Quantcast

PUBLIC OPINION > Posing Nude While Pregnant Is Played Out

Living 2012/04/26 22:00:00
You don't have to be a Victoria's Secret model (we're looking at you, Alessandra Ambrosio) for an excuse to take nude photos when you're pregnant. You might see a nude-preggo pic hanging on a friend's wall, or better yet, on Awkward Family Photos. Moms-to-be want to remember what their bodies looked like during the most transformative time in their lives, so it's become acceptable and commonplace. But recently, it's become so commonplace it's almost cliche. We asked the public if it's still sexy.



Sorry moms, but the naked-and-pregnant look just isn't in anymore. Not that these kinds of pictures are necessarily supposed to be "sexy" -- but "beautiful," certainly. Maybe Ambrosio looks sexy pregnant, but she is a Victoria's Secret model, after all. One commenter wrote, "Sick of it! Moms to be need a new hobby." Like, waking up in the middle of the night to figure out why their kid is crying. That sounds like a fun little hobby. But others disagree. Another commenter noted, "As much as people might not like to hear it, portraying fertility in art is a really important part of our history as humans."

Men Are More Turned On

We actually expected women to be the ones to find it sexy. It is mostly women who are doing it, after all. And, Alan Harper aside, we didn't think the visual embodiment of ultimate commitment would be that appealing to men. Maybe we're wrong. Maybe those extra curves really are appealing. Or maybe most of the guys were responding specifically to the Ambrosio photo.

Parents Are Put Off

Another shocker: Parents don't like it! People who wanted to have kids someday were far more likely to find it sexy, which is less surprising, but this is especially interesting paired with the gender breakdown, because this means it might not be fathers who are into pregnant women, which would have made more sense. It must be that obscure object of desire.

Bisexuals Think It's Sexy

Bisexual voters don't often stand out this much, but they were by far the most likely to call nude pregnant pictures "sexy." They were nearly twice as likely as straight voters. It could be that they're simply more open-minded about sex in general. Obviously they are in terms of gender, so why not in this case, too?

If you'd like to vote on this question, dig deeper into the demographics, or engage in existing discussion about the topic, visit our poll about nude pregnant pictures. We'd love to hear from you!
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

  • ☠ Live Free Or Die ☠ 2012/04/28 15:46:41
    ☠ Live Free Or Die ☠
    +10
    I don't think it's "sexy" but I do think some of the nude pregnant pics (especially that one) are beautiful. Pregnant women seem to just... glow. The same way the father does when the baby is actually born. :) Also, nudity isn't always bad. These photos express the raw, natural beauty of pregnancy, and parenthood.
    Pregnant woman

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • BoomLover 2012/04/28 03:13:09
    BoomLover
    +4
    Sexy.........and Beautiful..
  • Muver 2012/04/28 00:13:16
    Muver
    +2
    Totally overplayed and not necessary unless it is for your personal collection..
  • T. James H 2012/04/27 23:25:40
  • stevegt... T. James H 2012/04/28 21:01:53
  • wildcat T. James H 2012/04/29 01:38:08
    wildcat
    +1
    That poor mother to be has no abdominal muscles, how is she going to be able to push when the time comes.
  • T. James H wildcat 2012/07/23 00:32:33
  • wildcat T. James H 2012/07/23 01:54:03
    wildcat
    thanks
  • Angela Chambers 2012/04/27 22:39:24
    Angela Chambers
    +6
    I think it's fine:



    fine
    fine
    [...]
  • stevegt... Angela ... 2012/04/28 21:02:35
  • Mamaknows 2012/04/27 22:17:39
    Mamaknows
    +4
    It's lovely...and I felt the sexiest while pregnant so I buck the mass opinion and think it's great.
  • UrbanHi... Mamaknows 2012/04/28 20:43:47
    UrbanHillbilly
    Sexuality is not only driven by testosterone, but progesterone, as well. The latter increases as a woman is pregnant. It also makes it more difficult for a woman to get off.

    The plus side is that a healthy sex drive helps bond the father to the relationship, making a stronger family.

    The downside is that women feel akward and any mortal event is a cause for worry. This isn't sexy at all. A woman needs to be told that it's all right. If I may quote George Harrison, "She's got a bun in the oven, and it's gonna be good."
  • ☥☽✪☾DAW ☽✪☾ 2012/04/27 21:35:02
    ☥☽✪☾DAW ☽✪☾
    +8
    sexy pregnant women sexy pregnant women



    A Woman who is pregnant is so beautiful she is a Living Goddess about to give birth to a new soul
  • stevegt... ☥☽✪☾DAW... 2012/04/28 21:03:13
  • ☥☽✪☾DAW... stevegt... 2012/04/29 00:52:32
    ☥☽✪☾DAW ☽✪☾
    +1
    i love women in all colors shapes and sizes
  • UrbanHillbilly 2012/04/27 21:21:52
    UrbanHillbilly
    +3
    "Played out?" Since when have there ever been enough pictures of beautiful women? Huh? What a ridiculous notion! The fact is that very few exordinarily beautiful women have posed naked. Most of the time, it's just one publicity shot on the cover of a magazine. As models are only pregnant for a tiny portion, usually at the end, of their careers, not that many pictures are even possible.
  • Tentimesinfinity 2012/04/27 21:06:47
    Tentimesinfinity
    +2
    Why do they need to pose nude to remember this? Is sex the only way they can express this change they're going through?
    To me, its pretty gross.
  • Naked Tentime... 2012/04/28 12:21:27
    Naked
    +2
    Do you always associate nudity with sex? so the natural form can only be sexual to you? interesting. Says a lot about a person.
  • Tentime... Naked 2012/04/29 19:11:22
    Tentimesinfinity
    Honestly, what person would look at a nude picture of someone unless that's whats on their mind?
  • Naked Tentime... 2012/04/29 21:05:16
    Naked
    So you'd look at the venus de milo or michelangelo's david and the only thing on your mind is sex?
  • Tentime... Naked 2012/04/30 12:34:47
    Tentimesinfinity
    I don't look at any of that stuff.
    And fine, maybe your right, it's not about sex. But I still don't see why they feel the need to pose naked.
  • Naked Tentime... 2012/04/30 16:42:46
    Naked
    Because the human form is beautiful. Especially while pregnant.
  • PFV 2012/04/27 21:01:29
    PFV
    +2
    I dont find it sexy at all, however i dont find nudity sexy. I think women are sexy. Pregnancy is beautiful, so is sex, as are some human bodies. Sry but not everyone is beautiful.
  • YOMOMMA 2012/04/27 20:52:10
    YOMOMMA
    +4
    Played out but if you don;t like it do not look. It is nice for the pregnant couple.
  • Muriel 2012/04/27 20:51:58
    Muriel
    +3
    I don't understand why a woman would want to poise nude. Like everything else in life. Whatever floats your boat. Seems decency is a thing of the past.
  • PFV Muriel 2012/04/27 20:57:54
    PFV
    +2
    Decency is an opinion so it never existed in the first place.
  • Muriel PFV 2012/04/28 14:35:46
    Muriel
    +1
    I guess you are right but given the lessons I was taught along the way,I will stick with my original answer.
  • Laura 2012/04/27 20:34:24
    Laura
    +3
    I think photos of pregnant women are beautiful. I also think photos of breastfeeding women are beautiful (I personally prefer the latter as an adorable little baby is included in the photo) however I prefer either woman to be clothed.... lol
  • Reggie☮ 2012/04/27 20:08:06
    Reggie☮
    +3
    Played Out.
  • Walter Harris 2012/04/27 20:04:17
    Walter Harris
    +4
    I will be glad to look at any naked woman naked. To me, it is sexy and attractive. It is natural.
  • DebraJMSmith 2012/04/27 20:00:20
    DebraJMSmith
    +4
    Exhibitionists.
  • Walter ... DebraJM... 2012/04/27 20:05:30
    Walter Harris
    +2
    if you got it, show it, be proud of yourself
  • DebraJM... Walter ... 2012/04/27 21:01:12
    DebraJMSmith
    +3
    Wrong.
  • shodow 2012/04/27 19:27:06
  • thepastord 2012/04/27 18:21:08
    thepastord
    +2
    I'll pass...............
  • John 2012/04/27 17:55:36
    John
    +3
    it is for a photographer more and more difficult to find a new look of pictures, too much published. But it will never stop to try. And a good picture is never boring.
  • Ben 2012/04/27 17:21:22
    Ben
    +3
    Ladies, please keep your gut to yourself. Pictures like that should be kept between you and your husband.
  • cin 2012/04/27 17:12:16
    cin
    +1
    I just think its kinda gross cos the thought of pregnancy is not attractive to me. I agree that it's a beautiful thing, being pregnant, but it just does not tickle my pickle. When I'm checking out at the supermarket and see Jessica Simpson naked, pregnant...well, I go "eeeeeewww!" "that bitch is pregnant put a dayumm shirt on!"
  • JALISA 2012/04/27 17:07:24
    JALISA
    +4
    Soooo played out...just stop it!!!
  • Mr.Reasonable 2012/04/27 16:47:30
    Mr.Reasonable
    +2
    It can NEVER be 'played out' as long as there are young women having a babies. No more beautiful image in the world, than a first time Momma in the making.. IMO
  • Rimorhyme 2012/04/27 16:44:14

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Living

2014/11/27 14:27:31

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals