Quantcast

Why ask a question on sodahead if you dispute the opinion?

Raven♥ 2011/06/27 18:55:52
Related Topics: SodaHead, Opinion, Read
Okay, this is extremely confusing to me. People ask questions on Sodahead to get an answer I assume, but when I share my opinion people always seem to have a smartass remark or dispute what I'm saying.

For example someone the other day said that my opinion was irrelevant or something like that. I replied with, an opinion is an opinion. If you use fact then it is then statistical/or factual. Not an opinion. Also replied with, if you don't like the opinion don't read it.

So really, why ask the question if you don't care for the opinions??
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • Earthly Resident 2011/06/28 00:28:17
    Earthly Resident
    +1
    its been my experience that some people just seem to have a biological requirement to have something to complain about.

    some people love to fight, some are arrogant, and some just hate life
  • Mr. Rock "n" Roll 2011/06/27 19:07:19
    Mr. Rock "n" Roll
    +1
    Simply put this site is all about confrontation. It does not matter what subject polotics, religion, sex, food, or the type of toilet paper you use to wipe your butt, some would even argue what is white and what is black - I take that back, I saw that argument on here about a month ago!
  • Raven♥ Mr. Roc... 2011/06/27 19:14:47
    Raven♥
    +1
    True, some people do just use this site to argue with other people about stupid subjects not worth arguing over.
  • Mr. Roc... Raven♥ 2011/06/27 19:38:55
    Mr. Rock "n" Roll
    +1
    A lot of couples do the same thing! LOL!
  • Raven♥ Mr. Roc... 2011/06/27 19:44:12
    Raven♥
    +1
    That is very true! xD
  • ken 2011/06/27 19:00:18
    ken
    +1
    Too many people here on SH seem to do that. Maybe they're just big dummies.

  • The Potato Princess 2011/06/27 19:00:07
    The Potato Princess
    Well... they'd have to read it though, to know they don't like it.

    And because people want others' opinions, but they also have different opinions and sometimes want to convince you they're right.
  • Raven♥ The Pot... 2011/06/27 19:05:19
    Raven♥
    True, but trying to tell someone they're wrong by saying their opinion is irrelevant tends to piss people off....maybe they're just trying to start something. And true, they would have to read it, but if they don't like it they could be a mature person and just 'walk away' theoretically.
  • The Pot... Raven♥ 2011/06/27 19:06:09
    The Potato Princess
    +1
    Well, it depends on the circumstances, you're right.
  • Foxy Warrior Guru 2011/06/27 18:59:48
    Foxy Warrior Guru
    +1
    A lot of the people who post questions on here don't want a real answer. They only want people who think exactly the same way they do to pat them on the back and tell them how wonderful they are. Anybody who doesn't do this is attacked.
  • Raven♥ Foxy Wa... 2011/06/27 19:07:05
    Raven♥
    True.
  • debadow 2011/06/27 18:58:26
    debadow
    +1
    Ask the question. Get the answer
  • Raven♥ debadow 2011/06/27 18:59:45
    Raven♥
    +1
    That's what I thought. Many people seem to think it's their place to ask a question and dispute things that people answer with.
  • debadow Raven♥ 2011/06/27 19:07:01
    debadow
    Exactly!

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Living

2014/08/30 16:29:41

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals