Quantcast

MSNBC Says It’s “Reviewing” Selectively Edited Tape Falsely Claiming Sandy Hook Parent Was Heckled… Is MSNBC state run media ?

CAPISCE 2013/01/30 14:15:59
YES
no
You!
Add Photos & Videos
MSNBC is reviewing its portrayal of the testimony of Neil Heslin, the father of a Sandy Hook victim, at a legislative hearing in Hartford on Monday. The 33-second video clip in question, embedded above, features a graphics box saying “Mocked and Loaded. Sandy Hook Victim’s Father Heckled by Gun Rights Advocates.”

“We’re reviewing the video in question,” says an MSNBC source.

Smart move, considering that Heslin wasn’t, in fact, heckled. Audience members merely answered a challenge that Heslin posed from the microphone.
Add a comment above

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • Quazimoto 2013/02/06 18:16:09
    YES
    Quazimoto
    +1
    If MSNBC say's anything, you can pretty much bet it's a lie.
  • pennie 2013/02/04 18:16:53
    YES
    pennie
    People aways make things worse, by putting thier foot deep in there own mouths. U feel for the family and then you feel sorry that someone wants to take advantage of the whole situation down there. just SAD.
  • Andrew 2013/02/01 01:19:35
    YES
    Andrew
    +1
    Massive State National Broadcast Company
  • syl 2013/01/31 18:48:36
    YES
    syl
    +1
    Propaganda to push their dictator wannabe's agenda. Stomp those nasty snakes.
  • Cal 2013/01/31 13:39:12
  • bpf 2013/01/31 05:27:38
    YES
    bpf
    +1
    This is an ongoing stunt pulled by not only MSNBC but by CNN, NPR constantly! MSNBC only confessed after the entire recording was played.
  • donisue 2013/01/31 05:24:47
    YES
    donisue
    +1
    Don't you often wonder why Microsoft pulled out from MSNBC? I know that Bill Gates and his father part owner of the law firm Bogle and Gates tend to be Liberal so it susrprised me. It always drives me crazy when people are always saying that it is the Republicans that are rich when 2 of the richest men in the world Bill Gates and his buddy Warren Buufet are Liberals.
  • Broken 2013/01/31 04:17:26
    YES
    Broken
    +1
    They have always been nothing but a propaganda platform for all things Leftist.
  • Popeye 2013/01/31 03:04:22
  • Ozzyboy 2013/01/31 02:38:05
    YES
    Ozzyboy
    +1
    Is there any doubt considering their track record of altering tapes?
  • kashmirknight 2013/01/31 01:18:59
  • Popeye kashmir... 2013/01/31 03:00:23
  • kashmir... Popeye 2013/02/03 15:38:32
  • pennie kashmir... 2013/02/04 18:34:29
    pennie
    Now that is Soooo True, about FOX and what they Support.
  • Buck 2013/01/31 01:17:49
    YES
    Buck
    +2
    It is one sided in my way of thinking
  • MsDianna 2013/01/31 01:08:21
    YES
    MsDianna
    +1
    yes I believe MSNBC is state run media
  • skowcog 2013/01/31 01:00:06
    YES
    skowcog
    +2
    If there is a tank they are in it for Obama.
  • Todd The Libertarian 2013/01/31 00:57:15
    no
    Todd The Libertarian
    I watched it on cspan You tea wackos will lie about any damn thing.
  • Charles White 2013/01/30 22:55:17
    no
    Charles White
    +1
    I VOTED HELL NO! ! ! MSNBC is a liberal news media outlet but atleast unlike fox news they are willing to admit when they made a mistake. MSNBC also gives out facts about the liberal and conservative point of views unlike fox news who only give out false information about the liberal agenda.
  • kashmir... Charles... 2013/01/31 01:20:39
  • Charles... kashmir... 2013/02/01 01:18:17
    Charles White
    Thank you for sharing and been honest! ! !
  • Kurt Charles... 2013/01/31 01:57:07
    Kurt
    +3
    Sorry dude, but I all never ever seen a conservative point of view in the liberal run MSNBC. Its only the same old crap with them. Fox news at least brings a democrat to speak during their debates
  • Charles... Kurt 2013/02/01 01:24:55
    Charles White
    Thank you for sharing! ! ! you are not a regular viewer of MSNBC because they do have conservative on there shows to give there point of view. However both fox and MSNBC have a very hard time to get oppositions to come onto there network and when they do they tend to appear on the show that favor their point of view.
  • Ozzyboy Charles... 2013/01/31 02:39:30
    Ozzyboy
    +1
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH! Whew, that was a good one.
  • Charles... Ozzyboy 2013/02/01 01:26:09
    Charles White
    Thank you for sharing! ! ! I am glad to give you something to laugh about! ! !
  • Popeye Charles... 2013/01/31 03:11:45
  • Charles... Popeye 2013/02/01 01:32:54
    Charles White
    Thank you for sharing! ! ! Both fox and MSNBC have you selective editing of video and audio at one time or another, except MSNBC admit when to there mistaked. There is no rational reason why any for these networks need to distort the true, because the true will always be reveal in the END! ! !
  • CAPISCE Charles... 2013/01/31 15:12:26
  • Charles... CAPISCE 2013/02/01 01:33:57
    Charles White
    Thank for sharing the ad but I don't get it! ! !
  • I Piss ... Charles... 2013/01/31 16:35:04
    I Piss Off Liberals
    +1
    This "false news" you speak is false to you because you can't see what the Left really wants to do. They sugar coat it so it sounds good to you, but in reality it's not. For example, the want to do a universal background check for guns. While that sounds like a good idea, (and that part is) what they really want to do is make you register every gu you have. If you don't know the dangers of registering your guns, watch the first Red Dawn at the part with the Russians looking for gun records.
  • Charles... I Piss ... 2013/02/01 01:39:35
    Charles White
    Thank you for sharing! ! ! I do not think congress is going for enough on gun safety law. I think the first thing congress should do is updated the terminology of the term "to beararm" so all Americans will have a clear understanding of the term.
  • Aloria 2013/01/30 22:45:27
    YES
    Aloria
    +2
    MSDNC,Pravda would be proud....... pravda
  • polock 2013/01/30 21:49:33
    YES
    polock
    +1
    if it's not then it's as close as I hope we ever get.....you certainly would not put faith in anything they say...
  • Max 2013/01/30 21:27:51
    YES
    Max
    +1
    This is the at least the second time they have edited video to push an agenda. Remember the Trayvon Martin editing?
  • Jean 2013/01/30 19:46:06
    YES
    Jean
    +1
    And they're so up the backside of this administration, they probably had no idea that selective editing of their news piece was unscrupulous and completely against what used to be called "journalistic ethics." Alinskyites all believe that a lie in pursuit of a goal is justifiable, because the ends always justify the means.
  • bill.fleming.77 2013/01/30 19:40:58
    no
    bill.fleming.77
    I just saw this clip on the news. MSNBC as usual has hit another low even lower than Crofts 60 minute interview with Bama and Clit.

    They are not state run but they sure like to politic for the left and they have no credibility with any one with any intelligence or common sense.

    This station is dying a slow death. I wish it would accelerate its death spiral since the longer they have an audience the more the cancer spreads.
  • Charge 2013/01/30 19:36:31
    YES
    Charge
    +1
    MSNBC will distort or Lie to advance the Progressive Liberal agenda.
    state run media

    state run media
  • Slayer Tudd 2013/01/30 19:31:55
    YES
    Slayer Tudd
    +2
    I find it appalling that MSM gets away with what it gets away with. And then the left wing nut jobs have the nerve to say we are uninformed idiots when we call MSM out on their lies and propaganda. These are the same sheep with their noses so far up Ed Shultz's ass they can see what he had for Christmas dinner last year. One promise I made to myself was that I was never gonna let MSM lie to me, because I wasn't gonna turn my tv on. I haven't turned it in in 5 months (and I got a nice tv). I promised myself I would exhaust alternative media outlets to get the truth. And from what I am gathering from this, it appears my position is justified.
  • Hawkeye 2013/01/30 19:10:05
    YES
    Hawkeye
    +2
    Not JUST MSNBC either.. The ENTIRE Left Wing MSM is INFECTED with " Trickle Down My Leg " fever..


    THIS was NOT a rhetorical question nor was it intended to go unanswered..

    He indicated his INTENT to address the question ( EVEN turned in his seat to FACE the audience AS he asked the question ) to everybody in the audience.. The question ITSELF included the words " Can anybody here tell me " and then when the question met with respectful SILENCE,, he went ON to make a FALSE conclusion,, that NO ONE could answer him,, and the people IN the audience corrected him...

    There was NO harrassment.. NO disrespect.. NO heckling..

    The guy PUSHED for an answer and he GOT it.. Even HE admiotted this and took NO offense..

    Leave it to the Left to TWIST this all out of proportion like they do ALL such things..
  • Claybern 2013/01/30 19:07:51
    YES
    Claybern
    +1
    They are a bunch of LIERS in Obamas back pockets.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

News & Politics

2014/10/25 14:29:01

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals