Quantcast

Why do people here get worked up over a simple, NOT OFFENSIVE, opinion? T_T

666_Maggots 2012/11/13 03:01:35
All I said is that I don't ever want to live in the south. Oh please, cry me a river. >.>
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

  • lucythetooth 2012/11/13 16:42:40
    lucythetooth
    +5
    And you don't have to. This is still a free country for the moment, so you can live or not live wherever you like. I lived in the South for a few years and it was all right, but I wouldn't want to move back there. The bugs are HUGE and it's so humid you feel like you need to take a shower all the time.

    I live in Wyoming and I wouldn't be offended if you said you don't want to live here, either. Yeah, I like it here, but the weather, near constant wind, isolation, and long distances to other towns isn't for everyone.

    I don't want to live in a city. Too many people. Does that offend you? LOL

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • turtledove123 2012/12/07 11:08:57
    turtledove123
    +1
    They do not have anything else to do but argue over every little issue. I like the south, because I do not like the cold. However, I go there on vacation, and have my air conditioning to run to, and the beach, and all the great stuff. I probably would not want to live there when things get not so summertime great. I am stuck in the north, and I HATE the winters. No matter where one lives, there are pros and cons.
  • Einstein's Firecracker 2012/11/21 04:26:16
    Einstein's Firecracker
    +1
    Have a friend who went to live in the south. Was stung by an unfamiliar wasp and almost died. He's back home in the north, where he's a little happier.
  • Jim in SC 2012/11/15 18:46:45
    Jim in SC
    +1
    What?!?!? How could you be so insensitive?? How close minded!! (sarcasm intended)

    Hey - whatever floats your boat. You're entitled to your opinion. It's not like you said all southerners should be executed or anything. You just said you don't want to live there. I would suspect that over time your thoughts may change depending on what new experiences you have, but they could change in either direction.

    When I was in High School, I hated the North, thought it was the worst place on the face of the earth, and never wanted to go there.

    Then I got to college, and my last year there I met this girl who totally rocked my world. She's from New England. All of a sudden, the North isn't quite so bad. Now, after being married to her for 17.5 years (and 4 kids later), I could see living in the Northeast if that's where life takes us.

    Keep your individuality and opinions, and just ignore people who are too insecure to accept that maybe you don't like the same things they do. Take care.
  • roman.espla 2012/11/14 23:36:51
    roman.espla
    +1
    Makes you think eh? cant please them all.
  • Nichole 2012/11/14 05:07:18
    Nichole
    +1
    I live in the South and this doesn't offend me. It's not for everyone and to be honest, sometimes I wonder why I stay down here. :)

    It's too hot in the summer and too cold in the winter (if we even have what one could consider a winter sometimes). There's a lot of bugs and some are huge. Basically, there are pros and cons, I love it for the most part, but if you don't want to live here, who am I to judge?
  • King of Gummy Bears 2012/11/14 01:13:57
    King of Gummy Bears
    +1
    I am crying up a storm because you don't want to move down south!!!

    Just kidding!!! Your opinion and I respect it!
  • Yuna Rahl 2012/11/13 20:56:37
    Yuna Rahl
    +1
    its just the minds of those who think they are important
  • rebeccasrevenge 2012/11/13 19:45:45
    rebeccasrevenge
    +1
    I think you mean;Cry me an "Old Man River"
  • jOkEsOnYoU 2012/11/13 18:06:28 (edited)
    jOkEsOnYoU
    +1
    I swear some people are funny. You don't want to live in the south, so what? I live in the south and even I don't really like it here.
  • ..::localeye::.. 2012/11/13 17:19:03
    ..::localeye::..
    +1
    I live in both the north and south...best of both worlds.
  • beachbum 2012/11/13 17:06:44
    beachbum
    +2
    That's ok - people in the south don't want to live in the north.
  • Professor Wizard 2012/11/13 16:47:06
    Professor Wizard
    +2
    I could live in the south - - Florida is south... and Destin has awesome beaches!

    I could never live in the north... ... .. I just HATE the cold.
  • lucythetooth 2012/11/13 16:42:40
    lucythetooth
    +5
    And you don't have to. This is still a free country for the moment, so you can live or not live wherever you like. I lived in the South for a few years and it was all right, but I wouldn't want to move back there. The bugs are HUGE and it's so humid you feel like you need to take a shower all the time.

    I live in Wyoming and I wouldn't be offended if you said you don't want to live here, either. Yeah, I like it here, but the weather, near constant wind, isolation, and long distances to other towns isn't for everyone.

    I don't want to live in a city. Too many people. Does that offend you? LOL
  • JOHNNY lucythe... 2012/11/13 17:16:37
    JOHNNY
    +1
    I love Wyoming !!! One of my best friends lives in Casper !!
  • lm1b2 2012/11/13 16:17:17
    lm1b2
    +1
    Because thats where they live,and they love it,and they think your insulting them.I am not from the South but i have been their and the people are great,much more friendly then the North i am sorry to say. You do not know what you are talking about evidently!
  • 666_Mag... lm1b2 2012/11/13 22:13:58
    666_Maggots
    I've been to south. So I do know what I'm talking about.
  • lm1b2 666_Mag... 2012/11/14 22:52:44
    lm1b2
    Then you are just plain ignorant DAU!
  • 666_Mag... lm1b2 2012/11/14 23:00:32
    666_Maggots
    How am I ignorant? Ignorance is unknowing. Apparently I know....
  • lm1b2 666_Mag... 2012/11/15 22:41:16
    lm1b2
    I'll stick with my blog,you are ignorant!
  • 666_Mag... lm1b2 2012/11/15 22:42:02 (edited)
    666_Maggots
    +1
    I'm ignorant because I have opinions that conflict with yours? No, that would make you ignorant. I'm entitled to have different opinions without being ridiculed.
  • lm1b2 666_Mag... 2012/11/15 23:37:31
    lm1b2
    then don't blog!
  • 666_Mag... lm1b2 2012/11/15 23:41:55 (edited)
    666_Maggots
    And you didn't answer my question. Am I ignorant for having different opinions?
  • lm1b2 666_Mag... 2012/11/15 23:58:47
    lm1b2
    It depends on the opinion.
  • 666_Mag... lm1b2 2012/11/16 00:07:26
    666_Maggots
    And it has to agree with yours, right?
  • lm1b2 666_Mag... 2012/11/17 23:31:59
    lm1b2
    Now you got it!
  • 666_Mag... lm1b2 2012/11/17 23:44:44
    666_Maggots
    Wow. And I'm the ignorant one? Ha!
  • lm1b2 666_Mag... 2012/11/20 21:01:49
    lm1b2
    You got it,you are quick!
  • 666_Mag... lm1b2 2012/11/20 21:35:46
    666_Maggots
    Nope, you're the ignorant one.
  • Georgia50 2012/11/13 15:32:27
    Georgia50
    +3
    Because, 666, they're intimidated by your beauty. I suspect this will be an issue for you well into the future.
  • beachbum Georgia50 2012/11/13 17:08:18
    beachbum
    +3
    That's funny!
    calvin and hobbs laughing
  • JOHNNY 2012/11/13 15:27:47
    JOHNNY
    +2
    It does get hot as seven hells but that just means more cold beer !!!
  • hippie.chic (>‿◠)✌ 2012/11/13 15:17:43
    hippie.chic (>‿◠)✌
    +2
    I say that's fine. I love living in the South, but I would not want to live on the West Coast or the North East. Some people are just looking for someone to attack or argue with... Sucks to be them. (✿◠‿◠)
  • JOHNNY hippie.... 2012/11/13 15:29:58
    JOHNNY
    +4
    The old question !!! Have you ever heard of anyone retiring and moving up north ?
  • Georgia50 JOHNNY 2012/11/13 15:33:14
    Georgia50
    +1
    I actually know a lady who left GA to return to NYC...she missed it.
  • JOHNNY Georgia50 2012/11/13 15:39:10
    JOHNNY
    +1
    WOW !!!!!
  • lm1b2 JOHNNY 2012/11/13 16:27:19
    lm1b2
    Yes i have,and the North is quite beautiful no matter the season,its a matter of what your use to,and like.A lot of people like the cold,and the Snow,not everyone likes heat,and extreme humility.
  • JOHNNY lm1b2 2012/11/13 16:43:10
    JOHNNY
    +2
    I prefer bikinis to snow suits !
  • lm1b2 JOHNNY 2012/11/13 16:57:35
    lm1b2
    We do too in the summer.
  • Bibliop... JOHNNY 2012/11/13 17:11:55
    Bibliophilic
    I'll take the snowsuit.
  • hippie.... JOHNNY 2012/11/13 16:45:36
    hippie.chic (>‿◠)✌
    Nope. (✿◠‿◠)

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Living

2014/07/31 19:39:47

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals