Quantcast

PUBLIC OPINION > Politicians Don't Have to Lie to Be Effective

News 2012/09/27 20:00:00
Politicians lie. Well, some of them do. It's sad, but demonstrably true. The nature of their game is to convince the public they're fit to rule, and in reality one could argue that no one is perfectly fit to rule. So when the going gets tough, some politicians take the easy way out. Often, it feels like nothing but. However, we wanted to know if the public believes politicians can actually get by on honesty.



Most of the public actually thinks politicians can get by without lying, but there was plenty of pessimism to go around. The Top Opinion pointed out, "Ron Paul and Dennis Kucinich are notable examples of politicians being honest with their constituency." The comment also pointed out that both of those candidates are "consistently pushed to the margins." Still, they've made names for themselves in their respective parties and been elected to respectable positions.

Cynical Liberals

A lot of the cynicism here came from the left and center. Conservatives were considerably more optimistic about whether or not a politician could be effective and honest at the same time, although they still expressed disappointment in the reality of the situation. Just because it can happen doesn't mean it happens often.

Big Money Has Faith


One of the most optimistic demographics was voters who make more than $100,000 a year. Only one in five from that income bracket feel that lying is a necessary part of being a politician, compared to about half of people who make less than that. On the one hand, they are doing better than most, so a little optimism is expected. However, they're also being taxed more than anyone else.

Jaded Youth

Based on polling history, younger voters are more likely to align with the left on most political topics, but it's interesting to note that there's a very clear break at age 35, where the vote shifts about 16% almost immediately. These are people who started voting after Clinton began his first term.

If you'd like to vote on this question, dig deeper into the demographics, or engage in existing discussion about the topic, visit our poll about lying politicians. We'd love to hear from you!
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

  • sealpoint 2012/09/28 02:41:32 (edited)
    sealpoint
    +9
    When you’re faced with someone who misrepresents the truth, check out the facts.

    The things that will destroy us are:

    * Politics without principle.
    * Pleasure without conscience.
    * Wealth without work.
    * Knowledge without character.
    * Business without morality.
    * Science without humanity.
    * And worship without sacrifice.

    Mahatma Gandhi

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • WalterBurien 2012/12/04 20:56:51 (edited)
    WalterBurien
    THE PEOPLES WAR by Walter Burien
    12/04/12


    One of the key motivators for lies within politics is money held of which includes wealth brought in (the take) or that wealth being invested. For decades government has been increasing their take each and every year and does so from many different arenas.

    The public is familiar with just one arena. That being taxation taken and debt incurred by government.

    The "reality" of the situation is that over the last 65-years on all levels of government their focus transitioned from tax income to enlarging the take through investment income. SPECIAL NOTE GIVEN: Investments that fund their own debt through the tactics of back door funding.

    Investment income as of the year 2000 for collective government now exceeds tax income. Is the public aware of this? No, they are not.

    The way this was done outside of public view over the last 65-years was through selective presentation and the full cooperation of the syndicated media; both political parities; and organized education out of a symbiotic relationship due to the massive money involved. Government on the city; county; and state level brings in and invests more money than Midas ever dreamed about.

    So why do we here government is short on funds and needs to raise taxes ( I note that is the same pitch hea...







































































































    THE PEOPLES WAR by Walter Burien
    12/04/12


    One of the key motivators for lies within politics is money held of which includes wealth brought in (the take) or that wealth being invested. For decades government has been increasing their take each and every year and does so from many different arenas.

    The public is familiar with just one arena. That being taxation taken and debt incurred by government.

    The "reality" of the situation is that over the last 65-years on all levels of government their focus transitioned from tax income to enlarging the take through investment income. SPECIAL NOTE GIVEN: Investments that fund their own debt through the tactics of back door funding.

    Investment income as of the year 2000 for collective government now exceeds tax income. Is the public aware of this? No, they are not.

    The way this was done outside of public view over the last 65-years was through selective presentation and the full cooperation of the syndicated media; both political parities; and organized education out of a symbiotic relationship due to the massive money involved. Government on the city; county; and state level brings in and invests more money than Midas ever dreamed about.

    So why do we here government is short on funds and needs to raise taxes ( I note that is the same pitch heard by one and all for the last 100-years, each and every year )

    It is simple greed and opportunity unrestrained. If you look at government's income from taxation; investment; and enterprise operations for the last 30-years, they in almost every case have increased the take on average by by over 1000%.

    EXAMPLE: Arizona on the state level in the year 1983 had a "Budget" of 2.2 billion dollars as seen in the statistical section of the State of Arizona 1992 Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR). Here is the link to the 1992 Arizona State CAFR - http://cafr1.com/STATES/ARIZO... On page 159, it shows the "Budget" for 1983 at $2,274,547,000

    On page 164 it notes the "Top 10 Major Employers" in the State of Arizona. From the top five, four out of five were government. In the #1 slot itself was the State government of Arizona, followed by the State University #3, County of Maricopa #4, City of Phoenix #5. Again, this was not the exception but the standard across the country from coast to coast.

    Come the year 2008 as seen in the 2008 AZ CAFR - http://www.gao.az.gov/financi... the State, page 246, "Total Primary Government Expenses", now had a "Budget" of $28,063,203,000 (numbers as noted on the page expressed in thousands so three zeros added). That is well over a 1000% increase per "the take" in 25-years!

    Correspondingly, what was the increase of the income for the non-government people of Arizona over the same time period of twenty five-years? Not even a small fraction of what the state government's increased take was.

    Keep in mind the State CAFR is just for State Government Inc. All of the cities, counties, school districts, etc. complete their own CAFR having their own income and investments separate to themselves.

    ** Collective totals of income and investments held by "all" local governments "in" Arizona would be staggering and collectively would dwarf the state totals.

    Government is now primarily run by attorneys. Most elected officials, governors. senate, congress, and even our president are attorneys. The percentage is up around 70%.

    Easy money as we all know attracts attorneys as does flies to you know what.

    Over the decades the "I's" have been dotted and the "T's" crossed to increase the take in any fashion possible. They call it: Greed and opportunity unrestrained.

    Reality speaks for itself when you look at the increase of the take over 5, 10, 15, 20-years by any local government. Look at LA County or City. Look at any local government CAFR from the 80's, 90's, and after the year 2000. Most show an increase of the take over a twenty year period over 1000%. It is not the exception but the rule.

    I note this is why never a peep of any local government's CAFR from the politicians.

    ** The easiest way to take; spend; invest what was taken from the people is if the people never knew that wealth was there in the first place. As "truth" bears out, over the last few decades the people were kept in the dark as to government's true gross income and massive investment capital was being built, transferred, and utilized "globally".

    TREASON: "Treason doth never prosper; what's the reason? For if it prosper, none dare call it treason." Sir John Harrington, 1561-1612

    Government has evolved out of unrestrained opportunity over the last 65-years into a corporate takeover machine. As clearly seen by the growth of government, a takeover of the populations wealth, done so by any opportunity that presents itself to do so. As the population's wealth was secured, it gave government the ability to take over the financial and industrial community also now by investment.

    For government to have done so easily and effectively, it was essential to "masterfully entertain" the population into distraction so that they would not look, comprehend, and digest the basics. Those basics being: Local and Federal Government's increase of the take over the years and the utilization of that take to build massive investment funds that have the ability when utilized collectively to take over any group of public corporations, real-estate holdings, and in fact a country.

    Keep in mind that the utilization of the wealth amassing within government is the definition of easy money wealth bases that have targeted takeovers of countries by war or covert operations such as Afghanistan, Iraq, Egypt, Libya, etc. with the cross hairs at present targeting Iran.

    Millions upon millions of individuals have been killed in doing so for that type of criminal exploitation of wealth transfer. But as always, if the public is masterfully entertained with control soundbite conditioning, the intent of murder and plunder slips through the cracks as the surface intent of murder and plunder is exercised.

    When the greed and opportunity is massive from the upper echelon of controllers, so are the lies behind orchestrations put into play to accomplish the final intent of the massive wealth transfers. Noted are 911, weapons of mass destruction held by Iraq, housing market bubble, health care reform, and the current promotion of the Fiscal Cliff.

    Yes there is a fiscal cliff and it did not happen in a year. It is the end result of "the take" that ever increased from all levels of government over the last three decades. A take that has plundered the wealth from many within the United States and outside of the US.

    For this to have taken place it was essential to maintain the population as an easy mark and thus the masterful entertainment for distraction was maintained; refined; and soundbite saturated upon the American population. To do so, again it required the complete cooperation of the syndicated media; controlled education; both political parties; and the consortium of elected officials. With the money involved much grease was applied to the skids there.

    There is nothing like massive accumulated wealth; massive gross income; and massive investment capital held to influence and hold at bay any opposition or to get the full cooperation of needed players to effect and finalize "any" intended end result.

    The fiscal cliff is real. It is real for the population of the United states. It is not real for the upper echelon of the players from within government. It is simply an "opportunity" to increase and maintain the take.

    In reality and in the true interests of the people, government should be suspended for reorganization; limitation; and reinstatement under specific terms that truly benefit the people and not the intent of the inside players who have established their clear and undisputed (as established by the facts of the matter) plunder of the wealth with use of force to increase the take from others.

    Their actions are criminal and repulsive when viewed under any clear light. It is not speculation but established fact when the well designed rhetoric of orchestrated distraction and masterful entertainment is stripped aside.

    So, to answer the question of: "Is lying Just a part of being a Politician?"

    The answer based on the money involved from every level of government is; Most definitively a yes.

    I also note; can honest and ethical politicians survive in the environment that has bloomed within government of networked easy money and obscene wealth building?

    No, not an ice-cubes chance in hell. The power-base come from those who built the easy money unto themselves from within. They are the controllers and I note most being attorneys. If they are crossed by the honest and ethical, DUE TO THE MONEY Involved the honest and ethical find themselves tossed to the sidelines or worse.

    Due to the money involved, the gang of elected players from the inside will utilize the power they maintain derived from the collective investment totals, networked through private associations to direct the corporations owned by government's collective investments to allocate millions of dollars through fronted Super PACs to back the inside gang's politicians designated for any office. With that type of money behind the gang's selected candidates the opposition candidates do not stand a chance, and the beat goes on.

    If the corporations do not cooperate as instructed, they may just find their companies being dis-invested; loans called in; board of directors replaced by proxy vote; and targeted by government agency selectively asserted enforcement actions designed to cripple.

    That old expression holds true: "Power corrupts, absolute power corrupts absolutely.

    Now that you have had an education per the "reality" you are faced with, what can be done about it to reverse the tide and put the population back on the crest of the wave?

    The answer to that question is simple but will require the commitment from the population in all perspective that of war. A war of intent forced upon the structure of government to modify the "Principle of Operation".

    If the population became the "First Line Beneficiary" from the global investment wealth now held collectively by Local and Federal government, the following would evolve into being the new reality in place:

    1. There would be no need for "any" taxation. Tax Retirement Funds (TRF), the investment return generated therefrom could and would fund any local government's operating expenses, or in other words; Their budgets;

    2. Government on all level would no loner have the incentive to expand, expand, expand, to take more, more, more. Government in fact would have the incentive to downsize and be as efficient as possible now operating from the TRF management principle.

    3. The population without the drain of taxation, will now be able to maintain their income, build and maintain their wealth, and from the massive investment capital building within the TRF accounts, the business community will have virtually an unlimited source for investment capitalization. The economy is now on track for a everlasting "stable" boom that leads us all into a thousand years of prosperity for one and all.

    4. Government from the excellent returns derived from the TRF management accounts, driven by a ever growing wealthy population and a thriving financial / corporate / industrial community flourishes also.

    Again, war is needed to make this happen. The inside player are very happy with the way things are right now for the easy money at their disposal. They will not be willing participants in changing the structure currently in place that has built and maintains their personal fortunes and empires.

    But then in "reality" upon transformation, "ALL" prosper and this needs to be done as soon as possible. Not only does the population get a very - very big tic off of its back, the business and financial / industrial community gets the same tic off their backs also.

    In reality, government administrations for the last several thousand years has looked at all from the population as being a productivity resource to be drained and managed. This was true going back to the time of the Pharaohs as it is today. This has never been a good situation (for the people) and never will be a good situation.

    Under the TRF management principle, the most important aspect is: Government's intent changes towards the people. No longer are the people looked at as being something to be drained and managed, but the intent now changes to one of wanting to see the people as wealthy and as prosperous as possible. The more wealth amassed within the population, the grater the economy, and in as such the grander the returns derived from the TRF management accounts funding local government operations.

    Again, a win - win for all involved.

    The same model can go into effect for the benefit of any country and its people around the world. Canada, Russia, Australia, Mexico, and even China.

    It is the force of the people that will make this happen. As stated, and as we all know, the inside players are very content with the easy take as it exists for them at this time to willingly make a change on their own accord. The people by truly applied force need to make this evolution happen.

    Ready for the Millennium? A thousand years of prosperity for one and all. I think most of us all know we were promised it, and "it" has not happened yet. I say from the depth of my heart: The time for it to happen is now. It will not be an easy road, but the destination of that road is a true and prosperous Kingdom for one and all.

    Truly yours,

    Walter Burien - CAFR1.com
    ______________________


    ARCHIVED AT - http://CAFR1.com/ThePeoplesWa...

    Read More: http://www.youtube.com/watch?...
    (more)
  • NotYou 2012/10/23 18:08:49
    NotYou
    The really good ones even lie to themselves.
  • Nonpartisan 2012/10/02 18:26:44
    Nonpartisan
    A good friend of mine, who has a lot of professional experience in court, once told me that "The only thing that loses in Court is the truth, the most believable lie always wins" the same can be said about Professional Partisan Politicians, who are, for the most part, rich out-of-touch Lawyers (like Mr. Obama and Mr. Rmoney), so it makes since that if they started out as professional Liars that when they move into politics that they bring their profession as trained Liars with them.

    I am NOT a Lawyer or a Professional Partisan Politician an my Campaign needs all of your help.

    I would really appreciate all of the support that anyone gives my Campaign for the American People so that we can win for YOU. My Campaign has ALWAYS Represented the best interests of ALL of the people and can be supported at the address below and found at:

    http://www.myspace.com/dwight...

    Just because Buddy Roemer has quit, and AmericansElect.org has suspended their Campaign, their decisions have no effect on my Ongoing Campaign for the American People, and I need all of your support more than ever, in my Campaign for YOU.

    Please contribute to our Campaign for the American People at the address below. You support is greatly appreciated.

    http://fundly.com/s/campaign-...
    A good friend of mine, who has a lot of professional experience in court, once told me that "The only thing that loses in Court is the truth, the most believable lie always wins" the same can be said about Professional Partisan Politicians, who are, for the most part, rich out-of-touch Lawyers (like Mr. Obama and Mr. Rmoney), so it makes since that if they started out as professional Liars that when they move into politics that they bring their profession as trained Liars with them.

    I am NOT a Lawyer or a Professional Partisan Politician an my Campaign needs all of your help.

    I would really appreciate all of the support that anyone gives my Campaign for the American People so that we can win for YOU. My Campaign has ALWAYS Represented the best interests of ALL of the people and can be supported at the address below and found at:

    http://www.myspace.com/dwight...

    Just because Buddy Roemer has quit, and AmericansElect.org has suspended their Campaign, their decisions have no effect on my Ongoing Campaign for the American People, and I need all of your support more than ever, in my Campaign for YOU.

    Please contribute to our Campaign for the American People at the address below. You support is greatly appreciated.

    http://fundly.com/s/campaign-...
    (more)
  • skip 2012/10/02 15:28:59
    skip
    only the gop lies all the time
  • NotYou skip 2012/10/22 17:30:36
    NotYou
    That is either a lie or really naive.
  • skip NotYou 2012/11/02 09:38:36
    skip
    the lies are catching up with mittens
  • NotYou skip 2012/11/02 11:39:33
    NotYou
    Obama and his crew lie when they don't even need to just to stay in practice.
  • skip NotYou 2012/11/07 18:13:44
    skip
    what do you get for 6billion dollars a loser
  • sundance 2012/10/02 14:57:43
    sundance
    First off, do you really want to hear the truth? Simply stated, the truth is so much smaller, and insignificant than the lie. You don't want the truth, simply because the truth shows how human, and therefore flawed, your political representative might actually be. You really don't want to know the man behind the curtain, simply because you don't give a damn about his problems, nearly as much as you want him to give a damn about yours.

    What do you really want? You want the big stick, with the same agenda driven device as yours. And yes, as long as he is lying for you, he can lie his ass off, and you will validate it with applause and noble statements like "for the greater good", or "he's a visionary", and "he hears the little people".
    In truth, honest politicians loose, and they loose big. You cannot possibly be honest, in an industry that feeds on rhetoric and slander, and relies on smoke and mirrors. Politics is a system, fundamentally flawed from the beginning, and built on a lie. That great lie, that tells you that your (financially insignificant, and politically uninteresting) voice actually makes a difference.

    Truth? OK, here is some truth. Mom no longer makes Apple pie, and baseball has been replaced by WWF wrestling (another great lie)....Just a thought...
  • ⚥Κόζμω Græme اليا Mongrain
    "Nothing is so admirable in politics as a short memory" — John Kenneth Galbraith

    "Politics is supposed to be the second-oldest profession. I have come to realize that it bears a very close resemblance to the first" — Ronald Reagan

    "Politic, n. A strife of interests masquerading as a contest of principles. The conduct of public affairs for private advantage" — Ambrose Bierce

    "Wherefore being all of one mind, we do highly resolve that government of the grafted by the grafter for the grafter shall not perish from the earth" — Mark Twain
  • Proggy 2012/10/02 04:40:36
    Proggy
    Honestly? Yes, they do!

  • Debra S... Proggy 2012/10/02 20:58:00
  • Proggy Debra S... 2012/10/04 15:53:44
    Proggy
    +1
    OMG! Carlin would've had a field day with Romney. You're right about that.
  • NotYou Proggy 2012/10/22 17:35:42
    NotYou
    Carlin was not afraid of race and would have had plenty of meterial from Obama. He loved to point out hypocracy!
  • Proggy NotYou 2012/10/23 18:17:06
    Proggy
    Not at all, Carlin was as real as it gets and was a genuine person. People from all over the rainbow loved this man. You're right he loved to point out "hypocrisy" which solidify my original statement, he would've had material for a millennium from Romney.
  • Boyosemu 2012/10/02 01:15:24
    Boyosemu
    +1
    People value truth and what is good more than they think.
  • johnnyg 2012/10/01 21:31:09
    johnnyg
    But they will lie anyway!!
  • Eyedunno 2012/10/01 20:12:25
    Eyedunno
    +1
    I didn't answer this, but I would have said 'no'. They don't have to lie, but there is a general impression (and in this horrible age of horse race election coverage, general impressions are everything) that they do have to be less than forthcoming with information and be as vague as possible. I can have a pretty good idea of what Ron Paul and Dennis Kucinich would do in a given situation. No clear idea about Obamney (and I could never vote for guys like them).
  • brian.southworth.921 2012/10/01 19:54:15
    brian.southworth.921
    It's not the lying I'm worried about, it the omission of the truth or verbal misdirection through sense and nominatum.
  • sundance brian.s... 2012/10/02 14:35:00
    sundance
    And you see these as two different things? Hum.. Running for office, anytime soon? Lying, and the omission of truth, are the same thing. Verbal misdirection is simply perception, guided by agenda. Should you not be aware of these differences, then you might be a politician at heart....Just a thought...
  • brian.s... sundance 2012/10/03 00:25:21
    brian.southworth.921
    Omission of truth is not lying and neither is using words that mislead through sense and nominatum. A lie is a lie. We were asked about lying and I said I was more worried about the other two. After taking logic and argumentation in college I see where politicians like to play word games which are worse than lying. And no, I'm too brutally honest to ever get into politics. People would never elect me cause most Americans only want to hear what they want to hear and not the truth.
  • sundance brian.s... 2012/10/03 01:19:24
    sundance
    Sounds like you and I have a great deal in common. I would make a very poor politician also. Anyhow. To knowingly omit information, is in fact a lie of action. It is no better than to defraud or deceive by your actions.
    I have also taken debate, and was found an unforgiving opponent of rhetoric and dishonesty. I have been accused of wielding the truth like a well honed weapon...Just a thought...
  • brian.s... sundance 2012/10/03 15:26:19
    brian.southworth.921
    True, but still not legally a lie. It is therefore moral to omit truth and immoral to lie. Politicians know the difference. Misleading language is also protected. Politicians will use a word philosophically, while the listeners hear the common and are thereby deceived. It's not the politicians fault the masses don't know the difference. It is a fine line, but is legally defined as not lying. It is unethical to me. Wish more people knew the philosophical use or moral and immoral versus ethics. It is used against the common populous all the time. I guess that is one reason why logic and philosophy aren't taught in public schools anymore. Keeps the masses ignorant of sense and nominatum. Keeps them down in the common use of of words and thereby easily deceived, while politicians get away with being unethical because they are being legally moral.
  • brian.s... brian.s... 2012/10/03 15:30:30
    brian.southworth.921
    And not just politicians, big businesses have scores of lawyers to play word games with our legal system. If the letter of the law is not worded exactly, then there are loopholes to wiggle around in. This is how big business gets away with stuff all the time. Kind of like designer drugs. If you change a little bit of what you are doing so that it is not explicitly illegal then it is legal, even if its unethical.
  • sundance brian.s... 2012/10/04 02:57:06
    sundance
    The mincing of words does not make something that was wrong, right... That is simple and undeniable logic. If anyone disagrees with that, then show me a single relationship that supports that fantasy...Just a thought...
  • brian.s... sundance 2012/10/04 17:17:44
    brian.southworth.921
    I agree, but that is how our legal system works. If its not distinctly placed in law books, worded exactly to fit the crime then banks and big businesses get away with it. And then, once the wording of the law is placed, they have teams of lawyers that look for loop holes to get around the law, until that scheme is figured out and made illegal. Happens all the time. If you think about Newt, who just ran for the repub nomination, you see a man that wasn't found guilty of breaking the law, but was found guilty by an ethics committee. I'm sure that eventually legislation will be passed to ensure that no one gets away with it again at a later date, but...... Get the point.
  • sundance brian.s... 2012/10/04 22:18:44
    sundance
    These ideas you speak of, are the reason I do not support the justice system in this country. Justice, at least here, has become so subjective that no one actually knows what is and isn't legal anymore. Justice, and the law, have finally fallen victim to their own games, and duplicity and agenda have become the new law in town. The poor get victimized by the very system designed to protect them. Meanwhile, those who can afford the smoke and mirrors show, can escape, or purchase, what justice there is left. This is the real reason why an honest man stands no chance in politics....Just a thought...
  • Cricket 2012/10/01 19:48:07
    Cricket
    +1
    Then why do ALL of them lie??
  • johnnyg Cricket 2012/10/01 21:32:55
    johnnyg
    +1
    To tell YOU what you want to hear, and to tell ME what I want to hear!!
  • Cricket johnnyg 2012/10/01 22:17:51
    Cricket
    +1
    That's elementary, eh? D OH
  • johnnyg Cricket 2012/10/01 22:39:50
    johnnyg
    +1
    Anything to get votes!!
  • Cricket johnnyg 2012/10/01 22:44:52
    Cricket
    +1
    sadly so
  • Muriel Ramirez 2012/10/01 04:43:02
    Muriel Ramirez
    Upon reading comment regarding Politicians lying, we are Hypocrites as we are no better.We do not accuse ourselves and we are no better! If I know or think someone is lying to me or all is lying to me, I try to find the most honest by research and watching. We have experiences, we can watch, we can hear then it is our job to sort it all out! The MEDIAMOUTH use to be news but now they are Opinions of Pundants, Big Business, Lobbyist, Editors and their Chiefs. Propaganda has been use for thousands of years and always seems to work. People, CITIZENS, need to wake up! WE HAVE EARS TO HEAR, EYES TO SEE, and a conscience to adhere to.
  • jon 2012/10/01 04:23:31
    jon
    I do not know if it was the effect of Clinton's or not, possibly, but i think it is more the process of growing up it has to happen some time in life, well for most of us any way. this seems to be happening later and later as well as the effects of a school system more about left wing indoctrination than real education.
  • Muriel Ramirez 2012/10/01 04:21:56
    Muriel Ramirez
    Citizens that want the truth can research and find truth or just wait, truth always comes forefront even when it is to late to change you decision to believe what comes out of opinionated MEDIAMOUTH! The Media Mall all have their own agenda, editor, Indians and Chiefs making money off Lobbyist, Big Business, or Other Countries. Watch and see how that works, GOD only knows!
  • jon 2012/10/01 04:08:54
    jon
    The Politicians on the left have to lie to get their agenda by the public because they are all about personal power accumulation and that is all.
  • johnnyg jon 2012/10/01 21:33:54
    johnnyg
    +2
    Don't forget the right.
  • jon johnnyg 2012/10/02 04:54:31
    jon
    They that are identified as the right are far to the left, but you are correct the only variance one will occasionally see is the content of riedrick in the deceit.
  • tammy carter 2012/10/01 00:43:24
    tammy carter
    Yes they all lies and we feed into every time
  • ComeOnNow 2012/09/30 22:56:21
    ComeOnNow
    To be honest, you have to wonder what is wrong with the big government supporters who think that politicians that think you are too dumb to handle the truth about their policies and want to instead control you and the economy by ramming laws that you would in no way support if they did not lie to your face like you are a moron. Anyone with a minimum of two functioning brain cells would see that and say damn, I do not trust these political crooks with this much power, lets restore the power to the individual instead. What are you people thinking?

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

News & Politics

2014/10/31 03:59:59

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals