Quantcast

What, in your opinion, would be a good reason to cheat on your significant other?

Stacie's Mirage 2011/09/08 23:37:39
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

  • TasselLady 2011/09/08 23:40:17
    TasselLady
    +9
    There IS NO good reason to cheat on a significant other. Once a person does that they can't be trusted, and word gets around. I'm proud to say I've never cheated on anyone I was in a relationship with. It was always the other way around. Well, they found out I wasn't going to put up with it, and I left. I'm glad I did now. Not to mention you can get diseases from a cheating boyfriend/girlfriend or whatever. proud ive cheated relationship glad mention diseases cheating boyfriendgirlfriend NO CHEATERS

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • anisha.garib 2011/09/09 23:14:38
    anisha.garib
    there are no good reasons, if you are not happy, if something is lacking, work on it talk it through etc. If you can't resolve it leave.
  • Otaku Link 2011/09/09 19:32:55
    Otaku Link
    no good reasons...

    have used EXCUSES... but they're never good either.
  • skittles 2011/09/09 17:01:12
    skittles
    nothing is a good reason to cheat on your other
  • YourToy Soldier. 2011/09/09 16:03:03
    YourToy Soldier.
    +1
    No reason is good enough.
  • kelly 2011/09/09 15:28:54
    kelly
    If someone told you that they'd kill your significant other if you didn't cheat on them.
  • Laura Lovegood 2011/09/09 13:41:01
  • xxAriesxx 2011/09/09 11:18:39
    xxAriesxx
    Uhhhhh....they're abusive? I don't know.
  • Lydia 2011/09/09 11:04:10
  • AssataKnox 2011/09/09 10:30:20
    AssataKnox
    There's never a good reason; if it's not working out, I'd sit him down and tell him so.
  • jabroniman 2011/09/09 06:45:22
    jabroniman
    +1
    The opportunity to have sex with my fantasy.
  • TMan 2011/09/09 06:44:27
  • anisha.... TMan 2011/09/09 23:13:32
    anisha.garib
    y not just leave
  • Roblem BN-0 2011/09/09 06:34:45
    Roblem BN-0
    +1
    There would never be a good reason.
  • JAKE~PWCM~JLA 2011/09/09 04:16:29
    JAKE~PWCM~JLA
    never?
  • Mrkando 2011/09/09 04:08:02
    Mrkando
    +1
    In my opinion there is never a good reason to cheat on your significant other.
  • Chibi 2011/09/09 03:58:09
    Chibi
    +1
    There is no good reason. If you can't be faithful, dump who you're with.
  • ★misfit★ 2011/09/09 03:21:21
    ★misfit★
    Basically none. The only situation I can think of is if they were cheating and you were somehow unable to get a divorce. But I think in this day and age, that's not really an issue.
  • jubil8 BN-0 PON 2011/09/09 02:49:24
    jubil8 BN-0 PON
    +1
    There isn't any.

    End the relationship or be faithful. It's a choice.
  • Dub 2011/09/09 02:46:11
    Dub
    +1
    None. If there is some reason you feel the need to cheat, you break up with the one your with first.
  • Miss.Colleen44 2011/09/09 02:27:29
    Miss.Colleen44
    +1
    There is no good reason to cheat on your significant other! If you really cared about them you would not want to cheat on them. If you have urges double think about it and talk to your significant other about it and maybe get out of the relationship.
  • MandaLynne 2011/09/09 02:25:41
    MandaLynne
    +1
    There is never a good reason to cheat. Either make the relationship work or be a responsible, compassionate adult and end the relationship before finding someone else.

    Your spouse/boyfriend/girlfriend/w... has trusted you with their heart and soul, their being. It is one of the worst betrayals to break trust with the one person you should love above all others. Anyone who can justify cheating is reprehensible.

    It also isn't right to do "revenge" cheating. If you have been cheated on, end the relationship and find someone who will love and cherish you and that you can love and cherish.

    Life is too short and too beautiful to bring such ugliness into it.
  • mpcm2 2011/09/09 02:05:39
    mpcm2
    +1
    There is no good reason, only good looking lies people tell themselves and then use as excuses. If you don't love someone any more, get a divorce or break up with them first, then get on with your life. It's a matter of respect for yourself.
  • Anthony 2011/09/09 02:03:26
    Anthony
    +1
    There is none. If you want to cheat, leave that person or become part of that religion where you can be a polygamist. Cheating is ridiculous. I think it's the dumbest thing in the world and cheaters are the dumbest people
  • SweetTemptation 2011/09/09 01:30:23
    SweetTemptation
    +2
    There's never a good reason to cheat. If you're unhappy, then end the relationship and move on but don't cheat on someone and hurt them for your own selfish pleasure.
  • Moonbeams 2011/09/09 01:26:55 (edited)
    Moonbeams
    +2
    One good reason, is no good reason, I can think of..


    Whatever happened to severing ties from your misery?
  • Marz 2011/09/09 01:25:07
    Marz
    +2
    There is never a good reason. No matter what you say you are still cheating and you know it's wrong. Basically if I planed on cheating, I wouldn't because I would have ended the relationship.
  • GoodEncounter 2011/09/09 01:22:40
    GoodEncounter
    +3
    There is no good reason. If the you are miserable in your relationship leave-
  • Summer 2011/09/09 01:17:37
    Summer
    +1
    There is no good reason to cheat. If anyone feels there is, then they need to end the relationship as they obviously are not in love with that person.
  • Minus 2011/09/09 01:16:13
    Minus
    +2
    I don't think there are any good reasons for it. If you are in a relationship then it is to be with that person, if you cannot do that, then you should not be in a realationship.
  • Crime Time 2011/09/09 01:11:19
  • ILuvMonkeys 2011/09/09 01:09:32
  • Chancy99: Plague Rat 2011/09/09 00:56:37
    Chancy99: Plague Rat
    +3
    There Isn't a Good Reason to Cheat. If Someone feels Like Cheating They Should Just leaver their Relationship.
  • Suni 2011/09/09 00:54:33
    Suni
    +3
    there is not a good reason.
  • Mandy 2011/09/09 00:39:21
    Mandy
    +3
    There is no good reason.
  • patriot 2011/09/09 00:37:57
    patriot
    +4
    There is NEVER a good reason to lie or cheat EVER.
  • Louis 2011/09/09 00:34:14
    Louis
    +3
    THERE IS NEVER A GOOD REASON TO BREAK SOMEONE'S HEART. reason break someones heart relationship cheating
  • Mocha_Cupcake 2011/09/09 00:32:31
    Mocha_Cupcake
    +3
    i have no respect for people who cheat. decide on a relashionship, otherwise it might come back to getcha
  • Brosia 2011/09/09 00:30:37
    Brosia
    +1
    I don't even know how to answer this, and I cheated on my ex- for over a year with his best friend. In my situation, I was being mentally and emotionally abused, and while I didn't actively realize it, I knew that there was many times that I preferred to be at work with my cheat than at home with my man. I know that I ended up cheating out of a control exercise (my ex- decided to share me with his friends, but voiced his displeasure when he realized that I figured out he sucked in bed). I continued because I was getting positive attention and no mind games, even though at the time I would not have been able to explain it. It is only with over a decade in between that I can figure it out.
  • Linnster 2011/09/09 00:28:04
    Linnster
    +3
    The only POSSIBLE reason I could think of that would justify you cheating is if your partner is in a coma or persistent vegetative state, is institutionalized for a mental disorder or disabled in some way as to be unable to meet your physical needs.
  • mpcm2 Linnster 2011/09/09 02:11:44
    mpcm2
    +2
    You promised to be with that person "for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and health, until death do us part".

    And if you didn't, well then you are not cheating, for you cannot have a relationship with someone who is unable to maintain it..

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Fun

2014/07/24 04:27:03

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals