Quantcast

PUBLIC OPINION > Madonna's Nipple Flash Was Just Sad

Living 2012/06/11 22:34:21
We haven't seen a wardrobe malfunction like this since that fateful Super Bowl on February 1, 2004. Oh, we remember that day well... But enough of the past. Madonna's nip-slip wasn't in front of millions of people, but it wasn't exactly a malfunction either. The 53-year-old intentionally showed off her right nipple during a concert in Istanbul on Saturday. No one is sure why. Publicity, probably. We asked the public if it was sexy or just... sad.



Um. No. Once upon a time, like 25 years ago, maybe she could have gotten away with it. Maybe. But a 53-year-old woman should not be slipping a nip to an unsuspecting crowd no matter how many times she's been called a sex symbol. You don't see George Clooney yanking off his trousers for no reason at political rallies. She's already looking a little bit desperate with all that talk against Lady Gaga. This is just depressing.

Women Don't Want to See It

Obviously men are going to be a little more enthusiastic about anything with the phrase "flashes her nipple," but the lack of female support was staggering. Only 4% of female voters thought Madonna's intentional nipple slip could possibly be considered "sexy." So much for publicity. It's not like a bunch of dudes are about to buy a Madonna album over this.

Liberals Are a Little Intrigued

Naturally, this had some political implications as well, though it was probably less political than it was simply a matter of taste. Conservatives were expectedly turned off by this vulgar display of trivial titillation, while liberals were a little more willing to embrace it. But the moral of the story is, overall, both percents were abysmal.

Unmarried, Unimpressed

We did notice one particularly odd correlation in the relationship breakdown. Married people were a good deal more likely to thing the slip was sexy. We didn't see much of a correlation in age, so we can't really pin it on that, but both singles and voters in unmarried relationships were noticeably less impressed with Madonna's nipple. Again, probably her target demographic.

If you'd like to vote on this question, dig deeper into the demographics, or engage in existing discussion about the topic, visit our poll about Madonna's nipple slip. We'd love to hear from you!
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • i00wattz 2012/06/12 11:38:55
    i00wattz
    +5
    everyone on the planet has already seen her boobs 30 years ago.
  • Aksana 2012/06/12 11:20:47
  • Kibelle 2012/06/12 10:15:16
    Kibelle
    +2
    There are many ways to support female rights in foreign countries without being vulgar, Madonna... If that really is your intention.
  • Woots 2012/06/12 08:30:03
    Woots
    +5
    Still a whore, Nothing to see here, Move along.
  • ed 2012/06/12 08:17:28
    ed
    +1
    even at her age she stll has great looking nipples.
  • Papillon ed 2012/06/12 16:23:53
  • ed Papillon 2012/06/12 22:56:41
    ed
    that's your opinion.
  • Papillon ed 2012/06/13 16:01:03
  • Charmedtears♥ 2012/06/12 07:45:04
  • SK-pro impeachment 2012/06/12 06:32:45
    SK-pro impeachment
    +8
    I bet she was the only one looking at it. even the three stooges couldn't bear to watch
    bet stooges bear watch
  • Papillon SK-pro ... 2012/06/12 16:24:26
  • queenalyss 2012/06/12 06:18:20
    queenalyss
    +1
    My rolemodel
    sex rolemodel
  • Mellow 2012/06/12 05:55:45 (edited)
    Mellow
    +4
    It's Madonna, why is anyone even surprised? I sure as heck am not. Remember her sex book?

    madonna sex book

    Yeah. That sh!t happened. Nuff said.
  • wilsonmja 2012/06/12 05:54:36
    wilsonmja
    +3
    This is why I'm glad Marilyn Monroe went when she was at her best. There are no sad pictures of her old and washed up.
  • Herb 2012/06/12 05:43:37
    Herb
    +2
    looked good for her age but she is a small breasted woman. sow a you tube video of it.
  • Guess~G... Herb 2012/06/12 13:58:39
    Guess~GOD GOT IT~
    +2
    yeah, I gotta give her hats off for her still look good looks too but at her age, she need to put to rest her ignorancy. Love all the comments on here so funny and for real..
  • mae 2012/06/12 04:38:20
    mae
    +3
    Even fantastic statstical breakdowns can't save Madonna on this one. Put it away Girlfiend, it's time to Retire.
  • ☠ Live Free Or Die ☠ 2012/06/12 04:03:20
    ☠ Live Free Or Die ☠
    +2
    Dude, I just watched Salad Fingers, so any and all nipples just make me want to puke right now, but especially Madonna's.
    No just no
  • TheBorg 2012/06/12 04:02:42
    TheBorg
    +4


    OMG, I can't believe an elderly woman like Madonna would....

    omg elderly woman madonna
    People who go see Madonna expect this sort of behavior and she gave them exactly what they wanted. Crying about it is like crying about seeing the 60 year old's navel between her flap jack titties in a 3rd rate strip club. You get exactly what you expect.
  • Mellow TheBorg 2012/06/12 05:57:19
    Mellow
    +1
    Damn straight.
  • Papillon TheBorg 2012/06/12 16:33:05 (edited)
  • Bill 2012/06/12 03:33:16
    Bill
    +3
    She looks like forty miles of bad road. What's next a grey goatee?
  • Visipunkbot sXe 2012/06/12 03:28:55
    Visipunkbot sXe
    +2
    I LOVED Madonna's nipple.
  • Papillon Visipun... 2012/06/12 16:35:23
  • Emelya 2012/06/12 03:08:26
    Emelya
    +2
    Madonnas nipple flash was just sad, and small
  • Rudy McGee Emelya 2012/06/12 12:26:10
    Rudy McGee
    +2
    Yeah, but small nipples are nice
  • Emelya Rudy McGee 2012/06/12 13:32:03
    Emelya
    +1
    Haha. yeah, better than large bouncy 1s.....
  • iamco2000 2012/06/12 03:05:13
    iamco2000
    ah yes, it's the mid-life crises crowd who all end up at nude beaches because they need to "discover" themselves again....

    *Sigh*
  • Brony4Life 2012/06/12 02:37:11
    Brony4Life
    +5
    That's the most disgusting thing I've seen in a long time. And as a proud Brony, I've seen some pretty sick sh~t.

    cupcakes pony gif
  • Just Je... Brony4Life 2012/06/12 02:51:38
    Just Jenn for Now
    +1
    brohoof gif

    You said it, brother!
  • Brony4Life Just Je... 2012/06/15 04:41:12
  • One of Y'shua's,דָּנִיֵּאל
    +4
    YUK..she is one diseased female junkie whore....can not and will not ever stop opening her diseased cave to men and women..YUK the smells that come form her body gives me the EEBEE GEEBEES when I think of her PROMISCUITY and SLUTTISH BEHAVIOR in the NAME OF SEXUAL FREEDOM...YUK... puking gif
  • belle 2012/06/12 01:45:59
    belle
    +1
    Is she getting desperate for attention. Not many people care about her aging nipple, not sure why they care about her at all these days.
  • Mellow belle 2012/06/12 05:58:16
    Mellow
    +3
    She's ALWAYS has been desperate for attention.
  • AskZilla belle 2012/06/12 20:21:11
    AskZilla
    +2
    She does it because shock value has always worked for her.
  • belle AskZilla 2012/06/12 23:25:45
    belle
    +1
    but this time it might not be what she was hoping for.
  • AskZilla belle 2012/06/19 22:02:50
    AskZilla
    +1
    If she could get away with that vile sex book, she can get away with anything. That book sold a 750,000 copies within a matter of minutes.
  • belle AskZilla 2012/06/26 15:51:06
    belle
    there are a lot of warped sex people out there.
  • aeline.widya.1 2012/06/12 01:37:01
    aeline.widya.1
    +2
    ow ow ow....

    NO!!!!!!
  • McCate 2012/06/12 01:31:17
    McCate
    +7
    YUCK!!!! She is so nasty, next she will show her Vjj to get attention....BLECH>>>
    throw up

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Living

2014/09/21 20:23:46

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals