Quantcast

PUBLIC OPINION > Pizza Vending Machines Are a Great Idea

Living 2012/06/15 15:00:00
The future is here. We've heard about all the wacky things you can get in vending machines in Japan, but the future has finally reached the States. Let's Pizza is bringing pizza vending machines to malls, hotels and bus stations near you! The A1 Concepts creation will make you fresh 10.5-inch pizza on the spot in under three minutes for $5.95, and there's nothing you can do about it.



Believe it or not, there are people out there who don't want to order a pizza from a vending machine. In fact, there are quite a few of them. Some argue that it's just as fast to go to a Little Caesars, some say that it will destroy jobs, and others are just peeved at the idea that so much innovation is going into junk food. But a small majority was thrilled to hear that pies will soon be a few clicks away, and in more convenient locations. Plus, the Top Opinion noted, "Mmm, pizza untouched by human hands."

Men Are More Interested

Women are pretty split on the idea, possibly for health reasons, but nearly two-thirds of the male voters are down for some fresh-vended pizza. A big appetite requires easy access to hearty food. What could possibly be better than a pizza machine at the bus stop? Maybe not as good as a food truck, but better than a hot dog stand. Whatever. It's convenient food.

Part-Time Workers Will Pass

Oddly, employment seemed to have more to do with how people responded than age did. Compared to students and full-time workers, part-timers had very little interest. We can see why students would be thrilled about the idea, for the same reason younger people were more interested.

Everything in Moderation

Usually, if politics is involved, the difference is between left and right, atheist and Christian, with moderates somewhere in the middle. In this case, moderates (and agnostics, if we're going to expand to religion) were some of the most enthusiastic voters. Could it be that pizza is a middle-of-the-road kind of dish? Something to think about.

If you'd like to vote on this question, dig deeper into the demographics, or engage in existing discussion about the topic, visit our poll about Let's Pizza. We'd love to hear from you!
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

  • BlackNeko 2012/06/15 16:55:09 (edited)
    BlackNeko
    +7
    I thinks sodahead digs a little too deep sometimes. What does gender, political standpoint and religious views have to do with this?? Its just coincidence.. sheesh

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • Vic F 2012/07/28 17:41:13
  • spencerc143 2012/06/20 02:12:22
    spencerc143
    No. No. No. No. Nooooo. America doesnt need that. Seriously.
  • Ikihi 2012/06/18 14:33:09
    Ikihi
    wow why are people so lazy
  • Skeptikat 2012/06/16 17:18:14
  • Greenbay 2012/06/16 16:52:48
    Greenbay
    Ooooo heeeeeellllllllllll nnnooooo America is fat enough
  • Fallout 2012/06/16 13:48:08
    Fallout
    It would be way more bada..s if you could use an app to order and pay
    for your pie from the pizza robot.
  • EatonMichele 2012/06/16 13:23:18
  • Greenbay EatonMi... 2012/06/16 16:55:34
    Greenbay
    Stop spamming already
  • MrsJJS 2012/06/16 08:48:50
    MrsJJS
    That is vile! There are openings in that machine therefore bugs can get in…YUK!
  • RoseyRhod 2012/06/16 06:31:33
    RoseyRhod
    As long as they keep the stock fresh, it's no worse than buying a microwave pizza from the freezer case. I don't see a problem.
  • Skye 2012/06/16 06:00:31
    Skye
    Gross.
  • mjlover forever 2012/06/16 04:46:01
    mjlover forever
    Omg has it really gotten to that point with the freakin vending machines
  • Joy Buchanan 2012/06/16 04:21:21
    Joy Buchanan
    Great idea... Whats wrong with women...hmmmm... Theyndont know whats goood..... Atleast I do...l jeje
  • devon.stearns.lautner 2012/06/16 04:16:27 (edited)
    devon.stearns.lautner
    I wouldn't, just think of the machinerary gears just flatting the thing, to like I really don't know what else is put in vending machines. But its more rather odd, and yet disgusting what if a person was vegan and preferred a veggie pizza and the last piece of sausage or whatever touched that, giving a little taste of meat that the person hasn't had in there body for the longest time for them to not feel so great after awhile. That would be something to think about a bit better, it would be something to work on.
  • Adriana... devon.s... 2012/06/17 05:34:20
  • chas 2012/06/16 03:42:23
    chas
    worth a try !
  • Osaka 2012/06/15 23:48:20
    Osaka
    My opinion I forgot to add: Well in some parts of america you may find a well kept vending machine but sadly its actually kind of rare. Especially at city owned places, the City might be a bit of a cheapskate and won't fix the machine at all. Such as the ones at the local water park.
  • AdrianaE.Loera 2012/06/15 21:46:22
    AdrianaE.Loera
    +1
    Could we put our thinking caps on for once? How is this different than what they do at many eateries already? They take a frozen pizza and pop it in a Turbochef oven. What's so disgusting about that? Chances are it's cleaner than something prepared in naysayers kitchens.
  • IslamRULES567 2012/06/15 21:43:45
    IslamRULES567
    As long as it stays clean I think its a good idea and will make a lot of money
  • alanoud39 2012/06/15 20:39:56
    alanoud39
    No..ewww
  • Vijay Pawar 2012/06/15 19:35:13
    Vijay Pawar
    Yes indeed as no one has the time to wait for delivery Q's & sit out eating. Pick up also has Q. So this a alternative.
  • harasnicole 2012/06/15 18:29:45
    harasnicole
    +1
    I wouldn't trust the cheese. Who knows how long it's been in there?
  • Gregory... harasni... 2012/06/15 21:20:44
    Gregory Pasquier
    I'm sure it would be shelf stable....
  • bettyboop 2012/06/15 18:27:15
    bettyboop
    +1
    It's not something I would ever consider unless it's 2am, I just checked into my hotel and the town seems dead and I am STARVED!
  • cm 2012/06/15 17:52:49
    cm
    It worth its weight in preservatives. I'd have to be starving to eat that thing.
  • L1 2012/06/15 17:41:45
    L1
    +1
    I'll pass. Who knows how long that's been in there?
  • Beautiful_Syn 2012/06/15 17:41:23
    Beautiful_Syn
    +3
    Honestly this is nothing new if you go overseas, the US is just finally catching up to the rest of the world.

    Am I sold on the idea? No I'm not but I would give it a try instead of just bashing the idea as being gross or whatever have you.

    (Japan is leading with hot food vending machines)
    japanese food vending machine
  • ana 2012/06/15 17:39:10
    ana
    thats just wierd
  • James 2012/06/15 17:29:51
    James
    +1
    i'd rather go down to papa john's
  • Ben 2012/06/15 17:28:49
    Ben
    ew
  • Joy Buc... Ben 2012/06/16 04:23:17
    Joy Buchanan
    +1
    So NOT manly
  • dv 2012/06/15 17:21:29
    dv
    Eeewwwww
  • intolerantrwj 2012/06/15 17:18:20
    intolerantrwj
    .... love my pizza, but a machine .... I'm headed to the corner shop
  • Emelya 2012/06/15 17:04:29
    Emelya
    THAT IS NOTHING BUT AN EPIC WIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
  • Jess 2012/06/15 17:03:52 (edited)
    Jess
    I'm a pizza snob and anything that comes out of a vending machine would be complete crap. If you've never had pizza in CT, RI, NY or MA..then you'd probably like it. Or if you like cheap frozen pizza you can find at Walmart or your discount grocery store, you'd probably like it.
  • Raymond... Jess 2012/06/16 07:59:32
    Raymond Allamby
    Caserta ROCKS!
  • BlackNeko 2012/06/15 16:55:09 (edited)
    BlackNeko
    +7
    I thinks sodahead digs a little too deep sometimes. What does gender, political standpoint and religious views have to do with this?? Its just coincidence.. sheesh
  • Jess BlackNeko 2012/06/15 16:57:29
    Jess
    lol. Yeah, really.
  • lum-the-oni 2012/06/15 16:53:35
  • alaws2005 2012/06/15 16:53:15
    alaws2005
    bad idea, I rather make my own pizza than order from a vending machine

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Living

2014/10/22 09:42:25

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals