Quantcast

Should You Keep Your Opinion to Yourself?

renju 2012/10/04 05:21:25
Related Topics: Opinion
You!
Add Photos & Videos
Add a comment above

Top Opinion

  • 001 2012/10/04 15:41:48
    Undecided
    001
    +5
    It completely depends on the situation and what your opinion is. On SH keeping your opinion to yourself would be very boring, since the idea of this website is to share your opinion.

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • Sofia ☆ Boo-Yah 2013/04/06 15:04:46
    Undecided
    Sofia ☆ Boo-Yah
    It's like, if someone know how to give a opinion with respect, i don't see why not saying it. Being honest is better than keeping quiet about something that maybe can help someone.
  • Jazzy 2012/10/29 08:09:24
    Undecided
    Jazzy
    depends on what your opinion is
  • july_12 2012/10/13 15:07:20
    Undecided
    july_12
    sometime is better.
  • bambee 2012/10/12 17:06:51
  • MeDirectioner4ever♥ 2012/10/11 04:08:54
    Undecided
    MeDirectioner4ever♥
    not unless them asking fo it or if the room is silent
  • joan.sloane 2012/10/10 14:43:23
    No,never
    joan.sloane
    +1
    Sometimes it is best to keep your opinion to yourself and other times it is important to express yourself. Where would SodaHead without our opinions?
  • William Lau 2012/10/08 15:22:41
    Yes
    William Lau
    Can't speak for anyone else, but as for me, DEFINITELY.
  • misslys... William... 2012/10/14 05:47:15
    misslysswriter96
    But what if keeping your opinions to yourself meant the loss of many lives? Or maybe of someone you love, or even maybe an injustice act? Wouldn't you want to speak up then?
  • ajracestables1 2012/10/08 02:47:58
    Undecided
    ajracestables1
    It depends whats going on, share your opinion when asked for it otherwise keep your mouth shut unless it directly affects you.
  • JessDeCristo 2012/10/06 21:33:21
    Undecided
    JessDeCristo
    Sometimes, like when it's none of your business.
  • daniel wayne 2012/10/06 16:11:33
    Yes
    daniel wayne
    +1
    unless you are asked for it. then, of course when you give your opinion, you run the risk of sounding like an idiot, redneck, bigot, or what ever someones elses opinion is of your opinion.
  • ProVega 2012/10/06 08:15:43
    No,never
    ProVega
    Hell No!
  • christopher.puksta 2012/10/06 06:02:24
    Undecided
    christopher.puksta
    +1
    It depends on what the opinion is. I have some convictions, things that I know to be true, that others would look at as opinions amd often disagree. If they knew what I knew though, they will be upset with me if I never shared them, due to their overwhelming importance. See, websites like these have opened my eyes to the fact that my convictions are not those that convicts everyone and I cannot blame them, for we are what we are and we grew up in the environment that we did... But that doesn't demean the over all importance of ones convictions. If you were eating cake and you didn't tell me that you thought it tasted wonderful cause I had some and didn't like it, but for some reason you did but you lied about how you felt about the taste so not to offend me, we'll you offended me due to your weakness of character... Stand up for what you believe! And if you truly believe that something is so important and don't tell anyone because they will be offended and disagree, well I wonder if you really care for them in the first place.
  • misslys... christo... 2012/10/14 05:49:10
    misslysswriter96
    Hahaha, i love your cake example :P But yes, you do indeed make a very vivid point :)
  • musiclover92 2012/10/05 21:54:39
    Undecided
    musiclover92
    depends, if the person is sensitive, then yes
  • ikeknight 2012/10/05 17:38:17
    Undecided
    ikeknight
    Sometimes yes and sometimes no. Not undecided, just a different answer.
  • Transquesta 2012/10/05 17:01:05
    Yes
    Transquesta
    Somebody should tell SH staff to go ahead and shut down the site on YOUR recommendation. :-)
  • kjp 2012/10/05 16:57:51
    Undecided
    kjp
    It really depends on the situation
  • cc 2012/10/05 16:43:23
    No,never
    cc
    Hell to the NO!
  • Essie 2012/10/05 15:52:55
    Undecided
    Essie
    Depends on the situation wether you can say it or not..Depends also on the person if he/she likes to hear your opinion or not! :/
  • kitkat42 2012/10/05 07:20:45
    Undecided
    kitkat42
    +1
    Depends on where you are. Here on SH? NO, its an opinion site. In public, at work, sometimes yes if its really negative.
  • shaltov72 2012/10/05 06:32:52
    Undecided
    shaltov72
    It all depends what the subject is and the circumstance!
  • Stan Kapusta 2012/10/05 05:44:25
    No,never
    Stan Kapusta
    +1
    If you don't speak up for yourself. Someone will do it for you! They won't be saying anything you want them to.
  • gocar 2012/10/05 03:30:47
    Yes
    gocar
    +1
    Yes, sometimes when it is not appropriate. White lies are to save feelings.
  • amy 2012/10/05 02:51:13
    Undecided
    amy
    Sometimes you should keep quiet and sometimes you have to speak up. And sometimes it is even more important for you to speak up for those who cant
  • kfallslady 2012/10/05 02:32:22
    Undecided
    kfallslady
    depends on whats going on
  • gidianedwards97 2012/10/05 01:46:47
    Undecided
    gidianedwards97
    only if it is not constructive or does not help in any way to make life better
  • Rogue_Loner 2012/10/05 01:38:52
  • linda ~PWCM~JLA 2012/10/05 01:34:32
    No,never
    linda   ~PWCM~JLA
    +1
    If we did that no one would be here. haha
  • clasact 2012/10/05 01:04:24
    Undecided
    clasact
    Depens on what its about,messing in someones personal life is really no ones concerns
  • spike 2012/10/05 00:46:26
  • JET 2012/10/05 00:32:52
    Undecided
    JET
    Only if it will cost you a friend or your job.
  • Maleficent 2012/10/05 00:32:32
    Yes
    Maleficent
    some things you should keep to yourself because people are easily offended.
  • spike Maleficent 2012/10/05 00:47:44
  • Maleficent spike 2012/10/05 15:08:55
    Maleficent
    yep its best to be straightforward and sugar coat things.
  • JustBeingAtPeace 2012/10/05 00:02:31
    Undecided
    JustBeingAtPeace
    Sometimes yes and sometimes...no
  • Nuke 2012/10/04 23:33:24
    No,never
    Nuke
    +2
    Well it seems that everyone else tells me I should keep my opinion to myself but they somehow never have to so I say screw it, if they can all say their opinion then why should I have to keep mine bottled up?
  • spike Nuke 2012/10/05 00:48:41
    spike
    +1
    cheers love, finally someone got it right
  • umapathy Krishnamurthy 2012/10/04 23:33:04
    No,never
    umapathy Krishnamurthy
    +1
    I would like to tell all
  • PandoraBoxe 2012/10/04 23:29:47
    No,never
    PandoraBoxe
    +1
    Don't think there would be much of a SodaHead if we didn't share our opinions.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Living

2014/08/02 06:43:02

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals