Quantcast

Do we all have the right to our opinion, even if it may not be politically correct?

mk, Smartass Oracle 2013/02/05 18:32:17
Yes
No
Other
You!
Add Photos & Videos
Add a comment above

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • tytyvyllus 2013/02/10 02:31:24
    Yes
    tytyvyllus
    especially if it isn't politically correct
  • peter 2013/02/08 16:45:19
    Other
    peter
    +1
    i suppose even the ignorant have to have their opinion but they shouldnt be allowed to be in powerful poitions like goverment etc
  • realist 2013/02/06 22:13:20
    Yes
    realist
    +2
    Unless you are a politician the term politically correct has no relevance to you; at all.
  • john 2013/02/06 21:37:09
    Yes
    john
    +1
    On an opinion site it seems appropriate ....
  • sky 2013/02/06 21:25:29
    Yes
    sky
  • gvc 2013/02/06 09:58:24
  • Peewee ~PWCM~ 2013/02/06 05:09:18
    Yes
    Peewee ~PWCM~
    +1
    Yes...If I can have my opinion, they can have theirs. Just don't preach to me if you don't like mine.
  • GAC 2013/02/06 04:11:33
    Yes
    GAC
    +2
    But the left in this country doesn't care one way or another. It's their way or the highway.
    political correctness
  • deidara.trueart 2013/02/06 03:26:30
  • Jim in SC 2013/02/06 03:13:53
    Yes
    Jim in SC
  • ~*~Denai ~*~ 2013/02/06 01:43:13
    Yes
    ~*~Denai ~*~
    +3
    Political correctness should be removed from all our lives.
  • Gordon 2013/02/06 01:23:09
    Yes
    Gordon
    +3
    We have our right to any opinion even if the liberal nut cases think that we don't.
  • Steve ☮ R ☮ P ☮ 2012 ☮ 2013/02/05 23:41:38 (edited)
    No
    Steve ☮ R ☮ P ☮ 2012 ☮
    +4
    No. We should all conform to the beliefs that society forces on us. Things would be so much better if we all thought alike. LOL
  • RevJim 2013/02/05 22:27:48
    Yes
    RevJim
    +2
    It's been upheld by the Supreme Court many a time, like it or not!
  • Zepland 2013/02/05 22:22:43
    Yes
    Zepland
    +4
    I'll go further than that. I say an opinion can't be controlled any more than controlling a body function. Opinions are individual thoughts.
  • Fannie 2013/02/05 22:16:58
    Yes
    Fannie
  • Linkums 2013/02/05 22:03:56
    Yes
    Linkums
    +1
    But if your opinion is uninformed or wrong, you don't have the right for it to be taken seriously by people who know what they're talking about.
  • Linnster 2013/02/05 21:27:56
    Yes
    Linnster
    +3
    Yes. Everyone is entitled to their opinion. There's no right or wrong - it's an opinion, not a stated fact. There are, however, opinions that may be based on incorrect facts.
  • Shifting Piece 2013/02/05 21:25:20
    Yes
    Shifting Piece
    +5
    Some people need to understand that--desperately.
  • Boudicea 2013/02/05 21:11:27
    Yes
    Boudicea
    +2
    why is this even questioned?
  • Kurbdog 2013/02/05 20:42:20
  • Gypsy 2013/02/05 19:52:41
    Yes
    Gypsy
    +5
    Yes, we most certainly do!!
  • terrabytes 2013/02/05 19:15:56
    Yes
    terrabytes
  • JMCC 2013/02/05 18:50:44
    Yes
    JMCC
    +4
    Everybody has a right to an opinion, just as everybody has the right to unconditional respect - the problem as I see it is when those two rights come into conflict.

    They say that the secret to comedy is both delivery and timing - I suspect the same is true for opinions too....
  • Stoner 2013/02/05 18:43:28
    Yes
    Stoner
    +7
    i say the opinion is more believable the less PC it is
    truth
  • Rayne 2013/02/05 18:41:29
  • devin.c... Rayne 2013/07/01 05:52:40
  • Broken 2013/02/05 18:39:01
    Yes
    Broken
    +5
    It is one of the founding principles of this nation. PC is simply a slightly nicer way of saying cencorship.
  • Sister Jean 2013/02/05 18:38:22
    Yes
    Sister Jean
  • EllaBella 2013/02/05 18:37:40
    Yes
    EllaBella
    +3
    yes, no matter how painful, misguided or deliberately misleading to others that one's opinion might be.
  • mk, Smartass Oracle 2013/02/05 18:34:07

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

News & Politics

2014/11/24 03:58:40

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals