/23 16:23:31 (edited)
    Fallschirmjager
    +2
    Remember when there was NO FACE BOOK?

    There was MySpace. ...and it ruled.

    They changed it and made it so friggin convoluted and difficult that it sucked... Then FB came along and slayed it. Murdoch paid $580 million for MySpace and it just sold for $35 million. Those that don't learn History's lessons are doomed to repeat it.

    Are you listening FB?
  • Silver ... Fallsch... 2011/09/23 16:37:55
    Silver Fang
    +1
    We can go to Google+ now, or maybe even... Friendster!
  • wolfshadow Fallsch... 2011/09/24 04:53:23
    wolfshadow
    +1
    I just logged into my MySpace to see if it was even still there.... looks like a news station, nothing personal... but the funny part... you can 'share' things to .... FACEBOOK!!! =P
  • Dub 2011/09/23 16:23:17
    Dub
    +1
    Don't like fb much anymore. Its so horrible latly.
  • Bill ~PWCM~JLA 2011/09/23 16:02:16
    Bill ~PWCM~JLA
    +1
    Facebook annoys me. Too many people think everyone else follows it as much as they do. I had one family member announce a death in the family using Facebook. If someone else had not called me, I would have never known. I'm also sick and tired of the people who think I give a hoot about every time their baby farts. Facebook could be a useful tool but I think my life would be better without it.
  • Beanybudd 2011/09/23 16:00:23
    Beanybudd
    I actually really like it. It's nifty. You can go on the right scroll thing and comment or view everything instead of having to load a new page. It makes me want to comment on everything.
  • Paola Alonso 2011/09/23 15:58:40
    Paola Alonso
    The changes get so annoying. At first I really didn't care but then it changed drastically. We all liked it the way it was before. I'm pretty sure if Facebook keeps doing this more people are going to delete their account out of frustration and anger.
  • whipnet 2011/09/23 15:49:45 (edited)
    whipnet
    +13
    That graphic showing IT workers like the changes is puzzling. I am in the field and most IT guys I know don't go anywhere near Facebook. It's a data mining, virus portal, creepfest.



    *
  • Dum Luk whipnet 2011/09/23 17:14:07
    Dum Luk
    +2
    Profile wise, I wouldn't touch it with a barge pole.
  • Brian whipnet 2011/09/24 00:28:21 (edited)
    Brian
    +2
    Maybe they're glad to see FB suffering.
  • ajweh whipnet 2011/09/24 23:57:42
  • anisha.... ajweh 2011/10/09 07:47:49
    anisha.garib
    lol... u r being sarcastic? or did you really not know?

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

News & Politics

2014/12/20 11:35:03

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals