Quantcast

PUBLIC OPINION > Posing Nude While Pregnant Is Played Out

Living 2012/04/26 22:00:00
You don't have to be a Victoria's Secret model (we're looking at you, Alessandra Ambrosio) for an excuse to take nude photos when you're pregnant. You might see a nude-preggo pic hanging on a friend's wall, or better yet, on Awkward Family Photos. Moms-to-be want to remember what their bodies looked like during the most transformative time in their lives, so it's become acceptable and commonplace. But recently, it's become so commonplace it's almost cliche. We asked the public if it's still sexy.



Sorry moms, but the naked-and-pregnant look just isn't in anymore. Not that these kinds of pictures are necessarily supposed to be "sexy" -- but "beautiful," certainly. Maybe Ambrosio looks sexy pregnant, but she is a Victoria's Secret model, after all. One commenter wrote, "Sick of it! Moms to be need a new hobby." Like, waking up in the middle of the night to figure out why their kid is crying. That sounds like a fun little hobby. But others disagree. Another commenter noted, "As much as people might not like to hear it, portraying fertility in art is a really important part of our history as humans."

Men Are More Turned On

We actually expected women to be the ones to find it sexy. It is mostly women who are doing it, after all. And, Alan Harper aside, we didn't think the visual embodiment of ultimate commitment would be that appealing to men. Maybe we're wrong. Maybe those extra curves really are appealing. Or maybe most of the guys were responding specifically to the Ambrosio photo.

Parents Are Put Off

Another shocker: Parents don't like it! People who wanted to have kids someday were far more likely to find it sexy, which is less surprising, but this is especially interesting paired with the gender breakdown, because this means it might not be fathers who are into pregnant women, which would have made more sense. It must be that obscure object of desire.

Bisexuals Think It's Sexy

Bisexual voters don't often stand out this much, but they were by far the most likely to call nude pregnant pictures "sexy." They were nearly twice as likely as straight voters. It could be that they're simply more open-minded about sex in general. Obviously they are in terms of gender, so why not in this case, too?

If you'd like to vote on this question, dig deeper into the demographics, or engage in existing discussion about the topic, visit our poll about nude pregnant pictures. We'd love to hear from you!
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

  • ☠ Live Free Or Die ☠ 2012/04/28 15:46:41
    ☠ Live Free Or Die ☠
    +10
    I don't think it's "sexy" but I do think some of the nude pregnant pics (especially that one) are beautiful. Pregnant women seem to just... glow. The same way the father does when the baby is actually born. :) Also, nudity isn't always bad. These photos express the raw, natural beauty of pregnancy, and parenthood.
    Pregnant woman

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • Andy 2012/04/29 02:33:41
    Andy
    Old news... try something else...
  • aherbert 2012/04/29 01:56:16
    aherbert
    It has been done too many times - that is why it's played out!

    played out
  • Bob DiN 2012/04/29 00:02:22
    Bob DiN
    +1
    It's become old hat. Monkey see monkey do.
  • BRIDGET 2012/04/28 23:05:42
    BRIDGET
    +2
    TOO MANY CELEBRITIES HAVE DONE IT. B-O-R-I-N-G
  • LindaM 2012/04/28 21:08:47
    LindaM
    +3
    I think it's beautiful..
  • stevegtexas@aol.com 2012/04/28 21:00:14
  • kobidob... stevegt... 2012/04/29 04:13:01
    kobidobidog
    +1
    The hand shouts guilt what the devil gives. Be relaxed let the hand down.,
  • Giantfighter 2012/04/28 20:54:32
    Giantfighter
    +2
    I think it's beautiful & natural...wouldn't say played out since it has been since the beginning of time...only in recent eras has it become faux pas or passe.
  • stevegt... Giantfi... 2012/04/28 21:01:09
  • Giantfi... stevegt... 2012/04/29 00:57:35
    Giantfighter
    +1
    Or those who do it for money, makes it perverse
  • kobidob... stevegt... 2012/05/01 04:24:23
    kobidobidog
    The human that cringes seeing skin does not have the maker of it willingly in their soul. That has to be a given.
  • sockpuppet 2012/04/28 20:52:53
    sockpuppet
    +2
    I never cared for the pregnant aesthetic, myself. Makes them seem fragile, somehow-- not in a lovely, delicate way, but like they're about one jolt away from a medical crisis. Actually attended a delivery, once-- might have ruined me for pregnant glamor forever.
  • Just MEH....Piwan 2012/04/28 19:45:47
    Just MEH....Piwan
    +3
    I personally think that it is tasteless!
  • alonnas... Just ME... 2012/04/29 14:52:24 (edited)
    alonnastorm
    +1
    I agree my friend! I think its an intimate thing only to be shared between a man and a woman in love
  • Wrinkleranch 2012/04/28 18:56:21
    Wrinkleranch
    +1
    Yes, some say it is beautiful but I think they are just being kind.
  • johnpaul Wrinkle... 2012/04/29 13:11:21
    johnpaul
    +1
    Likes & dislikes are learned. I think the nude human body is very beautiful. including while pregnant. Its also very healty for you to be naked.
  • Wrinkle... johnpaul 2012/05/01 05:09:13
    Wrinkleranch
    +1
    I have no problem with the naked body but just don't find pregnant women attractive at all.
  • wtxwoman 2012/04/28 18:36:37
    wtxwoman
    +1
    I don't think women who do this are trying to be sexy. Some women look beautiful when pregnant. Some of them want to document the experience.
  • Chaya2010 2012/04/28 18:26:29
    Chaya2010
    +1
    Not really I didn't pose nude but I did it with my smalls.
  • Bobby 48 2012/04/28 18:14:49
  • Jill 2012/04/28 18:11:36
    Jill
    +4
    Every woman has the right to have a prego nudie of them if they want it. I know that when I was pregnant I loved it and have never felt more vibrant in every way. However, I only had courage to show my belly, which was indeed a beautiful work of art.
  • clasact 2012/04/28 18:08:10
    clasact
    +2
    I dont think its all that sexy and cant see why they do it
  • Jack's Pearl 2012/04/28 18:05:59
    Jack's Pearl
    +5
    I don't think it's about sexy, but beauty and they are two different things. I think a high class photo of a naked pregnant woman is beautiful. It's a special state of the body that most only experience a couple times if that. Some much more, but it's still to be savored.
  • ☠ Live Free Or Die ☠ 2012/04/28 15:46:41
    ☠ Live Free Or Die ☠
    +10
    I don't think it's "sexy" but I do think some of the nude pregnant pics (especially that one) are beautiful. Pregnant women seem to just... glow. The same way the father does when the baby is actually born. :) Also, nudity isn't always bad. These photos express the raw, natural beauty of pregnancy, and parenthood.
    Pregnant woman
  • Vipor_GG ☠ Live ... 2012/04/28 18:33:49
    Vipor_GG
    +3
    Being this intelligent and only 15, I think you have a bright future.
  • ☠ Live ... Vipor_GG 2012/04/28 19:06:34
    ☠ Live Free Or Die ☠
    +2
    Thanks, Vipor. :)
  • XCloudPandaX 2012/04/28 15:39:58
  • BUD LITE 2012/04/28 12:16:02
    BUD LITE
    +4
    I think pregnant women are beautiful !!
  • janet 2012/04/28 10:21:14
    janet
    +6
    Why not it is the one time a woman is in her fullest glory, preganancy is a time in a woman life that mix emotions collided with the knowledge of immortalizing a piece of themselves onto this plan of existence.
    Why not celebrate that in the form of a photograph : )
  • Naked janet 2012/04/28 12:19:26
    Naked
    I kind of understand what you are saying, but you really need to phrase it better. None of those sentences make sense.
  • janet Naked 2012/04/28 14:16:23
    janet
    +2
    Sorry you found it hard to read,, Oh well moving on.
    Have a great weekend : )
  • Wrinkle... janet 2012/04/28 19:00:19
    Wrinkleranch
    +3
    I understand you with perfect clarity!
  • Jan Nel 2012/04/28 10:17:53
    Jan Nel
    +2
    Unglamorous.
  • kobidob... Jan Nel 2012/04/29 04:15:20
    kobidobidog
    +1
    It means new life is coming. Think about who would not like it?
  • Katniss 2012/04/28 10:07:52
    Katniss
    +4
    I'm pretty sure most of the women doing this aren't trying to be sexy. Maybe teen moms, but adults are just documenting what their body looked like throughout the stages of pregnancy. Or at least, that's what my mother intended.
  • Cashish 2012/04/28 10:04:10
    Cashish
    +1
    Fugly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! How about people holding their cheeks spread so we can watch them dookie!
  • Katniss Cashish 2012/04/28 10:08:43
    Katniss
    +2
    That is an entirely different process.
  • Bob DiN Katniss 2012/04/29 00:04:28
    Bob DiN
    Yup, for most people.
  • Roberto 2012/04/28 04:39:15
    Roberto
    +5
    It's not sexy... it's beautiful and that has a charm, like the fact that they are carrying a new life in their interior.
  • Naked 2012/04/28 03:38:35
    Naked
    +5
    I disagree, I think it's beautiful. I had a few shots in my maternity shoot that were nude. I appreciate them now so much. I loved my womanly pregnant form.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Living

2014/12/22 02:11:13

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals