Quantcast

I am generally an optimistic person....however, I need to keep optimistic so I want your opinion. We keep hoping for big change in November....I do, I do! However, what do you think is the percentage of those we "hope for" in November to win (see below)

**Bessie** 2010/05/13 18:02:34
You!
Add Photos & Videos
not being corrupted after they are in office, like every other politician that gets elected. I thought of this yesterday when I was asked to put a sign in my yard for an upcoming local election. My friend, who is campaigning for him....said he is not corrupt like what we have in now. I tend to think...not yet, but when they get in they change! What is the likelihood of getting really honest, hard working (for us) American Patriots in office? We think they are so great right now....will they stay that way?
Add a comment above

Top Opinion

  • Huki68 2010/05/13 18:12:58
    no chance
    Huki68
    +5
    I had hope for Obama, yet he is doing the wrong things in the wrong times, he is pushing and making everything worse for all of us and he is on my eye, I am watching him. at the beginning I didn't like him, ya know connection with Middle East... so when I saw that cars for clunkers that really work and try to give us Health insurance… I gave him the benefit of the doubt, yet by taking quality time reading I realized that HE is not good for America... and he offered Hillary the position to shut her off... I wish she won, yet she didn't. I have changed and many other that thought he will be good, changed too

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • Heffeweizen 2010/05/16 03:45:50
    40-60 percent chance
    Heffeweizen
    +1
    The temptations are great. I've always been an advocate of term limits, that would keep most of them on the straight and narrow.
  • **Bessie** Heffewe... 2010/05/18 12:17:32
    **Bessie**
    +4
    I agree!
  • KODA 2010/05/15 22:34:44
    40-60 percent chance
    KODA
    +2
    too many corrupt Politicians today , and there will be more to come
  • **Bessie** KODA 2010/05/18 12:17:44
    **Bessie**
    +4
    I agree...and I'm sure you are right!
  • Russ 2010/05/14 11:00:59
    0-20 percent chance
    Russ
    +1
    Out of 100 people that you believe are good people, maybe, at the most, 20 of those will remain uncorrupted for a time. Unfortunately when you send someone to war, the war changes them.
  • judy ann 2010/05/14 03:04:35
    40-60 percent chance
    judy ann
    +1
    Not sure, but i know MONEY TALKS WHEN IT COMES TO ELECTIONS.
  • **Bessie** judy ann 2010/05/14 03:10:35
    **Bessie**
    +3
    Sure does!
  • jackolantyrn356 2010/05/14 02:13:40
    60-80 percent chance
    jackolantyrn356
    Please do not hope for change. You make change by voting and then guarding the vote. If the worst comes then respomd.
  • Torchmanner ~PWCM~JLA 2010/05/14 00:27:16
    80-100 percent chance
    Torchmanner ~PWCM~JLA
    +1
    I am optimistic too Bessie. I think that we'll have more real conservatives rather than just Republicans.
  • **Bessie** Torchma... 2010/05/14 01:03:07
    **Bessie**
    +3
    I hope so Torchmanner! Thanks for coming by!
  • Russ Torchma... 2010/05/14 11:03:22
    Russ
    +1
    unfortunately most "real conservatives" wont get elected. This is a moderate society, and hardliners get talk shows, and book deals, not political office.
  • bblair125 2010/05/13 23:23:46
    60-80 percent chance
    bblair125
    +1
    I have to be realistic...I'd like to say we win by a landslide. But there are a lot of Obama fans out there. Sadly
  • **Bessie** bblair125 2010/05/13 23:25:48
    **Bessie**
    +4
    Yes there are...and they are loud, (demented) and mean....but of course, that's just my opinion!
  • Dagon 2010/05/13 22:27:43
  • **Bessie** Dagon 2010/05/13 23:19:18
  • Treasure ♥ijm♥ 2010/05/13 20:35:51 (edited)
    20-40 percent chance
    Treasure ♥ijm♥
    +1
    I am also usually an Optimist, Bessie and this is a great question!! There has to be some honest Americans out there that will NOT fall into the corruption bucket. We have to fight for who we think will do the best job when November rolls around and pray that the elected officials will keep their nose clean and follow through with all of their promises. We have been lied to far too much already.

    job november rolls pray elected officials nose clean promises lied job november rolls pray elected officials nose clean promises lied
  • **Bessie** Treasur... 2010/05/13 23:19:53
    **Bessie**
    +5
    So true my Treasure...thank you for coming by!
  • USAF Vet Dan 2010/05/13 18:53:47
    20-40 percent chance
    USAF Vet Dan
    +2
    "...not being corrupted after they are in office, like every other politician that gets elected."

    IMHO, one must be corrupt before hand otherwise the corrupt RepubliCrat party bosses will ensure that you don't get nominated.
  • **Bessie** USAF Ve... 2010/05/13 23:20:15
    **Bessie**
    +3
    You think? I don't know Dan!
  • USAF Ve... **Bessie** 2010/05/14 12:58:46
    USAF Vet Dan
    +2
    In my experience, you have to demonstrate that you're a good puppet to the Establishment Party before they'll let you in. If you don't, they use all their contacts (i.e., MSM) and money to vilify you. If that doesn't work, they use the corrupt Boards of Elections to try to oust you from the ballot. If you take them to court, they use their politically-appointed judges to defeat your legal challenge. All of these things happened to me... twice. (my '96 and '08 runs for Congress).

    So no matter how "good" they sound when they are campaigning (in the primaries), if the Party bosses aren't vilifying them, you can pretty much assume the candidate is already in their pockets.
  • **Bessie** USAF Ve... 2010/05/15 15:41:22
    **Bessie**
    +3
    I believe that! It is a shame!
  • USAF Ve... **Bessie** 2010/05/15 16:22:26
    USAF Vet Dan
    +1
    Too bad more don't see through the two-party myth and wake up to the fact that the Establishment Politicians' real objective is to grow and strengthen the Corporatist Oligarchy (Fascism).
  • Gun665 2010/05/13 18:36:58
  • **Bessie** Gun665 2010/05/13 23:20:23
  • damnyoumaggot 2010/05/13 18:31:36
    40-60 percent chance
    damnyoumaggot
    +2
    power corrupts
    that's why we need term limits
    it would change the type of people seeking public office....
  • **Bessie** damnyou... 2010/05/13 23:20:33
    **Bessie**
    +3
    True maggot!
  • amazinggrace 2010/05/13 18:16:27
    0-20 percent chance
    amazinggrace
    +3
    Power always corrupts and there seem to be so few people who are strong enough to resist the temptation.
  • **Bessie** amazing... 2010/05/13 23:20:50
    **Bessie**
    +3
    Seems to grace!
  • krayzrick 2010/05/13 18:16:11
    80-100 percent chance
    krayzrick
    +3
    But only if the people are much more involved in what's going on...
  • **Bessie** krayzrick 2010/05/13 23:20:57
    **Bessie**
    +3
    MUCH more!
  • Huki68 2010/05/13 18:12:58
    no chance
    Huki68
    +5
    I had hope for Obama, yet he is doing the wrong things in the wrong times, he is pushing and making everything worse for all of us and he is on my eye, I am watching him. at the beginning I didn't like him, ya know connection with Middle East... so when I saw that cars for clunkers that really work and try to give us Health insurance… I gave him the benefit of the doubt, yet by taking quality time reading I realized that HE is not good for America... and he offered Hillary the position to shut her off... I wish she won, yet she didn't. I have changed and many other that thought he will be good, changed too
  • krayzrick Huki68 2010/05/13 18:18:56
    krayzrick
    +3
    ...but he did not change hon. He is exactly as his 'history'...
  • Huki68 krayzrick 2010/05/13 18:25:51
    Huki68
    +3
    I know
  • **Bessie** Huki68 2010/05/13 23:21:15
    **Bessie**
    +3
    I'm glad to hear that many have changed huki!
  • Huki68 **Bessie** 2010/05/13 23:27:52
    Huki68
    +1
    I am not to proud to admit it..., I have changed the way I see Obama, he doesnt care period
  • **Bessie** Huki68 2010/05/14 00:05:40
    **Bessie**
    +2
    I'm so happy you've seen the light!
  • Huki68 Huki68 2010/05/14 00:12:25
    Huki68
    +1
    I am glad I can see the light late than never, ty
  • **Bessie** Huki68 2010/05/14 00:13:30
    **Bessie**
    +3
    I really do mean it when I say I hope that there are MANY more like you who did vote for him and are now seeing the light! THANK YOU!
  • Huki68 **Bessie** 2010/05/14 00:18:37
    Huki68
    +1
    I never vote for any president, I don't trust them, and this is the truth
  • **Bessie** Huki68 2010/05/14 00:19:42
    **Bessie**
    +3
    I do in order to have the right to bitch about it!

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

News & Politics

2014/04/25 07:48:18

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals