Quantcast

Public Opinion Says Circumcision Is Assault

foxhound BN0 2012/06/29 13:12:43
54% of people who answered the poll agreed that circumcision is assault.

56% of women agreed, 51% of men did too.

People from 13-44 agreed, while older people disagreed.

Atheists were split 50/50, 33% of Christians agreed, agnostics agreed 100%, and Jews disagreed 100%, for obvious reasons.

Politically 62% of people who described themselves as "other" agreed, as well as 88% of liberals, and 57% of moderates. Libertarians were split 50/50 and 18% of conservatives agreed.

60% of people who are divorced agreed, as well as 57% of people in a relationship, 50% of married people, and 57% of singles.

Parents and people who want to have kids agreed 56% and 60% respectively. People undecided or don't want kids disagree.

56% of non-smokers agreed, while only 23% of smokers agreed. Perhaps smokers don't care any more about babies' bodies than they do their own.

54% of non drinkers agreed while only 41% of boozers agreed. Again it might be about respect for the human body.

57% of people with graduate and professional schooling agreed, while only 33% of high school graduates agreed.

73% of retirees agreed but only 28% of full time workers agreed.

83% of healthcare professionals agreed, along with 67% in I.T., and 50% of small business owners.

See the original poll and add your vote at
http://www.sodahead.com/united-states/german-court-rules-reli...
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • foxhoun... Baduyo 2013/05/06 10:54:54 (edited)
    foxhound BN0
    i could say the same thing about chopping off a woman's clitoral hood but i'm not a fing moron.
  • Chewie foxhoun... 2013/11/26 09:03:14
    Chewie
    They should fall off at birth,damn things
  • Matt 2012/06/29 18:47:03
    Matt
    +5
    It must have been really painful. I didn't walk for almost a year !
    Circumcision painful
  • Stan Kapusta 2012/06/29 18:06:46
    Stan Kapusta
    If it keeps a male cleaner ok. I prefer it.
  • foxhoun... Stan Ka... 2012/06/29 20:09:49
    foxhound BN0
    +4
    I don't think it does. Should we cut girls' labia off so their hoochies are cleaner too?
  • Stan Ka... foxhoun... 2012/06/30 02:23:17
    Stan Kapusta
    +1
    Never mess with perfection!
  • foxhoun... Stan Ka... 2012/06/30 17:00:23
    foxhound BN0
    +4
    Right. That should go for boys too. The penis is perfect and should not be mutilated.
  • Stan Ka... foxhoun... 2012/07/01 02:14:11
    Stan Kapusta
    I thought you quit.
  • foxhoun... Stan Ka... 2012/07/01 15:40:21
    foxhound BN0
    +2
    You thought wrong.
  • Stan Ka... foxhoun... 2012/07/01 21:22:21
    Stan Kapusta
    Welcome back.
  • foxhoun... Stan Ka... 2012/07/01 22:48:06
    foxhound BN0
    Thank you!
  • michael 2012/06/29 16:41:00
    michael
    i would like it stop -but on autld man some think it needess
  • Jackie G - Poker Playing Pa... 2012/06/29 15:03:17
    Jackie G - Poker Playing Patriot
    +2
    Considering this is not a popularity contest - who the hell cares.
  • foxhoun... Jackie ... 2012/06/29 15:12:23
    foxhound BN0
    +3
    Yo mama.
  • mk, Smartass Oracle 2012/06/29 14:51:47
  • foxhoun... mk, Sma... 2012/06/29 20:11:35
    foxhound BN0
    +4
    we should do the same to girls, right? cut off their clitoral hood, maybe the labia too? right?
  • mk, Sma... foxhoun... 2012/06/30 14:24:24
  • foxhoun... mk, Sma... 2012/06/30 14:32:02
    foxhound BN0
    +4
    You would probably feel the same way if your member was still intact. We tend to like what we have and don't want to change it, for the most part.
  • mk, Sma... foxhoun... 2012/06/30 14:46:10
  • foxhoun... mk, Sma... 2012/06/30 14:51:04 (edited)
    foxhound BN0
    +5
    I understand. Just remember the foreskin has a purpose and part of that purpose is to allow easier entry into the vagina. It acts like a roller bearing.
    linear bearing
  • mk, Sma... foxhoun... 2012/06/30 15:08:53
  • foxhoun... mk, Sma... 2012/06/30 16:08:45
    foxhound BN0
    +4
    It's just a fact.
  • mk, Sma... foxhoun... 2012/06/30 16:15:33
  • Gahnzo mk, Sma... 2012/06/30 16:26:21
    Gahnzo
    +1
    Foxhound is still in college, so he is wise below his years...really? the foreskin acts like a roller bearing?? LMFAO.... funnnny
  • mk, Sma... Gahnzo 2012/06/30 16:36:03
  • Robbb Gahnzo 2012/06/30 23:50:21
    Robbb
    +2
    He may still be in college but he has it right.. Take your foreskin and gently roll it back and forth over the glans (try not to get too exited you need a clear head to judge exactly what happens) But then you probably cant can you because someone else decided for you that you should not be able to do this and some snake oil salesman/quack took a knife or implement to you and mutilated you for life. There is realyno need to deride someone for their oppinion especialy if you are not armed with facts.
  • foxhoun... mk, Sma... 2012/06/30 16:33:24
    foxhound BN0
    +3
    it's called "gliding action". I'm not interested in debating it. There is plenty on the web. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/...
  • mk, Sma... foxhoun... 2012/06/30 16:44:52
  • foxhoun... mk, Sma... 2012/06/30 17:02:30
    foxhound BN0
    +3
    Like I said, I am not interested in debating it. You are trying to make a fight where there isn't one.
  • mk, Sma... foxhoun... 2012/06/30 17:08:43
  • Robbb mk, Sma... 2012/06/30 23:52:03
    Robbb
    +3
    Perhaps you can look up the references on the articles I gave you earlier. I doubt if you will though.
  • mk, Sma... Robbb 2012/07/01 15:56:32
  • Robbb mk, Sma... 2012/07/01 20:25:30
    Robbb
    +3
    I am not nor is any of my family and friends. Perhaps your brother was thee victim of ignorance in the simple need to look after that facet of his life. What you are implying is that more then 80% of the world’s men have health issues because they are not circumcised, believe me they don’t. Neither do the rest of the mammals in animal kingdom
  • mk, Sma... Robbb 2012/07/02 17:29:04
  • Robbb mk, Sma... 2012/07/03 10:36:09
    Robbb
    +2
    Well you beat me by one year. I have been married to the same woman for 42 years next month. And I am also drawing on the experience of my life. The only difference is that I know what I am talking about because I have a foreskin. And so do all of my family (not counting the women of coarse) and to the best of my knowledge most of my friends.You should keep in mind however that there is a properway to deal with it and In the the USA especialy in the time when you were a boy US doctors knew nothing about it other then to cut it of. Even today they seem to be strugling.
  • mk, Sma... Robbb 2012/07/03 11:18:04
  • Robbb mk, Sma... 2012/07/03 11:26:34 (edited)
    Robbb
    +2
    That’s fine but the question at the top of the page was not is it good or is it bad the question was is circumcision on infants assault and it is, because it can not be anything else, never mind the reasoning or motive behind it. Unless we change the meaning of the word assault. This is not meant as a personal afront it is simply discusing the word asault.
  • mk, Sma... Robbb 2012/07/03 11:38:47
  • Robbb mk, Sma... 2012/07/03 11:43:49
    Robbb
    +2
    But the isue here is simply that circumcision of a born baby is asault and that is what it is. never mind your stand on abortion which is another issue.
  • mk, Sma... Robbb 2012/07/03 12:15:25

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Living

2014/04/19 07:14:00

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals