Quantcast

A REAL PUBLIC OPINION POLL: 8,000 PEOPLE A DAY JOIN NRA AFTER SANDY HOOK

Rusty Bubbles 2012/12/20 21:51:24

While the media seizes on the tragedy in Connecticut to tell us that Americans have now largely turned a corner and thrown away their love for 2nd Amendment freedoms, reality tells us something completely different.

The reality is that "8,000 new members" have the joined the National Rifle Association (NRA) every day since the terrible crime at Sandy Hook Elementary School was committed.

To be clear, NRA membership always grows in the days after any incident where gun rights are called into question. But reports indicate that these numbers -- 8,000 a day -- "dwarf past trends."

Perhaps the aftermath of this incident is different because it's one in which the public has a growing knowledge that gun bans, gun-free school zones, and restrictions on law-abiding citizens have only fueled crime by providing the mentally ill and criminally-minded with helpless, soft targets that they can strike at will?

The message 8,000 new NRA members a day is sending is clear: Enough is enough. Gun control is not the answer, law-abiding citizens owning and carrying guns for their own defense is.

You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

  • sbuisch 2012/12/26 19:54:11
    sbuisch
    +13
    Keep fighting for us , Wayne don't let them get you down and make you a villain. I am offering a one year membership free to anyone who works for my company.
    S.Buisch

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • bob h. 2013/01/08 14:16:12
    bob h.
    Has anyone researched how many of the 31,347 gun deaths in '09 were criminals? The message IS clear; fear is a great motivator and we LOOOOOVE fear.
  • Rusty B... bob h. 2013/01/08 20:00:53
  • silvia.... bob h. 2013/01/31 22:30:55
    silvia.dupont.7
    +1
    Thats easy every murder was done by a criminal that is why it is called murder.And how many murders every year are done without a gun?It is many more then with guns.
  • bob h. silvia.... 2013/02/01 00:15:36
    bob h.
    They became criminals AFTER they found a gun and shot somone.
  • perch38 2012/12/31 19:08:23
    perch38
    +7
    8000/ per day out of 330 million. WOW that's .00027 % of the population. I'm concerned
  • silvia.... perch38 2013/01/17 20:24:34
    silvia.dupont.7
    +10
    Well they have over 4 million members and 8000 a day if it keeps up for a year that would almost another 3 million.
  • bob h. perch38 2013/02/01 00:16:44
    bob h.
    To make up for the 8,000 that got shot.
  • Okie Lady 2012/12/30 00:27:13
    Okie Lady
    +1
    I haven't joined yet, but I plan to right away.
  • bmt 2012/12/29 19:52:07
    bmt
    +2
    In the last 100 years of world history over 175 million people killed by their own govts first thing they do is take your guns.
  • bob h. bmt 2013/02/01 00:18:51
    bob h.
    BS, the first thing a Govt. does is CREATE more Armed forces, and GIVES them guns.
  • sbuisch 2012/12/26 19:54:11
    sbuisch
    +13
    Keep fighting for us , Wayne don't let them get you down and make you a villain. I am offering a one year membership free to anyone who works for my company.
    S.Buisch
  • gregory.brown.5030 2012/12/21 17:59:59
    gregory.brown.5030
    +2
    Maybe Obama should be the NRA"S recruiter of the year.
  • Rebel [SHP] 2012/12/21 02:01:39
    Rebel [SHP]
    +1
    I didn't even think of it Rusty. I will be joining to show my support after this post.
  • lonewolf 2012/12/20 23:30:09
    lonewolf
    +2
    cool. and i have been a life member for many years
  • Semper Fi 2012/12/20 22:25:07
    Semper Fi
    +1
    Keep 'em coming!
  • ji 2012/12/20 22:00:29
    ji
    +3
    Every gun law passed in the USA has only increased the number of violent crimes and mass shootings.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

News & Politics

2014/09/18 09:46:55

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals