Quantcast

In your opinion what is the worst insult to tell a man?

Foxylady 2012/07/16 04:00:47
Related Topics: Worst
This..
That..
You!
Add Photos & Videos
Add a comment above

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • Katja 2012/07/20 15:19:49
    That..
    Katja
    That he's not worth living...:/ -very bad.
  • SODAHEADSHEAD 2012/07/18 02:57:46
    This..
    SODAHEADSHEAD
    uhhh.....untruth
  • Vision of Verve 2012/07/17 03:04:14
  • Dave**Gay for Girls** 2012/07/16 15:56:13
  • adithya 2012/07/16 15:39:34
    This..
    adithya
    ur dad shud hv wated u in d bathroom...
  • Lily 2012/07/16 13:17:29
    This..
    Lily
    +2
    Telling him that his best friend is nice looking. Once that seed is planted, insecurities grow.
  • Foxylady Lily 2012/07/16 15:53:03
  • FlyAway 2012/07/16 09:55:43
    This..
    FlyAway
    +2
    "Umm...is it in yet?...It is? Are you sure?"
  • Foxylady FlyAway 2012/07/16 15:52:38
  • Roblem BN-0 2012/07/16 06:27:54
    That..
    Roblem BN-0
    +1
    will definitely depend on the man. Some men it would be "you're awful in bed". For others it might be "you're ugly" or "you're just a horrible person".

    A defining moment in a relationship that I had was when my wife (now ex) was yelling... "I hope the board fails". The "board" meaning a local board of directors for the recreation district. I was on the board and we were spending a lot of time trying to construct a community center. My ex has some narcissistic tenancies so the fact that I gave a lot of my time did not sit well with her.

    My point is that it wasn't even a direct insult to me but she might as well have said "what is important and matters to you is worthless and I hope YOU fail". My heart was broken that evening. IMHO no one needs that kind of "support".

    I suppose much would be different if I could have just let go, but that statement was one of those and it was also the tone in which it was used. To this day she is resentful of that entity and none of the same people are even there. :-(
  • Foxylady Roblem ... 2012/07/16 15:52:15
  • Roblem ... Foxylady 2012/07/16 17:08:22
    Roblem BN-0
    +1
    Yes... and they say things that later they regret saying. Unfortunately the damage is done. Some things can't be taken back.
  • Mamaknows Roblem ... 2012/07/16 17:33:58
    Mamaknows
    +1
    I find it interesting what she said vs what you heard. I get that.

    With my husband (then boyfriend) he knew I was insicure about myself (just with him...weird) any time he mentioned his ex(who was a beauty queen really tall and GORGIOUS young gal who played with his heart badly)
    I only heard how much he loved her still. Even when is was just " Oh today is Danni's birthday maybe I should send her a card since we are still friends" All I heard was "I miss her and wish I could be with her" He never understood why every single time he mentioned her I would get angry for seemingly no reason. Until I told him what I thought of when he mentined her.
    When people know each other so well all they have to do is say a few innocent sounding words and they can cut you to the very quik.....and they stay with you...
  • Roblem ... Mamaknows 2012/07/16 18:06:28
    Roblem BN-0
    It is true. And... it was the feeling behind it and the fact that my involvement and the entity were very important to me. I mean, being involved and trying to improve our community.

    There were several other issues that each of us had/have that helped to end our marriage. No doubt, I know I can be very critical at times (virgo) which tied into her insecurities. I remember her telling me she had developed an inferiority complex... but she tried to blame me for that. IMHO that is shucking responsibility. She was/and is great at making excuses rather than just coming to terms with reality accepting and moving on. My biggest problem (I think) is not being able to let go of those statements and situations. And, I do not like to argue and fight/yell. I definitely like to resolve problems but I can't do that in the heat of the moment. I need time to chill and she like to press and keep yelling. Not good for long term harmony. :-(
  • Mamaknows Roblem ... 2012/07/16 18:27:51
    Mamaknows
    +1
    Women in general like to talk and talk about things till they are well and over...before they can decompress.
    Men need time to decompress from the day before they can talk.
    I have been working on that with myself....not to jump on him as he comes through the door with a bunch of complaints:/ He has been working the swing shift which KILLS him and he HATES his job because of all the gossipy/ back stabbing little drama queens(uhh I mean guys) he works with....he is more of a day guy. So when he comes home he HAS to have an hour or two of cleaning his guns or something to himself. Then we can talk without so much arguing:)

    I think if more woman tried to understand the unique male mind and guys tried to understand the uneque female mind there would be a LOT less fighting/drama.

    Plus if your ex wife wanted to blame you for all her foibles it was doomed. Because you could not win no matter what you did. I have known a LOT of people that feel they have to blame someone else for....everything. They are NEVER happy.

    All you can do is be glad you are moving forward and try not to look back on the hurts she gave you. Take care.
  • Roblem ... Mamaknows 2012/07/16 18:34:52
    Roblem BN-0
    +1
    I agree. That communication and learning about each other is key.

    It does take a certain amount of self reflection and there are a lot of people who will do anything but look at themselves.

    Thanks... she only gave me because I openly received them. And, I am sure I gave her some as well ;-)

    Yes... moving forward...

    I wish you the best
  • logan-er-a-tops 2012/07/16 06:01:45
  • Foxylady logan-e... 2012/07/16 15:50:20
  • Mamaknows 2012/07/16 06:00:39
    This..
    Mamaknows
    +1
    They have a tiny wanker and are horrid in the sack...
  • Foxylady Mamaknows 2012/07/16 15:49:58
  • Mamaknows Foxylady 2012/07/16 17:17:38
    Mamaknows
    +1
    It's funny how for a man his manhood is tied to how big he feels his stuff is and how good a lover he is and a woman's feminity is tied to how small she(for most) and how sexy she feels...that's just interesting to me!
  • Cunningmungus 2012/07/16 05:16:40
    This..
    Cunningmungus
    +3
    Is it in yet?
    Your boobs are bigger than mine.
    Your hair is thinning.
    You need a better Job.
  • Foxylady Cunning... 2012/07/16 15:49:37
  • Crime Time 2012/07/16 04:29:19
  • Foxylady Crime Time 2012/07/16 15:48:32
  • Huki68 2012/07/16 04:27:37
    This..
    Huki68
    +2
    That they have Little weenie.. LOL laugh
  • Foxylady Huki68 2012/07/16 15:48:55
  • Lydecho Rain (Лидия) 2012/07/16 04:10:30
    That..
    Lydecho Rain (Лидия)
    +1
    That they are a sponge.
  • Foxylady Lydecho... 2012/07/16 15:48:10
  • Mamaknows Lydecho... 2012/07/16 17:18:58
    Mamaknows
    +1
    There are a more then a few guys that I have known that don't care if they are called that especially if it's true:/
  • Isabella 2012/07/16 04:09:37
    This..
    Isabella
    +3
    Something about sex... ANYTHING negative about sex really lol
  • Foxylady Isabella 2012/07/16 15:47:52
  • D.G.rocks 2012/07/16 04:07:38 (edited)
  • Foxylady D.G.rocks 2012/07/16 15:47:33
  • Stef and the City 2012/07/16 04:06:35
    This..
    Stef and the City
    +4
    That he's a failure, deadbeat or weak.
  • Foxylady Stef an... 2012/07/16 15:44:03
  • strawberry 2012/07/16 04:03:32
  • Foxylady strawberry 2012/07/16 15:43:42
  • gone i guess 2012/07/16 04:02:56
  • Foxylady gone i ... 2012/07/16 15:43:23

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Fun

2014/10/31 22:19:08

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals