Quantcast

PUBLIC OPINION > Women Like Boxers, Men Prefer Briefs

Living 2013/01/08 18:44:11
It's been the age-old question for men ever since humans started wearing underwear: boxers or briefs? And thanks to some number crunching and David Beckham's underwear-only H & M ad which sparked the debate, SodaHeads have finally provided an answer. It was a pretty narrow win (56%) but BOXERS came out victorious! And, of course, there are some interesting nuances worth mentioning, so let's dig a little deeper, shall we? You may want to keep your pants on for this...

boxers briefs recap


WOMEN SAY BOXERS, MEN SAY BRIEFS

Women and men disagree on a lot of things, and apparently, that includes what kind of underwear a dude should wear. An overwhelming number of women voted for boxers (73%) while a small majority of men said they'd prefer to have a tighter fit beneath their pants (52%). Judging by the percentages, it seems that women are more passionate about boxers than men are about briefs. Wonder where that sass comes from...

YOUNGSTERS YEARN FOR BOXERS

Does it surprise you that the younger generation prefers it loose, while the older crowd stays true to the tighty whitey? Voters aged 25-34 were the most enthusiastic about boxers (at 75%), while those aged 13-17 and 18-24 also enjoyed the looser fit, at 68% and 65% respectively. However, voters aged 45-54 were the least happy with boxers. Only 37% voted for the freer undies over briefs (63%.)

CONSERVATIVES LIKE FREEDOM MORE THAN LIBERALS

...underwear freedom that is. Underwear preference doesn't seem like a terribly political issue, but one funny statistic we noticed was that conservatives actually opted for a more liberating underwear experience with boxers (at 61%) more than liberals did (50%). Ironically enough, libertarians preferred briefs (64%) over any other political party. So much for the party emphasizing freedom and liberty, right guys?

If you'd like to vote on this question, dig deeper into the demographics, or engage in existing discussion about the topic, visit our poll about boxers or briefs. We'd love to hear from you!
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • Jacko Reaper 2014/01/27 02:53:51
    Jacko Reaper
    +2
    im a dude i prefer bikini briefs .
  • firefly 2013/02/06 12:14:49
  • Wiccan_of_the_Wooded_North 2013/01/28 08:43:41
    Wiccan_of_the_Wooded_North
    personally, any form of underware are just too constrictive to me so your stats went out the door for me cuz i go commando, why dont you figure those stats out and see what results you get,you just might get a surprise
  • codie.paul 2013/01/25 16:25:30 (edited)
    codie.paul
    Well i guess it goes to show that guys dont like to let them hang. And why would girls care what they wear down there? They dont have anything to protect or bunch. Haha. But interesting. Thought boxers were more popular among guys. After all how many guys got picked on for wearing whitietighties? Haha. But whatever floats your boat. Personally i think briefs are better. Boxers arent comfortable. Its like wearing swimming trunks but without the comfort. And the pics with the guys is just wrong and disgusting. Seriously.
  • Ben 2013/01/21 21:45:46
    Ben
    Im the 49% that like Boxer Brieft's :D
  • Penis Haven 2013/01/19 16:04:32
    Penis Haven
    I dont wear underwear, but my husband likes boxers and so do I
  • ken2ak 2013/01/19 08:24:02
    ken2ak
    boxers. . .
  • TaeMonroe 2013/01/15 16:54:40
    TaeMonroe
    +8
    Why not have them both boxer briefs they make those!!!
  • Mike 2013/01/14 19:54:03
    Mike
    I prefer thongs lol
  • Lily loves minions 2013/01/14 19:29:25
    Lily loves minions
    False
  • kayla 2013/01/14 06:07:11
    kayla
    boy shorts! they are so comfortable!
  • the Supreme 2013/01/14 03:20:41
    the Supreme
    i dont wear underwear and i sleep nude
  • YourCompanionCube 2013/01/13 22:03:43
    YourCompanionCube
    Sigh, Boxers, certainly. Briefs feel weird and it's a pain dealing with "Debriefing" jokes xD
  • kelly johnson 2013/01/13 19:13:05
    kelly johnson
    That's so true u guys should take the girls edvise cause u could get lucky
  • Domenica DiNino 2013/01/13 19:03:41
    Domenica DiNino
    +13
    im a conservative and i wear bikini underwear
  • kelly j... Domenic... 2013/01/13 19:14:01
    kelly johnson
    Me too cuz there cute
  • Not A Crybaby Richard <3Fre... 2013/01/13 16:31:00
    Not A Crybaby Richard <3Freedom!
    Boxers, duuuhhhh?
  • .: LiVi :. 2013/01/13 06:01:04
    .: LiVi :.
    [...]
  • ASithLordsPoet/angelpoet17/ 2013/01/13 04:35:53
    ASithLordsPoet/angelpoet17/
    Boxers, i dont like committing mass genocide against my own kind.
  • Hannie 2013/01/13 02:07:00
    Hannie
    Boxers give more room for the ball bag.
  • Johann 2013/01/12 23:29:07
    Johann
    Boxers - I always would get the hand-me-downs in the family. By age 10-13 is when I got boxers for first time and was impressed with the freedom of not having scrunched up genitals when sitting down. I prefer have more fabric covering my thighs than briefs in the winter time.
  • thefatguy 2013/01/12 23:21:39
    thefatguy
    +1
    Briefs are more practical as far as providing support, which is, not surprisingly, more important to men as they age since years of gravity DO have an effect. I would have guessed that libertarians would opt not to wear underwear. I prefer boxer briefs or going commando.
  • ProudMom 2013/01/12 21:26:52
    ProudMom
    I wanted to say boxers.
  • Sean 2013/01/12 19:19:48
    Sean
    I'm surprised briefs were so popular. I switched from briefs, to boxers around 12, and then at 16 ditched underwear all together. In about a decade, I suspect I'll just be wandering the streets naked.
  • marty 2013/01/12 15:00:09
    marty
    Commando most of the time, briefs if going to the gym or jogging, boxers for other times.
  • Jazzyjimmy56 2013/01/12 14:28:48
    Jazzyjimmy56
    +1
    Boxers, they are like sunshine on a cloudy day!
    Briefs are like cheap hotels, no Ball Room!
  • Jim 2013/01/12 14:02:36
    Jim
    +1
    Free Balling for me!

    Women only like boxers because it makes it easier for 'em to grope and molest men. ;-)
  • stardust 2013/01/12 08:35:45
    stardust
    don't judge me ._.
  • DizzyDezzi 2013/01/12 07:37:39
    DizzyDezzi
    I like my guys with boxers but hey you take what you get.
  • Augure3VI 2013/01/12 06:52:05
  • kiara143 2013/01/12 03:23:17
    kiara143
    briefs. so they don't sag. other than sagging, i dont care :P
  • I NEED A HORSE 2013/01/12 01:16:09
  • Dyonus 2013/01/11 23:50:14
    Dyonus
    +1
    I wore tighty whiteys until I was a Junior in high school. Once I had my appendix removed, I I decided to try boxers to see if it would feel better wearing them post-surgery and I never looked back. Got too used to wearing boxers and never wanted to wear tighty whiteys again.
  • clasact 2013/01/11 23:04:47
    clasact
    +1
    Breifs ,so everything stay put
  • harley.jackman.3 2013/01/11 21:54:13
  • tikiteek 2013/01/11 20:14:27
    tikiteek
    +1
    I say underwear period!
  • craptonian 2013/01/11 20:02:34
  • Greatkibble 2013/01/11 17:04:42
    Greatkibble
    Briefs? Ick.
  • Commander Pyle 2013/01/11 14:53:38
    Commander Pyle
    I can't stand briefs.
  • ThePollitician 2013/01/10 22:26:02
    ThePollitician
    +4
    I prefer diapers.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Living

2014/04/25 08:31:38

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals