Quantcast

What is your opinion of St Louis, Mo.

mk, Smartass Oracle 2008/04/07 18:05:23
Its a great city
Its OK
Its a dump
Undecided
None of the above
You!
Add Photos & Videos
Add a comment above

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • Brittney 2009/08/25 02:35:08 (edited)
    Its a great city
    Brittney
    +1
    great

    lived there for 12yrs

    lived 12yrs
  • ^~lala~^ 2009/07/07 18:36:55
    Its a great city
    ^~lala~^
    +1
    i live in east st.louis AND i love it... there are just so many great things about this town!!!!
    the only thing bad about st.louis is that..........................
    WELL there is nothin bad about it!!!!!! city live east louis love town louis nothin
  • Deb. I believe. 2008/06/23 13:13:41
    Its a great city
    Deb.  I believe.
    +1
    I live not too far from it. city live
  • mk, Sma... Deb. I... 2008/06/23 19:55:06
  • thir1t3en..Sie hassen mich ... 2008/06/20 11:32:13
    Its OK
    thir1t3en..Sie hassen mich und ich liebe es
    +1
    i moved here from Sedalia back in October. This place isn't too bad. Seems kind of a challenge for the white community, considering 85% of the East side has been inhabited by the black community. Lots to do here and mykids love it., so far......
  • mk, Sma... thir1t3... 2008/06/20 11:35:31
  • D~Presi... thir1t3... 2008/06/23 12:32:04
    D~PresidentBarackObama
    +1
    How is the white community challenged by the black population of East St. Louis?
  • thir1t3... D~Presi... 2008/06/23 12:55:30 (edited)
    thir1t3en..Sie hassen mich und ich liebe es
    +1
    Hmm, well let's see- we lived on the east side. kids went to an all black school ( they were the ONLY white kids there) and were tormented on a daily basis about their color. guess that isn't a challenge for anyone? we came from a town that was predominantly white and Mexican. were not used to seeing black people in large numbers.
    dont start a fight over what i said. you dont like it, move on.
  • D~Presi... thir1t3... 2008/06/23 13:13:21
    D~PresidentBarackObama
    +1
    I'm not fighting it, your statement just struck me as odd. I'm sorry your kids got teased, but your attitude does not start or stop there. What is the real issue? BTW, I'm in U. City and it is no difference to me than when I was on the Westside, surrounded by blacks. But, I want to know about your issue.
  • thir1t3... D~Presi... 2008/06/23 13:34:50
    thir1t3en..Sie hassen mich und ich liebe es
    +1
    Last time I made a comment regarding a racial issue, someone slammed me and labelled me a racist, which I am not. Like I had mentioned before, I come from a town that is predominantly white. I am not accustomed to seeing black people in large numbers as I do here. So, I guess fear breeds fear. I dont have any issues with anyone. I am just being protective of my kids. Got enough info to psychoanalyze me now? hehehe
  • D~Presi... thir1t3... 2008/06/23 14:04:13
    D~PresidentBarackObama
    +1
    I'm not psychoanalying you, I'm not trained to do anything with the word anal in it. I just wanted to know what the real issue is. Your first statement that the black community is causing a challenge for the whites needed some clarification. You just sound like what you just said, fear breeds fear. I just want you to know that kids do shitty things all the time and those kids abusing yours were wrong. Remember as well, people learn how to treat you from how you treat yourself and your world. If you treat the world like it's only as big as your front-yard, then that will be your reality to deal with. If you treat yourself as an island, you will always stand apart. These are ideals I am trying to instill in my child, I think more parents should give it a shot as well.

    BTW, I bet a lot of those kids that hurt your's don't have moms and dads standing strong beside them. That makes the job we do raising ours so much more difficult and equally vital.
  • thir1t3... D~Presi... 2008/06/23 14:09:18
    thir1t3en..Sie hassen mich und ich liebe es
    +1
    hehehe..anal. ok, ok. thanks for the uplifting words.
  • D~Presi... thir1t3... 2008/06/23 14:58:18
    D~PresidentBarackObama
    +1
    No biggie, you're my neighbor!

    Thanks for getting my joke, I only get one a day and when they flop I feel like a total loser. Have a very good day!
  • waynesville tiger track mascot 2008/06/19 21:54:41 (edited)
    Its a great city
    waynesville tiger track mascot
    +1
    I love the Arch and it has the best baseball team in the world in it and that is awesome love arch baseball team world awesome
  • mk, Sma... waynesv... 2008/06/20 11:29:11
  • Ripped1X... 2008/04/08 19:34:57
    Its a great city
    Ripped1X...
    +1
    It's my home
  • Odori 73 Hiphop Worldwide 2008/04/07 20:20:30
  • D~PresidentBarackObama 2008/04/07 19:36:16
    Its a great city
    D~PresidentBarackObama
    +1

    This will always be home!
  • mk, Sma... D~Presi... 2008/04/08 11:51:40
  • D~Presi... mk, Sma... 2008/04/08 11:55:52
    D~PresidentBarackObama
    +1
    Thanks! I love the Lou!
  • mk, Sma... D~Presi... 2008/04/08 11:57:02
  • D~Presi... mk, Sma... 2008/04/08 11:58:05
    D~PresidentBarackObama
    +1
    No that's what we call St. LOUis.lol The arch is just the arch.
  • mk, Sma... D~Presi... 2008/04/08 12:03:16
  • waynesv... D~Presi... 2008/06/19 21:55:38
  • Chamberlain 2008/04/07 18:11:26
    Its OK
    Chamberlain
    +6
    I love the Arch and the park right by the river........and the horses are HUGE!!!
  • mk, Sma... Chamber... 2008/04/07 18:13:32
  • Chamber... mk, Sma... 2008/04/07 18:15:50
    Chamberlain
    +4
    LOL!!

    They use Clydesdale's for the carriage rides too.
  • mk, Sma... Chamber... 2008/04/07 18:20:12
  • Chamber... mk, Sma... 2008/04/07 18:28:51
    Chamberlain
    +4
    Sure is :O)
  • waynesv... mk, Sma... 2008/06/19 21:56:13
    waynesville tiger track mascot
    +2
    awesome hu
  • ^~lala~^ Chamber... 2009/07/07 21:02:30
    ^~lala~^
    +2
    forest park is AWESOME!!!!
  • Overwhe... Chamber... 2009/07/23 10:58:35
    Overwhelmed By Her Beauty
    +2
    Can we go there one time? Together?
  • Chamber... Overwhe... 2009/07/26 04:09:44
    Chamberlain
    +3
    Yes, I wanna go everywhere with you :O)
  • Overwhe... Chamber... 2009/07/26 07:29:14
    Overwhelmed By Her Beauty
    +2
    :)

    Europe first?
  • Chamber... Overwhe... 2009/08/31 23:21:29
    Chamberlain
    +1
    YES!!!!
  • mk, Smartass Oracle 2008/04/07 18:07:00
  • waynesv... mk, Sma... 2008/06/19 21:56:37 (edited)
    waynesville tiger track mascot
    +1
    i am from there it is awesome and the ZOO is awesome to

    [image removed due to copyright violation]

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Living

2014/04/16 19:08:18

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals