Quantcast

PUBLIC OPINION > Justin Timberlake Used to Look Like a Moron

Living 2012/05/07 21:50:55
Today we have Justin Bieber and Selena Gomez, but once upon a time Justin Timberlake -- now the proud recipient of six Grammys and four Emmys -- was standing where they are now. But instead of JB's skinny jeans and swoopy hair, JT was sporting one earring, a neon polo, and bleached tips. Looking back on it now, he admits he looked "like a moron" in his 'NSync days, so we asked the public if it was true.



OK, so it was actually more of an even call, but we're going to arbitrarily side with the [slight] majority and agree that JT did, indeed, look like a bit of a moron in his younger days. To be fair, it wasn't his fault. It was the whim of the studio -- and hey, it got him places, didn't it? (Though we're not sure what happened to the rest of 'NSync...) However, there were some good arguments in support of his young look. The Top Opinion punned, "We all think that of our younger daze."

Men Still Think He Looks Like a Moron

Timberlake has always been something of a lady's man. He career kind of dictated it. Unfortunately, that puts him at odds with much of the male population, as evidenced by the fact that more than two-thirds of male respondents said he looked like a moron, and based on comments, a large percentage of those think he still does. Though it's not that unfortunate, given his success.

'90s Kids Forgive Him

When we talk about JT's younger days, the 'NSync years, we're talking 1998 to 2002. It was a short span, but life-changing for the boys involved. 'NSync fans are older now, mostly women in their 20s, and that was exactly the age group that was most forgiving. Voters just 25 years older -- their parents -- were the least forgiving. It's all about perspective.

Drinkers Didn't Dig 'NSync

One opinionated demographic that doesn't really have much relation to 'NSync's success are drinkers. In fact, they were the least forgiving demographic we found. Technically, most of the former 'NSync fans should be of drinking age now, which means one of two things: Either 'NSync fans grew up to be relatively straight-edge, or drinkers just tend to be older men.

If you'd like to vote on this question, dig deeper into the demographics, or engage in existing discussion about the topic, visit our poll about Justin Timberlake's younger years. We'd love to hear from you!
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

  • painted desert 2012/05/07 22:56:30
    painted desert
    +5
    He was a kid, and that was the style then. I'm sure most of us have pictures that we are less than proud of. I looked like a moron too! LOL! hippy girl with long blonde hair

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • lilliannanicole 2012/05/21 23:47:39
    lilliannanicole
    i think he looks fine
  • Justina Jackson 2012/05/11 00:46:57
    Justina Jackson
    You're all a bunch of haters It was the style and im sure if you lived in that time ud understand and probably have pic. just like this if not WORSE! It doesnt matter what he dresses like its about his voice and his music and i love me some Justin!!!!!!!
  • TheBorg 2012/05/08 23:05:04
    TheBorg
    Oh, that is Justin Timberlake. I thought this was...
    [...]


    ...butt then again, I can't really tell the difference.
  • Amanda ... TheBorg 2012/05/09 00:23:29
    Amanda Lorraine Bickett
    CRUEL! but...as a JT fan it's still funny...
  • Pug For Huck 2012/05/08 22:37:06
    Pug For Huck
    Used to?
  • jere.chievres 2012/05/08 21:12:29
    jere.chievres
    And HE STILL DOES!
  • ~unloved~(❤coco❤) 2012/05/08 20:53:41
    ~unloved~(❤coco❤)
    Moron my but!! He was and still is sexy!!!
  • dog 2012/05/08 19:52:32
    dog
    He still does.
  • King of the woodland realm 2012/05/08 19:36:46
    King of the woodland realm
    yessss!
  • Krystle 2012/05/08 18:59:43
    Krystle
    I would not say Moron, he was just following the style and back during his N'Sync days that was the style. Does it look foolish;absolutely. But he was young, young people do all kinds of crazy things. And I still love his music.
  • t.eliot, topbard 2012/05/08 18:50:50
    t.eliot, topbard
    In our current world the use of "moron", a diagnostic term, is like retard, and words with negative connotations for racial or gender preferences, and as such is offensive to people with developmental disabilities. To say he looks like the most obscene thing I've seen outside a nightmare would be more appropriate.
  • Kit_Kat 2012/05/08 18:47:50
    Kit_Kat
    It was the times man.
  • Lanikai 2012/05/08 17:44:53
    Lanikai
    And he still looks and acts like a moron.
  • Papillon 2012/05/08 16:24:20
  • Inez 2012/05/08 16:07:01
  • Margaret Jacobson 2012/05/08 15:33:39
    Margaret Jacobson
    A whole lot of young men tended to look that way...............
  • chamchamgal 2012/05/08 15:21:23
  • Maurice Tillman 2012/05/08 12:19:47
    Maurice Tillman
    Not really...he looked good for the time. A lot of girls thought so. Then again,a lot girls DIDN'T lol!
  • AskZilla 2012/05/08 07:53:22 (edited)
    AskZilla
    How about--- Justin Timberlake looked appropriate for his age? He's actually hella sexy. And hello, he's been with Britney Spears. You're just jealous he can get uber-hot women and is sexy and talented.

    And who cares what drinkers think? They're psychotic anyhow
  • Papillon AskZilla 2012/05/08 16:27:08
  • Joanna the Great 2012/05/08 07:08:39
    Joanna the Great
    When I was looking at another article I happened to glance over and see this post with the title of "PUBLIC OPINION: Justin Timberlake Used to Look Like a Moron" with that picture of him and it made me laugh out loud.
  • Kibelle 2012/05/08 05:54:08
    Kibelle
    For some reason, the headline made me laugh. Wonder what JT would think reading this article.
  • Kurbdog 2012/05/08 05:52:23
    Kurbdog
    Yeah ...............like i would have room to talk!
  • Jo 2012/05/08 03:58:18
    Jo
    +1
    I think he still looks like one.
  • Nick Name 2012/05/08 03:26:39
    Nick Name
    +1
    Sometimes pop culture does NOT age well.
  • Vortex Lord 2012/05/08 02:57:58
    Vortex Lord
    +1
    Who`s Justing Timberlake? He does not seem to ring a bell...
  • Papillon Vortex ... 2012/05/08 16:29:46
  • ☢☠Wicked✠Desiree ☠☢ 2012/05/08 01:57:03
    ☢☠Wicked✠Desiree ☠☢
    who cares, it was a while ago
  • Mina 2012/05/08 01:41:18
    Mina
    +3
    Come on, are people really that shallow? It's what's inside that matters.
  • Papillon Mina 2012/05/08 16:30:25
  • Emelya 2012/05/08 00:13:28
  • 2585661 2012/05/07 23:57:55
    2585661
    Used to?
  • Papillon 2585661 2012/05/08 16:35:30
  • Atmara Papillon 2012/05/08 17:57:09
    Atmara
    +1
    I love a man with a good set of ...brains!

    man with two brains
  • Papillon Atmara 2012/05/08 18:04:07
  • ☥☽✪☾DAW... Atmara 2012/05/09 19:20:45
  • Atmara ☥☽✪☾DAW... 2012/05/09 23:07:09
    Atmara
    See! Size does matter ;-)
  • TheBorg Atmara 2012/05/13 02:55:01
    TheBorg
    Justin's brain was replaced with abby's brain.
  • Atmara TheBorg 2012/05/14 05:48:59
    Atmara
    Abynormal! I finally got it! OMG thats funny! I love the blond girl, shes pretty and funny but I dont know what her name is. I know Ive seen her before.

    Tanks borgie boi! xoxoxoxo
  • TheBorg Atmara 2012/05/14 06:11:25
    TheBorg
    You are welcome.

    Terri Garr is her name and she played in such movies as Tootsie, Close Encounters, Mr. Mom and Dumb and Dumber. She was even on one episode of the original Star Trek series.

    tootsie close encounters mom dumb dumber episode star trek series

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Living

2014/09/02 11:47:58

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals