Quantcast

Opinions...Everybody's Got One: Do You Respect The Opinions Of Others On SodaHead?

Ugh! 2012/06/17 12:12:21
Related Topics: Opinion, SodaHead
You!
Add Photos & Videos
Add a comment above

Top Opinion

  • BritPunk 2012/06/17 12:56:07
    Sometimes...
    BritPunk
    +4
    If they express them politely. But when the name calling and insults start, I just switch off.

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • zorro 2012/07/10 05:46:33
  • cynsity 2012/06/18 19:32:18
    Yes...
    cynsity
    yes I do but to respect their opinion doesn't mean agreeing with their opinion... even what I think might be a stupid, unproven, non factual, blathering, opinion I will respect

    What I do not respect is people who give opinions which are not even THEIR'S. Who just listen to what other people say and then repeat it....
  • Cuppajo 2012/06/18 18:26:38
    Sometimes...
    Cuppajo
    When people claim, "I respect everyone's opinion"; they fail to finish the sentence, "...as long as they agree with me."
  • beachbum 2012/06/18 16:07:05
    Yes...
    beachbum
    Respecting and agreeing are 2 totally different things.
  • KrSpo 2012/06/18 16:02:31
    Sometimes...
    KrSpo
    Only if they are reasonable and well thought out. I am finding that there are far too many ignorant people here that make up information instead of researching it properly. It isn't like they cannot open a new tab and google something from time to time.
  • jessiesgirl4463 2012/06/18 13:51:31
    Yes...
    jessiesgirl4463
    I am always respectful to everyone...some of the things I have thought while reading some comments may be construed as disrespectful
  • joshua ben-ami 2012/06/18 12:22:06
    Yes...
    joshua ben-ami
    +1
    opinions are their perceptions, we each see the world around us through filters of our life experiences so opinions will differ as widely as those life experiences. Whether I agree or not is irrelevant, whether i respect or not is another of those perceptions and life experiences
  • Mark 2012/06/18 08:38:00
    Sometimes...
    Mark
    Once an arguement gets going with a liberal/socialist/labour sort, they will resort to petty name calling and insults. At that stage, I know the arguement is won and dont bother anymore.
    I'd be lying if I said I respected everyone's opinion. Most I do.
  • nothingbutthetruth 2012/06/18 08:31:20
    Yes...
    nothingbutthetruth
    I should have chose sometimes. Because some people don't come with opinion, they comes with defamation.
  • Piper 2012/06/18 04:02:28
    Hmmm...
    Piper
    +1
    I always listen to the opinions of others, but do not always respect them.
  • Andy 2012/06/18 03:46:07
    Yes...
    Andy
    +1
    I do until they start name calling or cussing. Be civil!!
  • Elz 2012/06/18 02:26:34
    Sometimes...
    Elz
    i may not like what people say, but i respect their opinions and not question them.
  • Chanch 2012/06/18 02:13:33
    Hmmm...
    Chanch
    You don't have to respect someone's opinion. But you should respect their right to have one. If you agree with it or not !
  • Charles E 2012/06/17 23:40:26
    Sometimes...
    Charles E
    Can't honestly say yes, but most of the time I respect honest and well thought out opinions.
    Agreeing with my opinion is not a requirement to respect another person's opinion.
  • Heavy 2012/06/17 22:34:51
  • aherbert 2012/06/17 21:27:22
    Hmmm...
    aherbert
    Only the right Opinions ...
  • susan BN-0 2012/06/17 21:13:46
    Yes...
    susan BN-0
  • beach bum 2012/06/17 20:48:05
    Yes...
    beach bum
    yes and i ignore the trolls who try to engage
  • 666_Maggots~I'm a female! 2012/06/17 18:15:45
    Yes...
    666_Maggots~I'm a female!
    +1
    .... As long as they respect mine and don't get on my nerves..... Also if they are not a.... Jackwagon.... About it...
  • KarenInKenoshaWisconsin 2012/06/17 17:33:03
    Hmmm...
    KarenInKenoshaWisconsin
    +1
    It's not about whether I respect others' actual opinions -- it more whether I respect their right to have them.
  • antlergirl21 2012/06/17 17:28:43
    Sometimes...
    antlergirl21
    +1
    I really do try my hardest, but some people's opinions just don't make any sense to me, but I don't go around being rude about it and trying to change their opinion like I've seen some people do.
  • Happy 2012/06/17 16:52:49
    Sometimes...
    Happy
    +1
    Most of the time
  • peaches 2012/06/17 16:06:18
    Sometimes...
    peaches
    +1
    Only when their polite, open-minded, and respect mine!
  • justnotsaying (: 2012/06/17 16:04:27
    Hmmm...
    justnotsaying (:
    It depends, but most of the time I don't pay attention to what some have to say here.
  • Christopher Kirchen 2012/06/17 15:49:25
    Sometimes...
    Christopher Kirchen
    +1
    Most of the time yeah but sometimes people are just downright either crazy or stupid.
  • Callaway 2012/06/17 15:31:45
    Sometimes...
    Callaway
    On rare occasions I have wandering into a mine field unwittingly and either by not making myself clear or due the limitations of a poll scope being so narrow I've gotten blasted on some things. I just ignore some and not post if it's something I know full well will result in a massive cyber tirade tantrum and prolonged & useless argumentative comment battle.
  • zebsmom 2012/06/17 15:29:17
    Sometimes...
    zebsmom
    Depends on who it is.
  • Shane 2012/06/17 15:09:39
    Yes...
    Shane
    We're all going to have our differences, thats what makes us individuals, and thats what makes all of us interesting! No need to fight or disrespect others opinions.
  • Tamara McMillan 2012/06/17 15:04:00
    Yes...
    Tamara McMillan
    Opinion sharing is what SH is all about! I would not care to be close friends to anyone who is just shouting out their own opinions without the consideration or thoughts of others. . I would think they would be missing the point. That said I have not always cared what responses I recieve if members other than the SH posting the question responses to me . . that is . . if it is an attack or they want to fight.
  • Bingo's Faddah 2012/06/17 14:31:55
    No...
    Bingo's Faddah
    +1
    Not the bigots, but I respect their right to be a bigot depending upon where they live. It's against the law here.
  • Kat 2012/06/17 14:06:04
    Yes...
    Kat
    +1
    I don't have to agree with it, but I do respect their right to have one different from my own.
  • Veritas 2012/06/17 14:05:07
    No...
    Veritas
    +1
    I crush all who oppose me.

    Nah, that's not true. I behave most of the time. Some debates are just too good to pass up. The funny thing about them is I sometimes wind up becoming friends with the individual I'm arguing with!

    ali and sonny liston
  • Jack's Pearl 2012/06/17 13:58:36
    No...
    Jack's Pearl
    +2
    Not all the time, but I don't abuse someone over it. I just move on.
  • dear•LT13☻ 2012/06/17 13:58:36
    Sometimes...
    dear•LT13☻
    +2
    Only when they can respect mine - when the name calling and ignorant hatred start to spew - then what's the point?
  • Vision of Verve 2012/06/17 13:57:27
  • nattieaug 2012/06/17 13:13:20
  • GeminiWolf 2012/06/17 13:10:32
    Yes...
    GeminiWolf
    +1
    If I don't agree I usually ignore them...

    I try to avoid confrontation.
  • BritPunk 2012/06/17 12:56:07
    Sometimes...
    BritPunk
    +4
    If they express them politely. But when the name calling and insults start, I just switch off.
  • FELINE GESTURES IN THE DARK 2012/06/17 12:38:25
    Hmmm...
    FELINE GESTURES IN THE DARK
    +1
    Yes , of course there are times I like to hear & learn something new . Also , there are times I have difficulty to believe the nonsense I read .
  • L1 2012/06/17 12:19:07
    Hmmm...
    L1
    +3
    Respect is a two way street. If they don't jump down my throat, fine.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Living

2014/09/02 22:07:00

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals