Quantcast

Dropped Calls are the Biggest Complaint of Cell Phone Users: What's Yours?

Tecca 2012/08/02 22:19:35
Related Topics: cell phone, Mobile Phone
You!
Add Photos & Videos

TECCA.COM reports:
The Pew Internet & American Life Project found that dropped calls are the biggest complaint among cell phone users. Spam texts and slow downloads were also major offenders.
complaint cell phone users spam texts slow downloads major offenders

Read More: http://www.tecca.com/news/2012/08/02/dropped-calls...

Add a comment above

Top Opinion

  • Frank 2012/08/03 00:32:43
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    Frank
    +12
    My biggest phone complaint: That 6 year olds are getting $200 smartphones.

    Who the hell are you gonna call? The Teletubbies?

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • TheOneTheOnlySiSi 2012/08/04 13:55:16
    Slow download speed!!!!
    TheOneTheOnlySiSi
    And most of the time my phone's all,
    "DOWNLOAD UNSUCCESSFUL HER DERP, CANNOT BE RESUMED." After taking thirty minutes to download. :|
  • Angel* 2012/08/04 06:46:34
    Slow download speed!!!!
    Angel*
    +1
    Really none of the above, it's seeing someone on their phone when they should be talking to the friends right in front of them!!!!!!!!!
  • emoanimegirl1000 2012/08/04 06:42:57
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    emoanimegirl1000
    Young people and older people texting my number. -_- Ugh how do they get it?
  • Aardfay 2012/08/04 06:14:22
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    Aardfay
    +1
    dafuq. dropped calls? that's rare. spam is what's annoying.

    that and the fact that its something i need and it's not attached to me or lasts forever.
  • donna.robinson.102 2012/08/04 03:36:39
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    donna.robinson.102
    Actually my biggest is i paid for each and every ringtone, took the time to set them up, the company has thier own agenda and sets up thier own ringtone they choose and and they put it in the place of my paid ring tone, and unlesss someone on my contact list says something i 'm stuck reorganising what i don't have time for.
  • Aardfay donna.r... 2012/08/04 06:07:00
    Aardfay
    first world problems
  • Chris 2012/08/04 03:36:21 (edited)
    Slow download speed!!!!
    Chris
    Too Expensive.
    iphone cost
  • ShamshirMkII 2012/08/04 03:23:58
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    ShamshirMkII
    Especially when they keep bugging me to pay the bill.
  • James 2012/08/04 03:15:09
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    James
    Their HUGE bill.
  • NotTargetMaterial 2012/08/04 02:20:59
    Slow download speed!!!!
    NotTargetMaterial
    I thought COST (of the plan) would be the #1 answer...
  • RicardoCabeza 2012/08/04 01:32:45
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    RicardoCabeza
    Dropped calls are bad but all these brain tumours are killin me!!!, I feel like Bill Casey...
  • mikeeonly 2012/08/04 00:12:05
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    mikeeonly
    I don't feel there is a need for texting especially since most plans are unlimited now, let alone all the spam
  • C. C. Rider 2012/08/03 23:31:32
    Slow download speed!!!!
    C. C. Rider
    +2
    Next to dropped calls,, dropping the damn phone. Now this I would never drop. LOL


    old cell phones
  • Chris C. C. R... 2012/08/04 03:37:55
    Chris
    +1
    Your arm would get tired of holding that brick though.
  • C. C. R... Chris 2012/08/04 14:15:44
    C. C. Rider
    +1
    But if I dropped THAT it would bounce right back up. LOL
  • Chris C. C. R... 2012/08/04 18:33:43
    Chris
    +1
    Probably put a big crack in your flooring though.
  • Centrist_Bill 2012/08/03 22:47:05
    Slow download speed!!!!
    Centrist_Bill
    That and the fact that after 5 years with the same carrier they started double and on my last bill TRIPLE billing me and when presented with PROOF they said oh well thats tough!!
  • Amy Rose The Hedgehog 2012/08/03 21:15:08
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    Amy Rose The Hedgehog
    grrrrr
  • OneLastWord 2012/08/03 20:52:41 (edited)
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    OneLastWord
    Just ass-holes that use them.

    Talking on them during in-appropriate times.Using them with little regard for safety and public manners.
  • seahawk665 2012/08/03 20:41:34
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    seahawk665
    +1
    Actually, the cell's battery life annoys me. I can't stand it that my phone is dead by the end of the day. The phone I had three years ago had a better battery life than mine now. Heck, my parents old cell phones from a long time ago even lasted longer.
  • Delete 2012/08/03 17:59:30
  • Mewwwww 2012/08/03 17:19:32
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    Mewwwww
    neither! my phone closes on its on!
  • RoxLight13 2012/08/03 17:14:18
    Slow download speed!!!!
    RoxLight13
    Ugh! Download speed is SO ANNOYING!
  • Sperry23 2012/08/03 16:20:46
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    Sperry23
    +2
    That and unbelievably bad coverage. Yeah, I'm talking to you AT&T;, Sprint, and T-Mobile!
  • Bob 2012/08/03 15:48:33
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    Bob
    The only Spam I enjoy is out of the can......really it isn't bad.
  • Professor Wizard 2012/08/03 15:29:13
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    Professor Wizard
    Yea... Dropped Calls, and crappy connections.

    Part of my jobs is keeping the communication system for a national corporation going... Back in the day, to have Static in the Line was a career changing experience.. Today, they would be GLAD if there were ONLY a little static in the line.

    While we have accomplished completely Mobil communications - - we have gone backward several decades in quality of service.
  • mblack 2012/08/03 15:24:38
    Slow download speed!!!!
    mblack
    +2
    CRAPPY BATTERY LIFE !!!!!.

    - Dropped calls have more to do with you cell provider.
    - Text spam is your fault, don't post you phone number on facebook and other places
    - Slow download speed. It's a phone, get a 7" android tablet to download stuff to and it is just as mobile as a phone.
  • Tiah 2012/08/03 14:31:43
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    Tiah
    +1
    Drives me INSANE
  • Steve 2012/08/03 14:28:57
    Slow download speed!!!!
    Steve
    I live in an area that has the slow slow data speed coverage. So frustrating.
  • alex 2012/08/03 14:27:58
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    alex
    Spam calls are worse.
  • Tella6 2012/08/03 13:56:49 (edited)
    Slow download speed!!!!
    Tella6
    Absolutely. Sometimes it feels like years, or wait half an hour only to fail. Not realy a phone complaint, its more a network complaint for me. Oh and not being able to switch off bbm, sometimes I just want to browse the web in peace without it constantly beeping or vibrating.
  • mblack Tella6 2012/08/03 15:26:32
    mblack
    Why not get a tablet like a kindle or Nook? Makes browsing and doing other stuff fun instead of frustrating.
  • SilveryRow 2012/08/03 13:45:33
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    SilveryRow
    I don't know what a 'dropped call' is...
  • HelmetGirl 2012/08/03 13:07:05
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    HelmetGirl
    Actually, it's none of the above. My biggest complaint is that my phone's battery life is so short. Drives me completely up the wall!!
  • Matt 2012/08/03 12:52:25
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    Matt
    +1
    I live in a fairly remote, rural area. I always got good reception and service from Verizon until recently. My son lives in a densely populated area and even his phone is now dropping calls. He also has an AT&T; work phone and says that it is even worse.

    I think that the cheapskate phone companies are shutting towers down.
  • Vipor_GG Matt 2012/08/04 15:32:06
    Vipor_GG
    +1
    I know Verizon has cut back on towers or bandwidth or both. I had Alltel and had great service. After the Verizon change over my service went in the toilet.
  • BOOGIE-WOOGIE-MUSIC-MAN-ROC... 2012/08/03 12:41:26
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    BOOGIE-WOOGIE-MUSIC-MAN-ROCK-N-R
    Please hold while the party you are trying to reach is located please hold while the party you are trying to reach is located
  • Aksana 2012/08/03 11:58:23
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    Aksana
    yeah
  • President Camacho 2012/08/03 10:53:31
    Slow download speed!!!!
    President Camacho
    Actually it is hold back of technology
  • Bulanova (Team Hargitay) 2012/08/03 10:03:24
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    Bulanova (Team Hargitay)
    My biggest complaint of cell phone users is being impolite in public places. Oh, wait, you meant it another way. :P

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Living

2014/07/30 03:08:04

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals