Quantcast

Public Opinion Rejects Colbert's Campaign [INFOGRAPHIC]

SodaHead Infographics 2012/01/23 16:41:18
After winning just 1 percent of the vote at the South Carolina primary on Saturday (using Herman Cain as his surrogate), Stephen Colbert's exploratory committee is going to have a lot to think about. But how does he fare with the rest of the country? The truthiness of the matter is, he's got the image to make headlines but it doesn't look like he'll be able to pull a real victory. We polled more than 1,000 SodaHeads on the comedian's pseudo-campaign to find out what they thought. Let's dive.

stephen colbert infographic
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

  • Happy_Evil_Dude 2012/01/25 09:30:39
    Happy_Evil_Dude
    +6
    Jesus Christ does no one understand satire? He was never going to run for real, he was just trying to prove a point about the sorry state of electoral laws in the United States. He specifically said he was considering running as "President Of The United States Of South Carolina". How anyone can take that and say "Mmh, this clown wants to be my president eh?" is just mind-boggling.

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • jim Tec9 2012/01/28 11:14:10
    jim
    I would make the distinction between a former elected governor of the most populated state in the union and two term president and, oh let's say, Alec Baldwin. You could throw in Goerge Clooney or Brad Pitt too. The truth shall set you free.
  • Thisism... jim 2012/01/31 16:29:30
  • jim Thisism... 2012/01/31 16:51:07
    jim
    Forgive me for not being current. How about "empty teleprompter"?
    Feel better now?
  • babibumer 2012/01/25 16:57:24
    babibumer
    Unfortunately it appears that there are those among us (and unfortunately they can vote) who just don't get it. His "campaign" was absolutely brilliant in trying to wake up Americans on the ridiculousness of our political campaign system. Lobbyists, Super Pacs, thanks to Citizens United an unlimited amount of cash from anonymous donors that can pour into campaign funds including foreign, multi-national corporations etc. etc.

    Our campaign financing needs serious, SERIOUS, reform. Not to mention the corruption, the amount of money spent on campaigns is an atrocity. This country needs to wake up.
  • Happy_Evil_Dude 2012/01/25 09:30:39
    Happy_Evil_Dude
    +6
    Jesus Christ does no one understand satire? He was never going to run for real, he was just trying to prove a point about the sorry state of electoral laws in the United States. He specifically said he was considering running as "President Of The United States Of South Carolina". How anyone can take that and say "Mmh, this clown wants to be my president eh?" is just mind-boggling.
  • AnnForT... Happy_E... 2012/01/25 11:03:09
    AnnForTruth
    +2
    is this what it has comes to, making mockery out of elections? No wonder this country is doomed.
  • Happy_E... AnnForT... 2012/01/25 12:02:23
    Happy_Evil_Dude
    +7
    He's not making a mockery of the elections, just pointing that the electoral process is already a mockery, a corrupt, fundamentally flawed system. Maybe try actually listening to his points instead of thickening your skull?
  • AnnForT... Happy_E... 2012/01/25 12:23:00
    AnnForTruth
    +2
    We are entitled to our own opinions, aren't we?
  • StarWar... Happy_E... 2012/01/31 07:20:08 (edited)
    StarWarsBob
    Care to explain what Ralph Nader was doing in the 2000 race? He got over 2.8 million votes, had no chance to win, and gave the election to Bush because he got 97,488 young idealists in Florida to vote for him when Gore officially lost the election in Florida by 537 votes.
  • S* Happy_E... 2012/02/03 19:03:47
    S*
    You are correct, many appear to not understand satire. Perhaps AnnForT is correct, we might be doomed because of the stupidity of the people.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

News & Politics

2014/08/01 01:50:13

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals