Quantcast

What is your opinion of Long Distance Relationships?

Alex(: 2012/07/06 07:22:39
My opinion&reason-;

I honestly think that they might be better than one that you can have with someone that lives in the same town, or near your town. Why do I think that? Because you have someone that obviously cares about you if he takes time out of his day to sit on the phone, computer, or whatever else they use to talk to you. I have been in both the relationships that have my boyfriend here with me, and I am in a relationship with someone that is nearly 4,000 miles away. Tell me that I can't love him, I don't care. I love him with all my heart. This relationship will work out amazingly.
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • Hope 2012/07/09 03:17:08
    Hope
    +1
    I been in a couple of them, i dont like them. But most people can deal with them you need a lot of communication and trust. But id rather have someone i can see everyday and spend time with
  • Me 2012/07/07 08:14:15
    Me
    +1
    i dont believe they could work
  • Rie~ 2012/07/06 22:58:03
    Rie~
    +1
    I have one :) proud of it.. today was my 7 month :P
    he's even younger than me..well, who cares? we're both happy and we're gonna meet soon :P :D i love you Jo-Kenneth :D
  • Alex(: Rie~ 2012/07/07 01:39:35
    Alex(:
    +1
    Happy 7 months to you two! (:
  • Rie~ Alex(: 2012/07/07 11:53:51
    Rie~
    +1
    thankieees
  • RainbowKisses(: 2012/07/06 21:27:38 (edited)
    RainbowKisses(:
    +1
    I'm currently in one and its working we talk 24/7 we did before we made it official so not much has changed except i get to finallt call her mine Yes the distance is hard but I'm too commuted to let it go and well I like her dispite the miles between us <3 and no relationship easy long distance one's take more determination and work but some are meant to be (:
  • Jippy Jamie Joe (Jamie) 2012/07/06 19:05:42
    Jippy Jamie Joe (Jamie)
    +1
    In My Opinion: I don't think long distance relationships work or last. I don't want to ever be in a long distance relationship. But some people can make it work and last. I just couldn't.
  • FrancheskahMae:) 2012/07/06 18:42:14 (edited)
    FrancheskahMae:)
    +2
    I'm kind of use to them, all my relationships were long distance. I almost broke until I met my soulmate who's the furthest of them all :/ But we love each other so much we're willing to make this work. I never wanted anything more than him. :) So I kind of favor them, 'cause it meant I saved myself for my soulmate whenever we meet, elope and have a family. :) hehe
  • Alex(: Franche... 2012/07/06 20:21:09
    Alex(:
    +1
    (: I love your answer! I'm happy you found someone like that! Long distance relationships may be difficult, but they at worth it in the end! (:
  • Franche... Alex(: 2012/07/06 20:30:02 (edited)
    FrancheskahMae:)
    +1
    He's worth it and I've never met anyone else like him. :) I always get crap about dating long distance from everyone I know, but they just don't understand. I'll do anything for companionship and being cared for. I found the ultimate perfect person. They'll never understand :/.
  • Alex(: Franche... 2012/07/07 01:42:48
    Alex(:
    +1
    I know exactly what you mean! People do not understand that they're just as great, if not better than a relationship between two people who can see each other on a daily basis. No one will ever understand their perfection because they don't give them a chance...
  • Franche... Alex(: 2012/07/07 02:04:51
    FrancheskahMae:)
    +1
    People need to be a little more open minded sometimes, I swear. -_-.
  • Alex(: Franche... 2012/07/07 03:46:07
    Alex(:
    +1
    Agreed completely. They're so quick to judge.
  • Fighting4U 2012/07/06 18:15:30
    Fighting4U
    +1
    It can work, but it is not easy.
  • Vision of Verve 2012/07/06 18:01:16
  • Alex(: Vision ... 2012/07/06 20:21:50
    Alex(:
    Why not?
    They can be just as real as any other relationships.
  • 1wickedwitch 2012/07/06 16:05:02
    1wickedwitch
    +1
    I think it can work.. hard for sure..but in the end the pay off will be great :)
  • lm1b2 2012/07/06 15:09:53
    lm1b2
    +1
    Hard on your sex life!
  • Alex(: lm1b2 2012/07/06 20:24:42
    Alex(:
    That again, is not completely true. "Skype sex" or whatever you want to call it is just as great as having actual sexual intercourse.
  • Rie~ Alex(: 2012/07/06 22:57:27
    Rie~
    +1
    well, if you trully love someone you wouldnt desperately want to f*ck him/her :P
  • Alex(: Rie~ 2012/07/07 01:44:48
    Alex(:
    +1
    But it is still going to be a part of the relationship sooner or later. I feel deprived of being able to touch him. I can only forward to the day it happens.
  • Rie~ Alex(: 2012/07/07 11:58:04
    Rie~
    +1
    i know i know :p personaly, we havent done anything yet and we're not thinking about it yet. im 17 and he's 15 so we're fine :p
  • Alex(: Rie~ 2012/07/07 16:22:39
    Alex(:
    +1
    Look forward*
    Haha, understandable. I'm sixteen and Connor is seventeen and he is usually in the mood A LOT. So, we obviously do some stuff over Skype, not a lot. He told me "You're lucky I love you. You're the only girl I would let deprive me of help."
  • Rie~ Alex(: 2012/07/08 09:00:03
    Rie~
    +1
    well he's lucky you love him too ;P
  • Alex(: Rie~ 2012/07/08 23:05:45
    Alex(:
    +1
    Haha, I am probably the luckier one in this relationship, d;
    He has done a lot for me, I owe him so much.
  • Rie~ Alex(: 2012/07/09 13:49:33
    Rie~
    +1
    i feel the same for my boy. i dont even know if i would be alive this day..but anyway. we can talk through pm's if you want to
  • lm1b2 Alex(: 2012/07/08 18:50:42
    lm1b2
    +1
    Oh my,are you all right?
  • Alex(: lm1b2 2012/07/08 23:06:47
    Alex(:
    Uh, why?
    I'm perfectly fine.
  • Sofahead 2012/07/06 14:57:12
    Sofahead
    +1
    I don't think they often work. They make infidelity exceedingly easy to get away with.
  • Alex(: Sofahead 2012/07/06 20:25:36
    Alex(:
    You just have to be able to trust them, if you can't, it's not a real relationship.
  • logan-er-a-tops 2012/07/06 14:38:55
    logan-er-a-tops
    +1
    they suck
  • Alex(: logan-e... 2012/07/06 20:25:59
    Alex(:
    Bad experience?
  • logan-e... Alex(: 2012/07/07 14:55:40
    logan-er-a-tops
    +1
    yeah horrible he was in ny and i was in nj sucked
  • Alex(: logan-e... 2012/07/07 16:23:43
    Alex(:
    That's pretty close compared to my LDR. Depending on the ages, you could had made it work by visiting?
  • Neko-chan 2012/07/06 14:30:39
    Neko-chan
    +1
    im in one right now. it's not that fun, but raises the desire to be with the one, in a way.
  • Alex(: Neko-chan 2012/07/06 20:27:07
    Alex(:
    +1
    Mine is between me and a guy from another country, so I think it's kind of fun... I get to learn things about what they do over there. (:
  • Neko-chan Alex(: 2012/07/07 10:16:14
    Neko-chan
    +1
    yeah, mine too, n it's fun(exept for when he and a friend is comenting on ur pic on fb and u have no idea what they're saying and no one will translate -.-), but i really hate that we can't be togheter all the time :(
  • Alex(: Neko-chan 2012/07/07 16:28:22
    Alex(:
    I'm not friends with him or any of his friends on Facebook.. d; He told me he doesn't go on there anyways because its only drama. Where is your boyfriend from? Connor is from England so he speaks English, but with a sexy accent.. d; He is teaching me what some of their words are like a 'fag' is a cigarette. Then he always calls me 'mardy girl' which is more or less calling me a cry baby.. >.<
    I understand what you mean. I wish that they could hop through the computer and be here with us. But maybe one day it will work out in other ways. (: Connor told me that he would visit me in eleven months if things were still working out for us.
  • ☆ElenaDiamond☆ 2012/07/06 14:28:24
    ☆ElenaDiamond☆
    +1
    They don't work unless you have the funds to travel frequently
  • Alex(: ☆ElenaD... 2012/07/06 20:27:46
    Alex(:
    You don't have to travel all the time. I won't meet Connor in person for another 11 months.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Living

2014/10/30 23:26:32

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals