Quantcast

Obamateurism of the Day; Obama speech preview: ‘We can’t afford to go back to failed policies , Say What?

Obama Failed Soda Head Chief Opi 2012/06/14 23:12:02
He [Obama] must talk about the past, at least to some degree, in order to explain (1) why the recovery has been slow and difficult; and (2) why what he intends to do about it is better than what Romney would do about it, i.e., a return to policies that have already failed us. In other words, to draw the very contrast Democrats want to see, Obama needs to look backwards and forward.

This will give Republicans something to attack (he’s blaming Bush!) and it could give nervous Dems something to second guess further. But this strategic dilemma seems unavoidable.

There is no question that the president has his work cut out for him. The idea of giving a speech, which was once seen by supporters as Obama’s singular strength, lost its luster some time ago, around his thousandth address to the nation. The question today is whether anyone apart from political junkies will even be listening.
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • Mr. T 2012/06/15 00:14:37
    Mr. T
    +1
    America was 100% better under the "failed policies" than we are under the current ones. The only epic failure is Onumbnuts and his henchmen.
  • Obama F... Mr. T 2012/06/15 00:17:56
    Obama Failed Soda Head Chief Opi
    +1
    We can’t afford to go back and listen to recycled failed speeches and promises, either
  • Mr. T Obama F... 2012/06/15 00:29:13
    Mr. T
    +1
    I think everyone knows what we can't do anymore, except Obama. If Romney wins, which I predict he will, if he continues on Obama's path or known failed policies, America will explode into nationwide revolts in. We have had enough of these lying bastard politicians and the next POTUS is going to be under a LOT of pressure to perform.
  • Obama F... Mr. T 2012/06/15 00:37:22
    Obama Failed Soda Head Chief Opi
    +1
    We can’t afford NOT to go back to ones that work. Free markets. Free enterprise. Private property rights. Freedom and Liberty.
  • Magnus ☮ RP ☮ 2012 ☮ 2012/06/15 00:11:39 (edited)
    Magnus ☮ RP ☮ 2012 ☮
    +2
    "We can’t afford to go back to failed policies." Glad you agree, Soetoro... so buh-bye!

    Just sucks the Establishment's pick is only 0.2% better than this dickwad...
  • Obama F... Magnus ... 2012/06/15 00:17:22
    Obama Failed Soda Head Chief Opi
    We absolutely cannot go back to failed policies of Obama’s,
  • Magnus ... Obama F... 2012/06/15 01:01:14
    Magnus ☮ RP ☮ 2012 ☮
    +1
    Duly noted. Still not voting for either Flip or Flop though. At this point my integrity and respect to myself is more valuable than a vote for either of these mentally cloned tyrants.
  • HOMBRE 2012/06/14 23:55:08
    HOMBRE
    +3
    Still talking like his head full of poop
    OBAMA HEAD OF POOP
  • mal 2012/06/14 23:47:42
    mal
    +3
    This is "deja vu "all over again.
  • Obama F... mal 2012/06/14 23:50:16
    Obama Failed Soda Head Chief Opi
    +2
    Were back to 2007, all over again
  • zbacku 2012/06/14 23:30:15
    zbacku
    +3
    I could only stomach a few minutes of the speech. It sounded like he was campaigning to become president in 2008. Almost 4 years of FAILURE and he is still blaming others.

    What a complete and clueless fool.. I don't know who is worse, him or the ones that continue to believe him.
  • Obama F... zbacku 2012/06/14 23:35:41
    Obama Failed Soda Head Chief Opi
    +2
    This man has nothing. NOTHING. He is failing. He is flailing. He is getting bloodied every day, every time he opens his mouth.

    Ladies and gentlemen, you are watching a drowning man. Anybody got an anvil?
  • lonewolf 2012/06/14 23:21:49
    lonewolf
    +3
    and failed and failed
  • Obama F... lonewolf 2012/06/14 23:35:02
    Obama Failed Soda Head Chief Opi
    +3
    Is anyone even listening to him anymore?
  • lonewolf Obama F... 2012/06/14 23:36:00
    lonewolf
    +3
    yes the kool-ade drinkers.thier mind has been warped.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

News & Politics

2014/10/21 16:57:04

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals