Quantcast

Dropped Calls are the Biggest Complaint of Cell Phone Users: What's Yours?

Tecca 2012/08/02 22:19:35
Related Topics: cell phone, Mobile Phone
You!
Add Photos & Videos

TECCA.COM reports:
The Pew Internet & American Life Project found that dropped calls are the biggest complaint among cell phone users. Spam texts and slow downloads were also major offenders.
complaint cell phone users spam texts slow downloads major offenders

Read More: http://www.tecca.com/news/2012/08/02/dropped-calls...

Add a comment above

Top Opinion

  • Frank 2012/08/03 00:32:43
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    Frank
    +12
    My biggest phone complaint: That 6 year olds are getting $200 smartphones.

    Who the hell are you gonna call? The Teletubbies?

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • yoana 2012/08/18 21:31:31
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    yoana
    actually is LOW BATTERY
  • MsDianna 2012/08/17 00:00:44
    Slow download speed!!!!
    MsDianna
    everything as to be fast and sometimes things just don't keep up
  • :3 nyan derpy 2012/08/06 21:29:49
    Slow download speed!!!!
    :3 nyan derpy
    I have a kindle. I'm on it. And an app is downloading too slow. :(
  • Jada_Ringo 2012/08/06 18:54:07
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    Jada_Ringo
    Either that or dropped calls.
  • cc 2012/08/06 18:12:30
    Slow download speed!!!!
    cc
    Where's the clickbox for "WHAT DID YOU SAY?!" I get tired of asking Charlie Brown's teacher what she said...AGAIN!
  • Cameryn (◠‿◠✿) 2012/08/06 17:13:25
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    Cameryn (◠‿◠✿)
    My bedroom is in our basement, so I get one bar of reception at the most.
  • NinjaPrincess 2012/08/06 15:52:59
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    NinjaPrincess
    Also my freakin phone likes to turn it's self off totally pisses me off
  • JayLynx 2012/08/06 15:32:00
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    JayLynx
    But not only that. The cost is very expensive to a crap service.
    And after some troubles with the company, I opted for do not have any cell phone (which I named "f... electronic dog-collar'').
  • icebatty3 2012/08/06 10:35:00
    Slow download speed!!!!
    icebatty3
    I don't have any wifi :(
  • Skye 2012/08/06 09:06:01
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    Skye
  • Nuke 2012/08/06 05:53:04
    Slow download speed!!!!
    Nuke
    I have very few problems with USCellular but every once in a while it might take the network a little more time to load but mainly it's the app and not the actual connection itself.
    I love USCellular.
  • hannah 2012/08/06 03:52:53
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    hannah
    it is SOOOOO ANNOYING! and also i hate hate HATE when messages dont send (sending failed itll say) and when my phone freezes which happens occasionally. GOD it pisses me off soooo much
  • RoseLyle 2012/08/06 03:16:20
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    RoseLyle
    Never had the problem I have now with any other phone I've ever had. I have to go outside to make a call or answer a call. Don't get a signal inside my apartment.
  • Samey<3 2012/08/06 01:24:26
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    Samey<3
    when i actually tlk on the fone
  • Oli 2012/08/05 23:25:27
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    Oli
    EMERGENCY CALLS ONLY. that really pees me off!
  • birdie1224 2012/08/05 22:13:29
    Slow download speed!!!!
    birdie1224
    no data conncetion or signal connection
  • Ozymandias 2012/08/05 21:22:11
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    Ozymandias
    They're quite nerve-wracking.
  • Sinister Ken Doll™ 2012/08/05 20:02:44
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    Sinister Ken Doll™
    or people who send me one worded -or even worse, one lettered- text messages

    but that's more of a personal problem that the cell phone company can't help me with...
  • METALheadMom 2012/08/05 19:24:19
    Slow download speed!!!!
    METALheadMom
    NONE OF THE ABOVE - mine is people using them while driving!
  • sally 2012/08/05 18:54:53
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    sally
    +1
    My biggest complaint is that too many people are texting and driving and carelessly thinking that they won't cause any harm.
  • TasselLady 2012/08/05 17:33:23
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    TasselLady
    That's why I still have my landline and a tracphone which I don't have to use often. Problem solved.
  • Steve Boston 2012/08/05 16:07:55
    Slow download speed!!!!
    Steve Boston
    Cell phone car crashes galore at any and every speed. Stupid Humans In Transit happens.
  • Invader_Xion 2012/08/05 13:53:42
    Slow download speed!!!!
    Invader_Xion
    Hahaha ... I work for Verizon Wireless, you best believe this is a true study ROFL! Altho with VZW, dropped calls aren't nearly as prevalent as they are with some other carriers. I'd still never use VZW as my provider tho, I'm a TMobile fan boy cuz I worked there first for years :D
  • mark 2012/08/05 04:47:56
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    mark
    Actually , what I can't stand the most is when I get an "echo" back after speaking. I usually tell the person I'm talking with that I will call them right back and hang up. Normally the echo won't occur 2 calls in a row.
  • laydeelapis 2012/08/05 04:18:53
  • Flamingolady 2012/08/05 03:42:30
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    Flamingolady
    Texts from jerks that I don't know piss me off the most. My phone needs charging after about 3 of these. MORONS!!!
  • mark Flaming... 2012/08/05 04:56:27
    mark
    I used to get long , drawn out text messages complete with music from people I didn't know. Usually they were about love , such as "The Perfect Man". After about a year they pretty much stopped. They probably went broke trying to pay for the messaging and music.
  • Christian 2012/08/05 01:20:35
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    Christian
    Satellites are moving the earth is moving so its a problem that may never go away, but God bless cell phones they are great. satilites
  • MO.gal 2012/08/05 00:44:23
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    MO.gal
    I hate dropped calls. I seldom use my cell phone, but when I do it's an important call that's why I carry it in my car in case of an emergency.
  • Lerro DeHazel 2012/08/04 23:22:02
    Slow download speed!!!!
    Lerro DeHazel
    . . . I don't really have any interest in Cell Phones.
  • Jacker The Capper 2012/08/04 22:37:29
    Slow download speed!!!!
    Jacker The Capper
    BAD SIGNAL!!!!
  • TooSweet 2012/08/04 22:35:08
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    TooSweet
    people I don't know sending me texts.
  • CAPISCE 2012/08/04 21:22:45
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    CAPISCE
    Watching the world disconnected from there enviroment is what bothers me the most. Turn the F**king phone off and enjoy the world you F**king idiots
  • Farbiger 2012/08/04 20:07:32
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    Farbiger
    +1
    Lol I have Verizon and everything's perfect.
  • bryguy 2012/08/04 19:31:19
    Slow download speed!!!!
    bryguy
    Not exactly slow download speed, but poor coverage for internet overall. I'm on Verizon and it seems like their internet network, in most areas, was flawless about a year ago. For some reason today I can only get internet where I live about 30% of the time. They still have the best coverage though, and I am grandfathered in for the $30 unlimited data.
  • CocaColaCandy 2012/08/04 19:08:35
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    CocaColaCandy
    +1
    Spam, spam, spam, spam and spam....it's not just for breakfast anymore.
  • mongooz7REALNwz 2012/08/04 18:00:48
    Text spam sends me over the edge.
    mongooz7REALNwz
    +1
    low battery life...xP
  • Der Kitabkúzædlhen 2012/08/04 17:44:56
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    Der Kitabkúzædlhen
    +1
    None of the above, actually. What irks me is that many companies INSIST on installing its Android apps on my phone, even though I'LL NEVER USE THEM, and removing the ability to uninstall them so that they're stuck on my phone, eating up precious space on my phone's storage. And to add to the annoyance, I couldn't remove them without rooting my phone and voiding the warranty.

    It was a nightmare on my last phone. AT&T;'s preinstalled apps ate up a good portion of my storage space, so much that I had to use my phone's SD card to store some of the apps I downloaded so I'd have room on the phone to download other apps, and every time an update came up for an app on the SD card, I had to move it to my phone's internal storage to update it because you couldn't update apps on the SD card unless you moved them to the phone's internal storage. It ate up a good portion of the time I spent on that device.
  • Wahvlvke 2012/08/04 17:10:33
    Dropped calls drive me nuts.
    Wahvlvke
    +1
    But even worse ... the feds allowing publication of cell phone numbers so you get to pay for all those telemarketing calls.
  • TheOneTheOnlySiSi 2012/08/04 13:55:16
    Slow download speed!!!!
    TheOneTheOnlySiSi
    And most of the time my phone's all,
    "DOWNLOAD UNSUCCESSFUL HER DERP, CANNOT BE RESUMED." After taking thirty minutes to download. :|

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Living

2014/04/19 22:25:07

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals