Quantcast

Public Opinion Rejects Facebook's Changes [INFOGRAPHIC]

SodaHead Infographics 2011/09/23 15:00:00
Last week we asked SodaHeads what they thought about Facebook's recent changes.

There are always a few people acting like the world has gone up in flames whenever Facebook changes something, but this time the chagrin was palpable.

To top it off, speakers at the Facebook f8 conference on Thursday revealed there would be more change to come -- a lot more.

It looks like the buzz was justified, because an overwhelming majority of respondents thought Facebook should drop the changes like a bad bowl of clam chowder and bring back the old News Feed -- the News Feed we grew to know and love, where we could exercise our right to choose whether to view top stories or recent stories!

Are you with us?!

Of course you are. (Most of you, anyway.)

But that's not all we found. We were a little bit curious to see who was leading the charge against algorithmic news feeds -- and dying to know who actually liked them.

We also gave you a broader look at who's on the 'book these days, and took a glimpse at Facebook's new partners-in-crime, Spotify and Netflix.

Let's dive.

dying broader book days glimpse facebooks partners-in-crime spotify netflix dive
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

  • whipnet 2011/09/23 15:49:45 (edited)
    whipnet
    +13
    That graphic showing IT workers like the changes is puzzling. I am in the field and most IT guys I know don't go anywhere near Facebook. It's a data mining, virus portal, creepfest.



    *

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • G.R.I.T.S. Evil Te... 2011/09/30 14:19:40
    G.R.I.T.S.
    +3
    I couldn't have said it better.
  • Ms. Texas Evil Te... 2011/10/10 04:26:33
    Ms. Texas
    That sounds like a great idea. I might try it.
  • Waterlily 2011/09/27 14:38:38
    Waterlily
    +1
    I hate the changes!
  • ken.chartrand1 2011/09/27 14:34:35
    ken.chartrand1
    Useful advice and tips on living well would be OK
  • u funny 2011/09/27 14:01:37
    u funny
    i hate the changes
  • JENNIFERK 2011/09/27 06:27:40
    JENNIFERK
    +3
    I like Facebook because I like to check out my friends and family's statuses, and the changes have made it horribly time consuming to do that. More changes coming too, hopefully once the whole thing is refurbished it will come together better.
  • kaka702 2011/09/27 02:09:20
    kaka702
    people complain about everything this days. Nobody likes change, they are to lazy to look and figure out the new page. Do most people realize that it's a FREE website?? Stop being such whiny people and get over it.
  • PosettaBrown 2011/09/26 23:54:53
    PosettaBrown
    +1
    I Sure Dont's Care Because Everything Dealing With A Computer Is Going To Break After-While
  • Andrew 2011/09/26 20:35:39
    Andrew
    +1
    realy.
  • Amanda Valentine 2011/09/26 19:39:46
    Amanda Valentine
    +2
    i miss the old school days when facebook was for college students only and all you had was a picture and a wall. all this extra stuff makes me feel so old now.
  • Kaola 2011/09/26 17:16:02
    Kaola
    +1
    BUT they do Facebook and it is totally true, it's because some employees Facebook during working hours and nothing has changed it's relxing of the employees.
  • Aksana 2011/09/26 16:45:13
  • jalali Aksana 2011/09/26 18:18:22
    jalali
    +1
    i have also no idea about it.
  • Aksana jalali 2011/09/27 16:47:09
    Aksana
    wow
  • Attah Moses Bob 2011/09/26 15:29:43
    Attah Moses Bob
    +2
    THEY CAN CHANGE ALL THEY WANT I JUST DON'T CARE.
  • MustangSally 2011/09/26 14:43:53
    MustangSally
    +1
    I couldn't even tell what was different?
  • Alona Mendoza 2011/09/26 14:38:37
    Alona Mendoza
    no comment this time
  • rielyn.sunsorrow 2011/09/26 10:38:44
    rielyn.sunsorrow
    Gamers are screwed. In addition to the "recent stories, and top stories" there was also an option on that drop down menu for "games". It allowed you to filter your news feed of everything but game posts. No longer. Now you have to plow (sorry farmvillians) through six pages of posts just to find your game stuff.
  • Leinad 2011/09/26 10:27:59
    Leinad
    +1
    I am unhappy with their NEW FEATURES, just packaged differently..
    and since when did a social networking site limit your accepting friends and accumulating friends? I GUESS YOU CAN ONLY MEET THOSE THAT YOU ALREADY KNOW...what the F*CK. For social networking and they limit how many you can meet, DOESN'T MAKE SENSE, in light of the NATURE OF FACEBOOK..SOCIAL NETWORKING..isn't that the IDEA TO MEET OTHERS...DUH...
  • Annie~Pro American~Pro Israel 2011/09/26 09:16:47
    Annie~Pro American~Pro Israel
    I was on FB last night. It was like starting all over again. I hate ALL of the changes.
  • Maci 2011/09/26 08:20:57
  • Sibylline Nightmare 2011/09/26 06:02:06
    Sibylline Nightmare
    Facebook changed? I'm always the last to know everything.
  • Chris 2011/09/26 04:19:46 (edited)
    Chris
    +1
    Yeah but Facebook sucked before the update... they just got popular because people were tired of Myspace... not because they had anything spectacular to offer. We're just waiting until something better comes along... oh and I think Google invented it.
  • Shadow 2011/09/26 02:25:56
    Shadow
    "With a Little Help From Their Friends"

    Beatles reference... :D Of course that would be the only thing I notice on this thing...
  • Dogzebra~PWCM~JLA 2011/09/26 00:41:25
    Dogzebra~PWCM~JLA
    FACEBOOK JUST RELEASED THEIR PRICE GRID FOR MEMBERSHIP. $9.99 PER MONTH FOR GOLD MEMBER SERVICES, $6.99 PER MONTH FOR SILVER MEMBER SERVICES, $3.99 PER MONTH FOR BRONZE MEMBER SERVICES, FREE IF YOU COPY AND PASTE THIS MESSAGE BEFORE MIDNIGHT TONIGHT. WHEN YOU SIGN ON TOMORROW MORNING YOU WILL BE PROMPTED FOR PAYMENT INFO...IT IS OFFICIAL IT WAS
    EVEN ON THE NEWS. FACEBOOK WILL START CHARGING DUE TO THE NEW PROFILE CHANGES. IF YOU COPY THIS ON YOUR WALL YOUR ICON WILL TURN BLUE AND FACEBOOK WILL BE FREE FOR YOU. PLEASE PASS THIS MESSAGE ON IF NOT YOUR ACCOUNT WILL BE DELETED IF YOU DO NOT
  • Chris Dogzebr... 2011/09/26 04:23:11
    Chris
    +3
    Why would anyone pay to use a website.... that's not porn?
  • mouseyt... Dogzebr... 2011/09/28 00:13:11
  • Anya Ovseenko 2011/09/25 23:49:44
    Anya Ovseenko
    +1
    Blah...I don't really like FB...I am hardly ever on mine
  • SamanthaNufer9 2011/09/25 23:12:58
    SamanthaNufer9
    +1
    Hmmm I think was a normal
  • jontellywelly_ 2011/09/25 22:25:35
    jontellywelly_
    +1
    I don't like it only because it doen't work properly on my stupid computer. But its not so bad I guess. Ohh but then I do like the old way. :/ I'm undecided.
  • Diane 2011/09/25 22:11:10
    Diane
    +4
    Get over it, Facebook changes are ok with me. Everyone hates changes but it's a part of life.
  • Pake Jitts 2011/09/25 21:15:32
    Pake Jitts
    everyones using face book ist sooooo annoying!!! my uptight christian school is obsessed with it!!
  • Rita 2011/09/25 20:48:19
    Rita
    +1
    facebook now officially sucks.
  • 123asd 2011/09/25 20:45:32
    123asd
    fact is that only change persists. shame, I wud like to have a snapshot of this world right now.. or maybe in 2000 or something. but back to the point, I am annoyed from constant change in facebook. the new chat's buddy list is practical though.
  • JaeyoungLee 2011/09/25 20:12:32
    JaeyoungLee
    +1
    i love the changes.
  • Valia-chan 2011/09/25 20:10:34
    Valia-chan
    +1
    Facebook sucks!All these new changes are soooo annoying.
  • Haley Smith 2011/09/25 20:01:41
  • Charu ∞ijm♥∞ 2011/09/25 18:56:17
    Charu ∞ijm♥∞
    +1
    The People have spoken....LOSE IT!!!
  • Vieuphoria 2011/09/25 14:39:34
    Vieuphoria
    +1
    The only change I care about is the Spotify intergaration. Spotify is wonderful. But the new Facebook is dire.... I don't need to have a book on Facebook to Facebook while I Facebook.
  • Poet003 2011/09/25 14:32:16
    Poet003
    +1
    I dont like it

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

News & Politics

2014/09/20 22:11:24

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals