Quantcast

PUBLIC OPINION > Bill Clinton's Porn Star Pose Is Fine

News 2012/05/25 15:00:00
Bill Clinton found himself in a sexy pickle after attending a fundraising gala in Monte Carlo on Wednesday when a porn star posted a picture of the former president posing with her and a couple other adult actresses. It wouldn't have been so bad if she hadn't posted it immediately after promoting a very explicit scene from one of her movies. Talk about awkward juxtapositions... But is it really that big of a deal? We asked the public.



It probably wasn't an ideal message to send, given Clinton's past, but there are several reasons this photo was widely accepted. The Top Opinion wrote, "Pornstars are people... Pornstars vote... Pornstars have rights... Whats the problem?" And even if there was a problem, there's no way of knowing whether he knew who they were, and the picture itself obviously wasn't explicit. Bottom line: No biggie.

Men Are More Accepting

Not surprisingly, male voters were a good deal more willing to accept the photograph. Even the guys who didn't find it acceptable had caveats. One wrote, "Very unprofessional; but I certainly would have tried to pick out some better looking women." We didn't see many comments like that coming from the women, but still, half of them were fine with it.

Christians Are Concerned

The widest margin by far was religious. Nearly all atheist voters were fine with the photo, likely for the reasons listed above, among others. However, fewer than half of Christians OKed it. Critics said he showed a "lack of decency" and suggested he "use a little more discretion." Needless to say, this is one poll in which Christians and conservatives saw eye-to-eye.

Maybe After a Drink

Somehow we have a feeling Clinton wasn't intoxicated for the event -- despite the red face, he doesn't seem to be much of a drinker. But drinkers were a lot more likely to shrug off the photo, perhaps in the spirit of, "It happens." Who hasn't ended up taking pictures with porn stars after a night of moderate drinking? It's almost impossible not to.

If you'd like to vote on this question, dig deeper into the demographics, or engage in existing discussion about the topic, visit our poll about Bill Clinton's porn star photo. We'd love to hear from you!
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • Lynn Apache 2012/05/27 17:05:11
    Lynn
    You know coz ur personal friends with them?How do you know what happens in there personal lives? Give me a break.
  • nofrills Apache 2012/05/27 20:50:20
    nofrills
    do u blame her..the man is habitual fornic
  • Mary Va... Apache 2012/05/31 01:48:09
    Mary Vaughn
    Again you know this how? You people have no facts.
  • nofrills HooplaH... 2012/05/27 20:49:50
    nofrills
    his wife's lips are sealed...or she is open to 'bashing 24/7..the clintons are too cunnining to let it out of the bag
  • cc 2012/05/26 19:33:14
    cc
    Almost everything with that man is wrong. Posing with porn stars is the least of it.
  • Val 2012/05/26 19:20:04
    Val
    Bad idea Bill.
  • Arch Stanton 2012/05/26 18:45:48
    Arch Stanton
    Don't be a playa h8ter.

    playa h8ter
  • BIG BAD JOHN R. 2012/05/26 17:52:13
    BIG BAD JOHN R.
    Bill Clinton is a retired President who while in office he and MONICA LEWINSKY and his cigar were close friends. I've heard of dipping your cigar in bourbon but what bill did with it, wow. He's retired so what or who he has a picture taken with is his call. Maybe his wife may have another opinion. Hillary Clinton
  • BOOGIE-WOOGIE-MUSIC-MAN-ROC... 2012/05/26 17:49:43
    BOOGIE-WOOGIE-MUSIC-MAN-ROCK-N-R
    +1
    No reason to be aroused, he is a senior citizen now so don't give him a hard time. he is harmless, and who knows he may do something good for this country?
  • Apache BOOGIE-... 2012/05/27 00:06:50
  • BOOGIE-... Apache 2012/05/27 13:56:27 (edited)
    BOOGIE-WOOGIE-MUSIC-MAN-ROCK-N-R
    Sense he is a lot older now, and not a young man anymore, I will guarantee you that along with his political experience, gifts of wisdom, his extensive and valuable education, dammitWell, only the future will tell us for sure. but, I am optimistic about the future of my country. even here in the Bible belt, we have learned to forgive people of their Little escapades hopefully, after seven years has gone by. With that being said, let's just hope he didn't break that little mirror inside of that little camera, that took that little photo. I don't think I would be able to stand seven more years of preaching
  • Comment... BOOGIE-... 2012/05/27 09:14:59 (edited)
    Commenting_one
    +1
    You are correct.
  • Leinad 2012/05/26 17:36:21
    Leinad
    WHY NOT, as a MONICA LEWINSKY and her cigar ordeal, well this is the cigar he'll need when it comes to them.. LARGEST CIGAR gif
  • wildthang 2012/05/26 17:07:33
    wildthang
    The Porn Again President in touch with the times having been next to impeached for all the wrong reasons while others get away treasons for war..
  • Vinny 2012/05/26 17:03:01
    Vinny
    +2
    It's part and parcel with who he is. Posing with porn stars is nothing, I'm still dumbfounded at the fact that this guy was a known adulterer who looked the American people in the eye and lied, and the only thing that became of it was the reward and recompense of his own heightened celebrity status.

    Some argue that it was personal and had nothing to do with his ability to lead our country as president. That's BS - it proves his true integrity and capacity for deceitfulness. Liars lie; cheaters cheat. Bill Clinton is a liar and a cheat, those "personal" characteristics does not an American President make.

    If he wanted to take the personal plea, then he should have said so instead of looking directly into the eye of every household in America and saying, "I did not have sexual affairs with that woman, Monica Lewinsky." The more respectable answer would have been the truth; the next would have been to take the 5th under the justification that it's personal. He should have been impeached and painted in the shameful light of dishonor and disgrace, not as a endearing media darling.

    As for the whores, it's certainly unprofessional unless you're in an industry that relates to that particular profession. But by the same token, it's acceptable because at this point of his ca...
    It's part and parcel with who he is. Posing with porn stars is nothing, I'm still dumbfounded at the fact that this guy was a known adulterer who looked the American people in the eye and lied, and the only thing that became of it was the reward and recompense of his own heightened celebrity status.

    Some argue that it was personal and had nothing to do with his ability to lead our country as president. That's BS - it proves his true integrity and capacity for deceitfulness. Liars lie; cheaters cheat. Bill Clinton is a liar and a cheat, those "personal" characteristics does not an American President make.

    If he wanted to take the personal plea, then he should have said so instead of looking directly into the eye of every household in America and saying, "I did not have sexual affairs with that woman, Monica Lewinsky." The more respectable answer would have been the truth; the next would have been to take the 5th under the justification that it's personal. He should have been impeached and painted in the shameful light of dishonor and disgrace, not as a endearing media darling.

    As for the whores, it's certainly unprofessional unless you're in an industry that relates to that particular profession. But by the same token, it's acceptable because at this point of his career, Bill Clinton's legacy is playing sax on the Arsenio Hall Show and cigar banging an intern, but not much else. I have no doubt that more than a few fancy clothed photographs took place then, in the past, or will in the future.
    As the old saying goes: Water seeks its own level.
    (more)
  • JoeLin Vinny 2012/05/26 21:33:25
    JoeLin
    +1
    Get over it already.
  • DougE 2012/05/26 16:58:36
    DougE
    perfect for this jackass!
  • Beagle Mom 2012/05/26 16:04:19
    Beagle Mom
    Wonder if this goes in the family photo album.
  • DougE Beagle Mom 2012/05/26 16:59:54
    DougE
    +1
    right next to the impeachment hearing pics of monica's dress I imagine! No wonder Hillary wears those god awful pants suits.
  • Tuna 2012/05/26 15:58:42
    Tuna
    The man that single handedly destroyed the prestige that is supposed to go with the office of POTUS; we have been going downhill since, desparate for good leadership. bill clinton protested in Russia
  • BonnieDeutsch 2012/05/26 15:24:22
    BonnieDeutsch
    +3
    Oh come on ! He's no longer our President and if he's having fun AND not hurting anyone (perhaps, only Hilary) he should be able to do whatever he can handle at his age!
  • Julie 2012/05/26 15:19:56
    Julie
    He's a total joke to begin with. What's one more stunt in the has-been scrapbook?
  • l 2012/05/26 14:44:21
    l
    The photo does not look authentic!
  • Brian 2012/05/26 14:06:39
    Brian
    +2
    Bill Clinton posing with porn stars, nothing seems out of character there, in fact I was surprised to see he still had his pants on.
  • Seth 2012/05/26 13:53:40
  • Muriel 2012/05/26 13:23:48
    Muriel
    Heck, Bill is just being Bill. No surprise there.
  • Steamtrain 2012/05/26 13:07:47
    Steamtrain
    Good for him. I hope he got some from all three.
  • Resp 2012/05/26 13:03:31
    Resp
    Are his pants around his ankles?
  • Resp 2012/05/26 12:47:24
    Resp
    I wouldn't expect anything else from this degenerate!
  • Mark P. 2012/05/26 11:36:08
    Mark P.
    +2
    Bill Clinton can do what he wants. Oooops. Might want to ask Hillary hillary first.
  • Resp Mark P. 2012/05/26 12:48:41
    Resp
    +1
    I heard that when Bill and Hillary were in college they dated the same woman.
  • Howling Hank 2012/05/26 10:21:50
    Howling Hank
    +1
    It's Bill...so who cares except Hillary and that well worn skillet she uses on him...
  • Chi~Cat 2012/05/26 09:21:06
  • XZQZQ 2012/05/26 05:58:18
    XZQZQ
    +3
    I hate to see porn stars degrade themselves this way...
  • Karl 2012/05/26 05:30:14
    Karl
    He's not a president anymore. What's the big deal?
  • Metaldane 2012/05/26 05:11:57 (edited)
    Metaldane
    I've always liked bill Clinton I mean let's be honest politics aside he's probably the only politician the average guy could hang with and relate to lol
  • kobidobidog 2012/05/26 05:04:52
    kobidobidog
    Who cares. Why even bring it up?
  • Ken 2012/05/26 04:27:28
    Ken
    +2
    Typical Bill Clinton, wouldn't surprise me if he had an audition for a lead role.
  • Inquisitve Kat 2012/05/26 04:15:57
    Inquisitve Kat
    No conservative/liberal breakdown?
  • Miko Mikomiko 2012/05/26 04:11:37
    Miko Mikomiko
    nothing's wrong

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

News & Politics

2014/10/24 19:06:35

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals