Quantcast

What is you opinion of those who use the F-bomb 2 or 3 times in every sentence in normal conversation?

Vennie 2012/06/18 08:12:53
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

  • KaWa 2013/01/17 05:21:59
    KaWa
    +5
    I try to avoid using the words when I can, since it's bad for my vocabulary. I wish people would attempt to at least vary their phrasing somewhat.

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • KaWa 2013/01/17 05:21:59
    KaWa
    +5
    I try to avoid using the words when I can, since it's bad for my vocabulary. I wish people would attempt to at least vary their phrasing somewhat.
  • MlssCue =Go Blue= 2012/06/19 06:14:56
    MlssCue =Go Blue=
    Even though I have friends who do this, it's an embarrassment when we are in public & I think it makes one look ignorant, like that have a very limited vocabulary.
  • Vennie 2012/06/18 18:51:53
    Vennie
    I believe it starts out as an effort to be "cool" and then becomes a habit. It's unfortunate for several reasons. First because for many people it's hard to get past all the profanity and listen to what the person is actually saying. I suppose the speaker could always say he or she doesn't care about what "those people" think, but this is the real world and "those people" may be in a postion of some importance to you now or in the future. Oh, and the second reason: once you go there for the everyday stuff, what's left in your vocabulary to express really strong anger, surprise, fear, etc.? "Gee whiz!"?
  • Boris Badinov 2012/06/18 09:35:28
    Boris Badinov
    +1
    They need to learn 1-2 new words each day... Maybe just open a dictionary for a few minutes every day at 945am..
  • 666_Maggots~I'm a female! 2012/06/18 08:34:25
    666_Maggots~I'm a female!
    Meh, I tend to cuss like no tomorrow so it's cool.
  • Crime Time 2012/06/18 08:24:35
  • Chukroast 2012/06/18 08:13:53
    Chukroast
    It's overkill and low class.
  • HarleyCharley 2012/06/18 08:13:44
    HarleyCharley
    It's there problem....

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Living

2014/11/28 18:20:40

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals