Quantcast

Public Opinion Says Circumcision Is Assault

foxhound BN0 2012/06/29 13:12:43
54% of people who answered the poll agreed that circumcision is assault.

56% of women agreed, 51% of men did too.

People from 13-44 agreed, while older people disagreed.

Atheists were split 50/50, 33% of Christians agreed, agnostics agreed 100%, and Jews disagreed 100%, for obvious reasons.

Politically 62% of people who described themselves as "other" agreed, as well as 88% of liberals, and 57% of moderates. Libertarians were split 50/50 and 18% of conservatives agreed.

60% of people who are divorced agreed, as well as 57% of people in a relationship, 50% of married people, and 57% of singles.

Parents and people who want to have kids agreed 56% and 60% respectively. People undecided or don't want kids disagree.

56% of non-smokers agreed, while only 23% of smokers agreed. Perhaps smokers don't care any more about babies' bodies than they do their own.

54% of non drinkers agreed while only 41% of boozers agreed. Again it might be about respect for the human body.

57% of people with graduate and professional schooling agreed, while only 33% of high school graduates agreed.

73% of retirees agreed but only 28% of full time workers agreed.

83% of healthcare professionals agreed, along with 67% in I.T., and 50% of small business owners.

See the original poll and add your vote at
http://www.sodahead.com/united-states/german-court-rules-reli...
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • Buttbeard 2013/01/31 05:09:18 (edited)
    Buttbeard
    they don't know what they be talkin' about. and now they say lashes are assault! i say it be discipline!
  • verra lancaster 2012/10/20 10:26:58
  • norm 2012/10/05 17:17:35
    norm
    +2
    I like my streamlined little friend. I consider circumcision an artistic improvement. Better than a tattoo. Way better.
  • chucky 2012/09/28 16:11:00
  • mac9 2012/09/07 15:51:17
    mac9
    +1
    Personal choice for individual reasoning.
  • Chewie 2012/08/28 21:03:39
    Chewie
    soon,they'll probably start charging smokers with assualt too,i wouldn't be suprised
  • Chewie 2012/08/22 16:52:24
    Chewie
    assualt my butt
  • foxhoun... Chewie 2012/09/28 18:26:43
    foxhound BN0
    Right here and now?
  • Buttbeard foxhoun... 2013/01/31 05:10:37
    Buttbeard
    +1
    let ME assualt his butt,matey! wham! wham! wham!
  • Buttbeard Chewie 2013/01/31 05:10:03
    Buttbeard
    arrrr! ok!
  • lm1b2 2012/08/07 22:38:14
    lm1b2
    No
  • sue 2012/07/30 03:23:43
    sue
    my sister inlaw was a pecker checker in the navy and she said alot of men where coming in to be curcumsized because they werent taken care of themselves.
  • Buttbeard sue 2013/01/31 05:17:11
    Buttbeard
    see? it be best if they would have been circ'd at birth,now they have to remember the pain and discomfort.
  • Squatch 2012/07/27 19:30:04
    Squatch
    +2
    So says the muslim brotherhood! Anyway, if people want to start taking things literally with the law and all. Isn't sodomy illegal???
  • Raven 2012/07/24 17:26:46
    Raven
    +1
    where is this poll? It's not on your link above. Nor is in at the link provided on that question.
  • Chaya2010 Raven 2012/07/24 20:40:22
  • Raven Chaya2010 2012/07/24 21:44:10
    Raven
    +1
    I don't see a poll there that divides the people into groups. That just looks like a sodahead question/poll. How do they know how many people are smokers, drinkers, Jewish, etc?

    So is it a real poll?
  • Chaya2010 Raven 2012/07/24 21:55:40
    Chaya2010
    +1
    I see your point, I wasn't aware there were different types that could set people into groups, perhaps it might be a pointless exercise if its one can't see the breakdown.

    I just looked at it appeared to be genuine to the best of my knowledge. After I clicked i on the answer the I can go to the various breakdowns.
  • Mallory 2012/07/18 00:43:57
    Mallory
    In consideration of the law, being that we're talking about true assault here, definitely. Especially considering a circumcised man can sue the doctor that circumcised him and make him answer to the law. He can receive reconciliation for bodily harm, sexual assault, ect.
  • Chewie Mallory 2012/07/18 19:27:38
    Chewie
    sue the doctor? that's stupid,it wasn't the doctors decision anyway,it was the parents,but who wants to sue their parents?
  • Chewie Chewie 2012/07/18 19:29:25
    Chewie
    aren't health care costs high enough without people sueing for that?
  • Mallory Chewie 2012/09/11 14:34:49
    Mallory
    The doctor has a decision on whether they perform the operation or not. Duh.
  • chrystal97 2012/07/13 01:52:42
    chrystal97
    +1
    Seriously?? How many people were polled for this? Circumcision is not assault. and if parents aren't diligent about pulling back the foreskin and cleaning that penis, the child will have all kinds of infections. Most whites from the 70's to present circumcise their male children. Many people still do, IF THEY CAN AFFORD IT. Now it's an elective surgery and insurance companies refuse to pay for it unless an infection precedes it and is medically necessary.
  • Mallory chrystal97 2012/07/18 00:47:21
    Mallory
    Over 50% of boys born today are left intact, fyi. One more thing, I've never pulled my child's foreskin back in five years. He's never had anything more serious than an ear infection. (I clean his ears out)
  • chrystal97 Mallory 2012/07/18 13:54:49
    chrystal97
    That's because it's out of pocket if they want it removed. Also, if you look at the racial groups, most whites do prefer to have it removed. PS i don't care how many people in third world countries still have it. Most third world countries, which have more people per foot, would have foreskin still intact. Plus their life expectancy is lower; there is no way prove if it's our general medical treatments, or something as simple as cutting the foreskin away from babies penises.
  • Mallory chrystal97 2012/07/18 00:48:59
    Mallory
    That's 50% in the USA. Worldwide, over 80% is left intact.
  • Baduyo Mallory 2013/05/06 03:18:04
    Baduyo
    thats because about 80 percent of the world can not afford the surgery give or take a few
  • Chewie 2012/07/09 03:11:27
    Chewie
    +1
    say no to sock cocks!
  • foxhoun... Chewie 2012/07/09 16:22:45
    foxhound BN0
    no Romney!
  • Chewie foxhoun... 2012/07/11 13:34:13
    Chewie
    Romney?
  • foxhoun... Chewie 2012/07/11 23:39:01
    foxhound BN0
    yes romney
  • Chewie foxhoun... 2012/07/18 19:29:53
    Chewie
    and?
  • jojac 2012/07/02 20:21:12
    jojac
    It is the parents decision. Israelites did it in obedience to God,
    For the Christian water baptism takes its place. Some people
    have claimed that circumcision is medically necessary, but
    keeping the "little boy" washed is all that is necessary.
  • goblue1968 2012/06/30 18:38:46
    goblue1968
    Well, it's technically speaking assault, but so is any surgery. I am grateful that my parents made that decision for me at the time, and I don't even feel any need to forgive them for their participation in that assault!!
  • Baduyo goblue1968 2013/05/01 01:28:22
    Baduyo
    Absolutely right on: bless them for not letting me make that decision: even a shot to me is ASSULT :) now
  • Dolly 2012/06/30 16:40:53
    Dolly
    [...]
  • foxhoun... Dolly 2012/06/30 16:59:19
    foxhound BN0
    +5
    It should say normal intact penis and mutilated penis. The foreskin is there for a reason.
  • Baduyo foxhoun... 2013/05/01 01:30:26 (edited)
    Baduyo
    And what could that reason be: absolutely unnecessary bit of skin: like a skin tag
  • foxhoun... Baduyo 2013/05/01 12:08:27
    foxhound BN0
    that is the opinion of ignorance. open up a book or web page and educate yourself so you can say something intelligent on the matter.
  • Baduyo foxhoun... 2013/05/06 03:16:00
    Baduyo
    +1
    maybe thousands of years ago running bare ass naked thru the bush would the skin protect the tip; but to day; has not not any real value except to give some people something to bitch about

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Living

2014/04/21 07:15:39

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals