Quantcast

Public Opinion Rejects Facebook's Changes [INFOGRAPHIC]

SodaHead Infographics 2011/09/23 15:00:00
Last week we asked SodaHeads what they thought about Facebook's recent changes.

There are always a few people acting like the world has gone up in flames whenever Facebook changes something, but this time the chagrin was palpable.

To top it off, speakers at the Facebook f8 conference on Thursday revealed there would be more change to come -- a lot more.

It looks like the buzz was justified, because an overwhelming majority of respondents thought Facebook should drop the changes like a bad bowl of clam chowder and bring back the old News Feed -- the News Feed we grew to know and love, where we could exercise our right to choose whether to view top stories or recent stories!

Are you with us?!

Of course you are. (Most of you, anyway.)

But that's not all we found. We were a little bit curious to see who was leading the charge against algorithmic news feeds -- and dying to know who actually liked them.

We also gave you a broader look at who's on the 'book these days, and took a glimpse at Facebook's new partners-in-crime, Spotify and Netflix.

Let's dive.

dying broader book days glimpse facebooks partners-in-crime spotify netflix dive
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

  • whipnet 2011/09/23 15:49:45 (edited)
    whipnet
    +13
    That graphic showing IT workers like the changes is puzzling. I am in the field and most IT guys I know don't go anywhere near Facebook. It's a data mining, virus portal, creepfest.



    *

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • alona mendoza 2012/11/28 13:43:28
    alona mendoza
    +10
    i hate people posting a lot of corny pics and comments in facebook!!!
  • berta 2012/02/23 09:21:05
    berta
    I HAVE TO ADMIT, I WAS SO AGAINST THE CHANGE I WAS GOING AROUND THE HOUSE CUSSING ALL DAY, AND I'M NOT A CUSSING PERSON. BUT I SAID LET ME START AND SEE WHAT IT'S ALL ABOUT.....SO I DID...I GOT TO EAT CROW...BESIDE A LOT OF WORK TO ORGANIZE YOUR MATERIAL THERE IS A LOT OF FLEXIBLIITY AND SPACE FOR PHOTOS. I UNDERSTAND THE RESISTANCE, I WAS THERE. I THINK I WAS REALLY AFRAID OF CHANGING MY PAGE. BUT FOR ME IT HAS WORKED OUT. I THINK WHAT I LIKE THE MOST IS YOU CAN MOVE ITEMS FROM "NOW TO THE YEAR YOU WERE BORN" VERY EASY. LOOK LUCK :)
  • berta 2012/02/23 09:10:14
    berta
    NOW THAT I CHANGED TO THE NEW TIMELINE, I DON'T WANT IT CHANGE BACK I PUT TOO WORK INTO IT. NOW I WANT IT LEFT ALONE.
  • Brandon 2011/11/07 09:48:29
  • Rusty Shackleford 2011/10/27 04:06:15
    Rusty Shackleford
    It's not that bad
  • stevegtexas@aol.com 2011/10/23 20:32:01
  • doodlemunster 2011/10/09 14:23:20
    doodlemunster
    +1
    facebook is hella getting annoying now. these changes are just ridiculous
  • anisha.garib 2011/10/09 07:46:30
    anisha.garib
    I like it. I'm in the it field... and so is my hubby he hates facebook, and so do most people I know who work in IT.
  • Diane 2011/10/09 02:50:32
    Diane
    +1
    It wasnt the first and it won't be the last. Get used to it.
  • gracie935 2011/10/09 02:41:44
    gracie935
    The changes on Facebook suck! It's become a pain in the behind and not fun anymore.
  • Kenzie Richardson 2011/10/08 14:53:49
    Kenzie Richardson
    It's all too confusing, i liked it when i joined it a few years ago...now it's just hard to find anything! Boo new facebook.
  • Rawia Shirri 2011/10/07 09:57:08
    Rawia Shirri
    +1
    dislike
  • Vee 2011/10/07 09:52:24
    Vee
    I like the new facebook! :) and I never had any complains whenever they change something. I am sure they change it for the better use.. :)
  • $mitty$... Vee 2011/10/08 06:28:33 (edited)
    $mitty$r_1st
    Vee it is people like you that is the reason we never made the Philippines a State.Plus that ex-First Lady over there that had millions of pairs of shoes (O'k, maybe only 'One' million) :) (:
  • Vee $mitty$... 2011/10/08 06:53:58
    Vee
    +1
    Oh. I think that is fine. You're talking about Imelda Marcos. Yes I don't know how much shoes she really had but yes it was a lot. She is one of the many worst in the world. :) I was just saying I can't complain really about new Facebook, It still let me communicate with my family and friends. :)
  • vamp-gal 2011/10/06 14:59:20
    vamp-gal
    +3
    I've honestly never cared about the changes, you just have to adapt to a new layout etc, the world didn't end and it's not that hard. In time everyone will get used to it and then when Facebook make more changes they'll go up in arms once again, as usual.
  • Annie Jean Lamsin 2011/10/06 09:49:20
  • RubenRibnik 2011/10/06 01:17:56
    RubenRibnik
    Maybe if he did not have his head so far up Obamas butt, he would see that he screwed up, but I don't see that happening. Hate what he has done to it
  • Carole Barrett 2011/10/05 16:24:44
    Carole Barrett
    +5
    Facebook is getting on my last nerve. I HATE THE NEWS FEED NOW! All I see are people saying they also hate it! OLD stories are on top and I have to search for new ones. Have I mentioned how much I hate the changes? They are NOT an improvement and I also Hate the loss of privacy now. When a friend post on THEIR friends wall it now shows up on my news feed, that is NOT right. Now when I post somewhere ALL my friends see it, it has made me STOP posting, it is NOT the business of others to see every move I make!
    Facebook should ALLOW us to decide which format we want! They are NOT improving it, its making people angry!
  • Glitchie 2011/10/05 03:16:43
    Glitchie
    +1
    On one hand, I understand that Facebook wants to make the site more functional and look better, but on the other, I know what I want to see, and their changes make it difficult to find what I am looking for. I would much rather choose what I want to see.
  • HermonVasquez 2011/10/03 14:17:24
  • Jdawg 2011/10/02 19:15:03 (edited)
    Jdawg
    +1
    Facebook should lose the fing changes!
  • p18711 2011/10/02 18:05:10
    p18711
    +1
    the peroofb is in the pudding we'll see
  • rob 2011/10/02 09:04:51
    rob
    +1
    What's it matter??? Accept you repent of your Sin of the Homosexual Lifestyle, you're going too Hell anyway. It doesn't matter if you think it's O.K.,God says it's an Abomination! :There is a way that SEEMS RIGHT unto a person, but that way leads unto DEATH!!!
  • $mitty$... rob 2011/10/08 07:17:51
    $mitty$r_1st
    Ugh, Rob fellow, you're on the wrong page/discussion.
  • Ms. Texas rob 2011/10/10 04:25:45
    Ms. Texas
    Go smoke some more crack.
  • kelsie hass 2011/10/02 03:22:11
    kelsie hass
    +1
    im 13 and i what to date but now one well date me.
  • tebearc... kelsie ... 2011/10/08 22:41:34
  • Ms. Texas kelsie ... 2011/10/10 04:23:40
    Ms. Texas
    lurn to spale end than may be sum won well wont to dayt ewe?
  • kiki 2011/10/02 01:28:47
    kiki
    +1
    i saw lose it... its just plan stupid
  • crabeyesluv1996 2011/10/01 18:55:26
    crabeyesluv1996
    with the lights out it's less DANGEROUS here we are now ENTERTAIN usss i feel stuupid and CONTAGIOUS girl u look better w/ the lights off better w/ the lights off hope u don't take this the wrong wayy Turn Up the lights in here Baby...extra bright i want y'all to see this ya know what i need want u to see everything...hit the lights up in this place...let em burn into the night, and let everybody knowww hit the lights oh-o-oh hit the lights...gettin hot in the club now so don't let it stop now....
    THE REAL QUESTION IS...LIGHTS ON OR OFF???
  • IIIPercenter 2011/10/01 03:10:05
    IIIPercenter
    +2
    If anything is to improve, it must change. You all will go out and buy the newest trend in phones and you don't complain about having to deal with those kind of changes, yet you whine about something that is free? Quit using your i-pods to play music and go back to 8-tracks if you can't enjoy evolution.
  • KitKat 2011/09/30 06:13:49
  • Over you 2011/09/28 22:54:11
    Over you
    +2
    Suck a D Facebook.. Your just farming private information out to big companies to up sales. Im over this tripe. On one of my tabs right now. It the deactivate and delete page. Oh Im getting so close to leaving this mess behind.
  • Misguided_Background_003 2011/09/28 18:55:12
    Misguided_Background_003
    +1
    Ew! Bar graph of people using Facebook! Oh God! Imagine them make a bar graph of players playing MMOs and watching Dancing With the Stars!
  • ☆ suɢarʏ 2011/09/28 09:34:45
  • mouseytongue 2011/09/28 00:07:29
    mouseytongue
    +2
    where is the hadn't really noticed button?
  • BattleBorn702 2011/09/27 21:57:34
    BattleBorn702
    +1
    Facebook will continue to fade, no one gives a turd about Facebook anymore. Google for the win.
  • Sick Boy 2011/09/27 19:43:58
  • Evil Temptress 2011/09/27 15:57:42
    Evil Temptress
    +3
    I just created a Google+ account because I want a news feed (I'll ignore the freaking circles that FB has attempted to emulate). Now, instead of going from top to bottom, when I log on, I just read my friend's status and do not see what I've missed from businesses, musicians, charities, etc. So FB used to be a great way to spread "the word," whatever that word may be, not anymore. Well done FB, you've finally managed to begin chasing people off and REDUCE the sharing of information.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

News & Politics

2014/10/25 19:38:26

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals