Quantcast

Do nuns have a right to their own opinion?

Sister Jean 2012/07/04 23:33:02
Related Topics: Opinion
You!
Add Photos & Videos
Add a comment above

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • TikkiPurdy 2012/07/05 20:03:24
    yes
    TikkiPurdy
    +2
    Of course! Everyone does!
  • kcandi 2012/07/05 19:59:11
    yes
    kcandi
    +2
    Unless they are contradicting the teachings of the Catholic Church.....(-:
  • Scout 2012/07/05 19:44:41
    yes
    Scout
    +1
    In America, they do.
  • cents-less 2012/07/05 19:13:44
    yes
    cents-less
    +4
    All people have that right. How can you not have you own opinion & still be human?
  • Sister ... cents-less 2012/07/05 19:28:39
  • Veritas 2012/07/05 19:07:46
    yes
    Veritas
    +3
    I say yes, of course. A nun would still be an individual.
  • Sister ... Veritas 2012/07/05 19:28:49
  • Alethia 2012/07/05 18:52:42
    yes
    Alethia
    +2
    They are human, so yes indeed.
  • Sister ... Alethia 2012/07/05 19:28:59
  • Haley Martin 2012/07/05 18:46:58
    yes
    Haley Martin
    +2
    They have the right to their own opinions, but no right to substitute their opinion for Church doctrine.
  • JoLost 2012/07/05 18:30:11
    yes
    JoLost
    +2
    Within the United States and its constitutions jurisdiction they have that right. Can't say about other countries though.
  • Stacie 2012/07/05 18:27:32
    yes
    Stacie
    +2
    Everybody has the right to their own opinion.
  • Herman 2012/07/05 18:00:02
    None of the above
    Herman
    Ask a Priest.
  • twocrows 2012/07/05 17:59:22
    yes
    twocrows
    +2
    according to everyone but the Pope and numerous cardinals, bishops, priests . . . .
  • Sister ... twocrows 2012/07/05 18:19:09
  • TasselLady twocrows 2012/07/05 21:50:59
    TasselLady
    You got that right. A male dominated religion. I have nothing against the religion itself, but the way it treats women is not good at all in my opinion.
  • Dwight PWCM 2012/07/05 17:55:49
    None of the above
    Dwight PWCM
    +1
    Not being Catholic i don't have a clue how that works.
  • rocat 2012/07/05 17:52:31
    yes
    rocat
    +1
    they certainly do-

    but...
    what if someone blocks them...???
  • Maddog 2012/07/05 17:51:48
    yes
    Maddog
    +1
    Sure, as long as they don't deviate from Catholic doctrine.
  • beach bum 2012/07/05 17:42:43
    yes
    beach bum
    +3
    yes, leave the nuns alone
  • Gwen beach bum 2012/07/06 00:33:40
    Gwen
    +1
    "Hey, teachers, leave those nuns alone." guitar riff.
  • beach bum Gwen 2012/07/06 04:28:27
    beach bum
    lol...good one
    i had nuns in school back in the day
  • izzybean 2012/07/05 17:30:17
    None of the above
    izzybean
    +1
    If you come to a cross roads and no longer can follow the code that you have sworn allegiance to, then part ways. But to have an opinion is one of the most basic of human attributes. Afterall everyone has one pretty much about everything. So I guess yes. But I did take the long way to get there
  • sky blue pink - American 2012/07/05 17:12:13
    yes
    sky blue pink - American
    +1
    The Sisters have more of a right to their opinions than I do.
    Have a great afternoon, Sister Jean
  • ALofRI 2012/07/05 16:55:32
    yes
    ALofRI
    +2
    In THIS country they do, at the moment. I'm afraid if the conservatives take over they may still be able to express their opinion, but few male "leaders" will listen. Women will return to being subordinate citizens and will be required to (again) follow male law. Just look at the continuous flow of laws reducing women's rights and equality....and Nuns were women, last I knew.
  • Sister ... ALofRI 2012/07/05 17:34:00
  • 1wickedwitch 2012/07/05 16:52:25
    yes
    1wickedwitch
    +1
    Yes everyone does
  • rebeccasrevenge 2012/07/05 16:24:16
    yes
    rebeccasrevenge
    +1
    Of course they have a right to their own opinion.The church just wants them to keep them to themselves.
  • rebecca... rebecca... 2012/07/05 17:04:20
    rebeccasrevenge
    +2
    benny I wanted to hear the Pope's answer to this question so I emailed him at the Vatican.I'll keep you posted.
  • TasselLady rebecca... 2012/07/05 21:53:59
    TasselLady
    I bet the reply will be "No, the nuns have no opinion, just ours, namely we men".
  • rand 2012/07/05 16:21:50
    yes
    rand
    +2
    ...and so do priests...since they're not allowed to marry.
  • ALofRI rand 2012/07/05 17:08:21
    ALofRI
    It does make you wonder. I mean no disrespect to the Catholic Religion, it just seems that if there have been so many young boys molested, and there are all these Nuns, many very attractive, that you hear little, if any, "incidents" involving them. It just seems strange that all....sexually inclined...priests, would prefer little boys to an attractive Nun. I am considering the fact that it is a, not so "sick" as "weak" few, but if I was a Priest, a young boy would NOT be as "tempting" as a Nun. No disrespect meant Sister, just talking from a male point of view. Please understand.
  • rand ALofRI 2012/07/05 17:11:10 (edited)
    rand
    +1
    It's easier to molest a child than a grown person. Reality has dictated these sad events. ...and I was just trying to be humorous... 'cause I'm married.
  • Hockey 40 2012/07/05 16:10:32
    yes
    Hockey 40
    +1
    Yes, the Nuns should have a right to thier opinion. But, I'am sure the chruch think differently about Nuns how voice thier opinion! http://images.sodahead.com/pr...
  • ronbo 2012/07/05 16:08:31
    yes
    ronbo
    +1
    I personally think so.
  • moviebuff 2012/07/05 16:03:40
    yes
    moviebuff
    +1
    It is a basic human right. Say whatever you want sista I won't hold it against you.
  • JohnT 2012/07/05 15:50:11
    yes
    JohnT
    +2
    Everyone has a right to their own opinion as long as they don't shove that opinion down another persons throat.
  • moviebuff JohnT 2012/07/05 16:04:24
    moviebuff
    +2
    right? I hate when they do that. Just can't stand it.
  • dear•LT13☻ 2012/07/05 15:48:27
    yes
    dear•LT13☻
    +1
    I certainly hope so - everyone has a right to their own opinion, right?
    That's what this site is all about...
  • elijahin24 2012/07/05 15:45:25
    yes
    elijahin24
    +1
    I suppose it depends what you're asking. Of course they have a legal right to their opinion and the exppression thereof. But whether the church will support that opinion, or their right to it, is a different discussion.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Living

2014/09/22 14:14:58

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals