Quantcast

Dropped Calls are the Biggest Complaint of Cell Phone Users: What's Yours?

Tecca 2012/08/02 22:19:35
Related Topics: cell phone, Mobile Phone
You!
Add Photos & Videos

TECCA.COM reports:
The Pew Internet & American Life Project found that dropped calls are the biggest complaint among cell phone users. Spam texts and slow downloads were also major offenders.
complaint cell phone users spam texts slow downloads major offenders

Read More: http://www.tecca.com/news/2012/08/02/dropped-calls...

Add a comment above

Top Opinion

  • Frank 2012/08/03 00:32:43
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    Frank
    +12
    My biggest phone complaint: That 6 year olds are getting $200 smartphones.

    Who the hell are you gonna call? The Teletubbies?

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • MlssCue =Go Blue= 2012/08/03 09:22:15
    Slow download speed!!!!
    MlssCue =Go Blue=
    If I'm on wifi not slow, if i'm on 3G, slow.
  • Beat Magnum True Hero 2012/08/03 09:13:43
    Slow download speed!!!!
    Beat Magnum True Hero
    Battery life! As cell phones become more and more powerful and capable of doing more things, the battery life gets shorter and shorter. Ten years ago, my cheap Nokia that I got for free with my contract went over two days on a charge. Now my battery is half gone by the afternoon and dead in the morning if I don't plug in (which is bad because my phone is my alarm clock). I would gladly pay a premium for a smartphone battery that gave me more than one day of life. You can't always plug in and any safety benefit that comes from having a cell phone on a road trip is lost if you've got no power.
  • Lady Katze 2012/08/03 09:09:05
    Slow download speed!!!!
    Lady Katze
    My phone is mainly used for music/internet, and it drives me insaaane when it's slow.
  • Arse-Whole 2012/08/03 07:44:36
    Slow download speed!!!!
    Arse-Whole
    +1
    What a pitiful thing to bitch about. But I'll admit I get a bit cranky when my porno stops to buffer.
  • Elizabeth 2012/08/03 06:31:42
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    Elizabeth
    i hate texting. -_____-
  • Kingarthurup 2012/08/03 06:21:04
    Slow download speed!!!!
    Kingarthurup
    actually, cell phones in general
  • Stevethinks 2012/08/03 06:20:29
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    Stevethinks
    My complaint is the cell phone itself. I value my privacy. People need permission to speak with me and simply having my number doesn't qualify as permission. So sorry but life is short.
  • Speedy 2012/08/03 05:11:06
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    Speedy
    There is no bigger irritation than drooped calls, you can block spam texts.
  • tori 2012/08/03 05:04:17
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    tori
    +2
    How about the battery life. Or lack there of! God forbid im away from my charger one night!
  • DarkChild 2012/08/03 05:00:57
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    DarkChild
    I hate that
  • merslix. 2012/08/03 04:48:04
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    merslix.
    SOOOO ANNNOYINGGG.
    Well people ignore chain letters now that we're older, but before ahdgajkajda annoying
  • michael 2012/08/03 04:39:29
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    michael
    My exes seem to have an unusual habit of finding out what my new number is. oh and spam
  • Kat ♪ ~BTO-t-BCRA-F~ ♪ 2012/08/03 04:26:10
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    Kat ♪ ~BTO-t-BCRA-F~ ♪
    Crappy signal
  • jumpboots 187th PIR 2012/08/03 04:25:27
    Slow download speed!!!!
    jumpboots 187th PIR
    +1
    There should be a why i hate my cell phone.. I put my cell phone under my tire and ran over it........and then hit it with a hammer. That was two years ago....
  • Steveth... jumpboo... 2012/08/03 06:23:01
    Stevethinks
    +1
    Job well done jumpboots.
  • jumpboo... Steveth... 2012/08/03 18:54:50
    jumpboots 187th PIR
    Thank's......
  • Steveth... jumpboo... 2012/08/04 07:58:11
    Stevethinks
    +1
    I think people are insecure and fearful. They are afraid of being alone and different.
  • jumpboo... Steveth... 2012/08/04 17:06:00
    jumpboots 187th PIR
    +1
    Good points.......
  • Steveth... jumpboo... 2012/08/06 23:07:48
    Stevethinks
    They don't need to be. A man who doesn't think for himself does not think at all!
  • jumpboo... Steveth... 2012/08/06 23:08:33
  • pdt_ski 2012/08/03 04:10:38 (edited)
    Slow download speed!!!!
    pdt_ski
    Knowing what I know about cell networks (programmer, low level networking), I would never use Verizon: they throttle your speed, which is slow to begin with. Sure AT&T; may not cover everywhere but theirs is in almost all major tests 2x faster than Verizon or any competitor. 4G is a crock. If you stream music, take my advice and get AT&T;.
  • La 2012/08/03 04:01:00
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    La
    I actually have none of these problems. My phone is perfect.
  • Torchy 2012/08/03 03:46:05
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    Torchy
    +2
    Actually, my biggest complaint is "Verizon not being able to do simple math and fsking up my bill every month."
  • tori Torchy 2012/08/03 05:00:26
    tori
    +1
    You too?!
  • Torchy tori 2012/08/03 05:16:01
    Torchy
    Yep. Every month without fail I'm emailing or calling someone at Verizon going "Ummmm, why is my uber-bare bones plan costing as much as someone with unlimited text and data??" I've already blocked my phone from even accidentally accessing the web; and I don't text. My phone is pretty much for calling only, and even then I barely touch my 450 minutes a month. Yet somehow...

    I don't know. They need to fix their calculators or something.
  • shadow76 2012/08/03 03:46:02
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    shadow76
    Dennister spam! Also businesses phone answering computers.
  • harasnicole 2012/08/03 03:45:51
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    harasnicole
    Other: a frozen screen, curable only by removing the battery and putting it back.
  • MR. 2012/08/03 03:30:30 (edited)
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    MR.
    +1
    Thought I'd seen it all, when a 4 yr. old answered his *i-phone 4 about 6 mths. ago,... but just last week, a 3 yr. old was tinkering with his own, *Galaxy 3. *(What's next?)
  • Loser lollipop 2012/08/03 02:36:52
    Slow download speed!!!!
    Loser lollipop
    +1
    And every time I see a low battery message
  • Jessica 2012/08/03 02:33:01
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    Jessica
    +1
    I have a minute phone. Costs me 0.5 of a minute to open up a pointless text. This is my second complaint. My first complaint being that I can never find service when I need it(which can go along with dropped calls I guess). Even if I was dying and needed to call an ambulance, my phone wouldn't have a signal =\ .. I honestly just hate everything about my cell phone..
  • jas wats 2012/08/03 02:27:21
    Slow download speed!!!!
    jas wats
    +1
    Actually, I hate that my ringer is just not loud enough.
  • blackrings70 2012/08/03 01:41:51
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    blackrings70
    Happened during a phone interview, agagagaah!!!!
  • FordCrews 2012/08/03 01:29:06
    Slow download speed!!!!
    FordCrews
    +2
    Short battery life, I want a week before I have to recharge the thing, not a day.
  • cnsharp 2012/08/03 01:21:46
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    cnsharp
    +1
    STOP I don't care, go away. you can't have my money it's mine!!!!!!!
  • Mrs.Vader 2012/08/03 01:03:10
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    Mrs.Vader
    +2
    I wish this would have had a "none of the above." I love having a phone that my kids can reach me at any time they need me, but I sure hate being at other people's beck and call. I cannot stand talking on the phone and just because I carry one in my purse, doesn't mean I want to blab on it all damned day while I'm shopping, driving, walking my dog, taking a dump etc etc etc.
  • Mrs.Vader Mrs.Vader 2012/08/03 01:04:10
    Mrs.Vader
    PS: and god forbid you don't call or text someone back RIGHT AWAY!!! Ugh!
  • Beat Ma... Mrs.Vader 2012/08/03 09:16:47
    Beat Magnum True Hero
    +1
    So don't answer and put the phone on mute. They can leave a message or text.
  • Mrs.Vader Beat Ma... 2012/08/03 11:18:21
    Mrs.Vader
    I do, but like I said, if they don't get an instant response, people get mad...even if all they called for was to just shoot the bull.
  • Tella6 Mrs.Vader 2012/08/03 14:01:20
    Tella6
    Omg.... I thought I was the only one that HATES talking on the phone. Drives me insane.
  • Kigan 2012/08/03 00:35:59
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    Kigan
    I guess that's closest.

    In whole, it is that all of them boast fantastic coverage and none of them can live up to it. Just going inside your house can kill your signal regardless of who you have. The only difference between providers is in which part of your house you do get signal.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Living

2014/10/01 22:21:55

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals