Quantcast

In your opinion. . . how are the Obama Administrations policies working out in the Middle East?

Drue-AFCL 2013/01/31 20:56:17
You!
Add Photos & Videos
Add a comment above

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • yabbadabbadoo 2013/04/19 05:24:34
    Horrific
    yabbadabbadoo
    hes carrying on Bush's foreign policy although Romney would have done the same so ......
  • MtDuffer 2013/02/02 00:38:09
    Horrific
    MtDuffer
    +1
    Well, if his track record continues then I am very worried about what will happen in the middle east to the U.S.

    His record has been pretty clear. He says one thing then does another, kinda a hocus-pous thingy that he does. So, he says in public that he support the rights of the Jews to be able to live on their land, but with the wave of his hand he says wipe them out their just the biggest problem in the middle-east so get rid of them.

    How can you think anything else? I mean his bows down to every middle-east leader/dictator, supports the Musllim Brotherhood, gives jet fighters and a hell of a lot of tanks to Egypt. Does nothing to Iran and their militant comrades. To top it off he turns his back on the Israli leader. Unbelieveable and the cone heads out there just says good job Obama your keeping the peace.
  • TombstoneJim 2013/02/01 21:38:03
    Horrific
    TombstoneJim
    +1
    Stupid and ill informed and wishful thinking do not make it so.....but, this appears to be the methods being used by the administration..
  • donisue 2013/02/01 17:14:54
    Horrific
    donisue
    +1
    I have yet to figure out how any Jewish person in the US could have voted for Obama because of the way he has treated Israel.Bruce Sprinsteen, Barbara Striesand, Jon Stewart and many others must not care anything about the land there relatives fought so hard to keep. Obama's foreign policies are a complete joke.
  • Lord Savage Paulie 2013/02/01 15:13:21
    Horrific
    Lord Savage Paulie
    +2
    Non of the Obama policies, are any good for the middle east or in AMERICA for that matter
    the man is not american, he hates america, him and his wife want nothing more than to bring america down ,,,we did not vote him into office , people wake up ,The FED put him there for their own purpose
  • phil.olding.3 2013/02/01 07:24:12
    Horrific
    phil.olding.3
    +2
    Obama is setting up the Middle East for complete failure.

    The violent people will regain power again, because the other people do not want to get violent, and will not stand up for themselves.
  • Silvershadows 2013/02/01 06:34:31
    Horrific
    Silvershadows
    +2
    From his view they're working out fine------Quote from Obama, "If the political winds change, I will support my Muslim Brothers." That is what he's doing while planning to disarm the American people and compromise the Constitution (Second Amendment.) Thereby leaving them open to conquest and the rule of Sharia Law.
  • Zane 2013/02/01 06:31:47
    Horrific
    Zane
    +1
    Obama has absolutely no experience in foreign relations and it shows. He offends Israel then turns around and gives F-16s to Egypt, a country that outlaws Christianity. Obama is a failure on every level.
  • granada 2013/02/01 05:39:56
    Horrific
    granada
    +1
    Muslim Brotherhood is leading from behind.
  • CorrectOpinion 2013/02/01 05:07:32
    Great
    CorrectOpinion
    +3
    GREAT, for what he wants...cut off Saudi Arabia and cause the USA to be cut off from oil and OPEC...also, he gets the Jews screwed too. His religion may now be,,cough cough, Christian or some left wing racist form of it...but he grew up MUSLIM.
  • Drue-AFCL Correct... 2013/02/01 21:05:33
    Drue-AFCL
    And remember how he denied the Pipeline from Canada? He is an a$$.
  • Drue-AFCL Correct... 2013/02/01 21:05:58
    Drue-AFCL
    Yeah he is a Christian. . . . wink, wink!!
  • MtDuffer Correct... 2013/02/02 00:45:48
    MtDuffer
    +1
    Oh, I agree. But, you have missed the point here. He must continue to support the anti-jew supporters why else would he send fighters and tanks to Egypt? He doesn't care about the Jews why should he --- he wasn't tought to respect too many people. And now, I really must lower the hammer on you. According to most African-Americans, Blacks can not and are not racist ---- only the Whites have than honor. It is like the saying ---- If you didn't vote for Obama you are racist -- but, if you did because of his color you are racist. We can't win with that logic.
  • Correct... MtDuffer 2013/02/03 17:36:58
    CorrectOpinion
    +1
    Oh Lord. The African American voting block is a giant OJ SIMPSON Jury. They don't care about the facts...just "SCREW WHITEY"....
    Obama knows as much about Black America as he does about Ice Hockey.
  • MtDuffer Correct... 2013/03/03 03:36:00
    MtDuffer
    And I believe Skeet Shooting!
  • Sav 2013/02/01 04:33:58
    Something else and what?
    Sav
  • exhon2009 2013/02/01 04:25:52
    Horrific
    exhon2009
    +2
    Delivering F16's and worse, M1 A1 Abrams tanks, to Egypt which is run by muslim extremists is tantamount to arming the ayatollah in Iran immediately after the revolution. Egypt has no external threat on it's border that justifies delivering the tanks. Just before he was overthrown the Shah had taken delivery of a large number of F18's, which the US military for a time decided not to buy but okayed for export. Some enterprising American technician saw fit to remove a key piece of software that rendered the planes 6 ton paperweights. Flash forward to today and Obama is delivering the weapons of a future war to the extremists. Unbelievable.
  • Mountaineer 2013/02/01 04:24:45
    Horrific
    Mountaineer
    +2
    As the result of Obama's policy of appeasement toward the most evil forces in the Middle East, these forces are now seizing one country after another.
  • srini 2013/02/01 04:11:24
    Horrific
    srini
    +1
    0bama maladmin's policies worked only where communism is relevant as per L.K. Advani (nowhere on earth, nor any other planet)!
  • Charles White 2013/02/01 03:47:07
    Something else and what?
    Charles White
    +1
    TEAM OBAMA is handling the middle east situation like all the other president before him. This Nation or any other nations can not develope peace with people that don't want peace. There will not be peace in that area until Christ returned.
  • exhon2009 Charles... 2013/02/01 04:27:52
    exhon2009
    +2
    I agree with the basic premise that you cannot deliver peace to a people that don't want it but when team Obama delivers F16's and Abrams tanks to the muslim extremists isn't he pouring gasoline on the situation?
  • Drue-AFCL exhon2009 2013/02/01 21:07:25
    Drue-AFCL
    +1
    Yes it is. Just wait until his lack of action allows Iran to have "the bomb".
  • Charles... Drue-AFCL 2013/02/01 23:17:22
    Charles White
    Thank you for sharing! ! ! If Iran get a BOMB, , ,What more can Iran do that China, Russia, Korea, Turkey and Pakisan can't do. Don't let these Elites Groups cloud your mind with fear. No one into days time is ever going to be the first to used a NUCLEAR BOMB because it would be there last time.
  • Drue-AFCL Charles... 2013/02/05 20:59:40
    Drue-AFCL
    +1
    I stand with Israel. Maybe you have not heard, but Iran wants to wipe them off the map.
  • Charles... Drue-AFCL 2013/02/06 00:06:18
    Charles White
    Thanks for sharing! ! ! Please ! ! ! Please! ! ! please! ! ! stop repeating that non-sense, , , If Iran is successful in getting a nuclear bomb, , , they will never used it against any Nation like all other Nations have done before them. Because once you drop a bomb there will be two come towards your Nation. So having a nuclear bomb is more danger to your own Nation than to your foe! ! !
  • Charles... exhon2009 2013/02/01 23:10:01
    Charles White
    Thank you for sharing! ! ! TEAM OBAMA isn't during nothing that the elites group required him to do. Just like the Team Bush had a good personal relationship with the families that Team Bush claimed attack America WTC. These people get there marching orders from these shadow elites groups.
  • A Founding Father 2013/02/01 03:41:31
    Great
    A Founding Father
    Of course we can't be sure what policies are being carried out in the Middle East. It was the intent of the United States to "destabilize" the area when we invaded Iraq and Afghanistan, under the theory that the Islamic regimes there would "topple like Dominoes" which was the popular opinion of our "intelligence" and military communities of that day.
    Well, the regimes are, indeed, toppling like Dominoes, so Cheney, Rumsfeld and Bush must have been right in that respect. Like most policies of the Bush Administration there was no ending sentence, the end result left to become whatever it would be. So, we now have "new" Islamic regimes replacing the old ones and we aren't sure the new ones aren't more dangerous than the former. Only time will tell if we can develop working relationships with these new people, or if they are actually our "operatives" from the get go.
  • silentart 2013/02/01 03:25:24
    Something else and what?
    silentart
    +3
    I do not know Obama's plan or policies are... What he do now is busy with filling up seats for his goons...
  • MtDuffer silentart 2013/02/02 00:48:23
    MtDuffer
    +1
    Don't forget his all-time record for a President ---- the number of rounds of golf and his multi-million vacations.
  • silentart MtDuffer 2013/02/04 23:07:02
    silentart
    +2
    Yeah! I agree with you! Maybe next time I will ask Obama to take me along trip to Hawaii in his Air force 1 jet plane...
  • MtDuffer silentart 2013/03/03 03:37:44
    MtDuffer
    If you can't get on Air Force 1 you probably can get a ride in the other plane. He has used 2 planes a lot.
  • silentart MtDuffer 2013/04/17 01:37:24
    silentart
    +1
    How selfish Obama is!
  • Wells 2013/02/01 02:49:08 (edited)
    Great
    Wells
    +1
    First of all, the redeployment from Iraq, Bush's Oil War, to Afghanistan to clean up the mess, was undeniably good strategy. The use of drones is perfectly suitable to take out cutthroat muslim militants and leaders. Terrorism worldwide has decreased outside of the Arab world where most are throwing off their chains of monarchy and miltary rule. It's just too bad that low life loser conservatives can't handle the plain truth that an African/American leader, Barack Hussein Obama, is a better Commander in Chief than the idiot, GW Bush, who left the White House with the record of being our WORST president ever.
  • Duke_Gr... Wells 2013/02/01 05:05:21
    Duke_Gryffindor
    +1
    Obama is the WORST president ever in the history. he needs to stop sending F16's and Abrams tanks to the middle east. Obama is a low life loser who running this country into the ground like Clinton did in the 90s.
  • Wells Duke_Gr... 2013/02/01 19:20:06
    Wells
    +1
    Oh good grief. You're so wrong. Bush's decision to attack Iraq inflamed terrorism worldwide, a terrible mistake that makes him our Worst President in that regard. Obama has done fairly well cleaning up Bush's mess. The Arab Spring revolt has been long in coming but is in part due to the popularity of our "first" African-American President. The country is in a recession because Wall Street financial speculators devised another boom-and-bust means for capitalist profiteering that went bust as capitalist bubbles always do. Rightwing propagandists construct conspiracy theories that gullible people like you believe.
  • MtDuffer Wells 2013/02/02 01:47:52
    MtDuffer
    Everyone in Congress [except one] voted to attack Iraq. Why did all those elected officials, mainly Democrates, suddenly didn't like it. Oh they can say they were dooped by the most ignorant President ever. That would not be the truth. Every Congress man and woman was given the same Intell report, for our allies what was going on. So critics state that Bush drummed up the whole thing when the UN was been given false info. Led around Iraq like a bunch of "nose ringed pigs". Britian, France, Italy, Spain even Germany was highly concerned.

    Open your eyes and you will see that both partie use propaganda, both parties lie to their supporters. If you really believe that the Rightwing capitalist profiteering Republicans were the only ones that have profited then you have drank too much of the Leftwing Kool-aid.

    Let me ask you two quesions: First, do you really believe that there aren't alot of Left-wingers that didn't profited from the last "Wall Street financial speculators devised anotherboom-and-bust means for capitalist profiteering"?

    Which party has the most elected Millionairs and spend more in elections?
  • Wells MtDuffer 2013/02/02 04:42:11 (edited)
  • MtDuffer Wells 2013/02/02 01:30:33
    MtDuffer
    Why is it that when a person disagrees with a Obama supporter they are racist and low life losers. I give a rats butt as to what color our Commander-In-Chief is, but what I do give a hoot is how that person is doing. Why do you have to call an ex-President and idiot, show some respect for the Office. Niether President Bush nor President Obama will go down in history as the best or the worst C-I-C.

    As far as Terrorism worldwide is concerned, man open your eyes and start investigation the current events throughout the world and you will see that it hasn't stopped. And, it will not stop until the moderate Christians, Muslims and Jews get off of their dead ass and put a stop to it.

    All that I am saying is that we, as a people, must start looking at the fact rather that the ratoric.. All that does is to promote hate and distrust. I have no idea how a person can judge anyone without knowing them.

    You are very strong on your opinions, in fact so strong, you can't read the writting on the wall. You are so blinded with hate for anyone that doesn't agree with President Obama that you must rely on name calling. When you stated "It's just too bad that low life loser conservatives can't handle the plain truth that an African/American leader, Barack Hussein Obama," to me that was a racist remark.

    Just remember not everything is what it seems.
  • Wells MtDuffer 2013/02/02 04:55:38
    Wells
    +1
    What I hate is to see Obama regarded as worse than the facts clearly indicate, and hate that Bush is given a pass though his cohorts single-handedly initiated the Iraq War with the resulting escalation of terrorism worldwide. President Barack H Obama has taken steps, both military and diplomatic, to reduce terrorism worldwide, and don't tell me any different.
  • MtDuffer Wells 2013/02/03 02:24:28
    MtDuffer
    OK, I won't. I did not give Bush a pass. What I did was to point out that the Democrats helped push the button on troops entering Iraq. Then all of a sudden the Democrats, 2 years later, said that Bush was wrong. Well, who in the blue blazes voted for it in the first place. If the Democrats were fooled by the International and U.N. Intelligents then why couldn't the standing President be fooled?

    Worldwide terrorism isn't any better than it was 5, 10 or 15 years. Just look at the reports coming worldwide from the various news groups. It isn't President Obamas' fault if it hasn't gone down. You are no safer now than you were 15 years ago.

    I respect your opinion very much. We just have to agree to not agree.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

News & Politics

2014/10/31 19:29:18

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals