Quantcast

Who is the greatest singer in your opinion who is no longer living?

Blonde Rebellion 2012/12/12 14:41:21
Related Topics: Music, singer, Living
You!
Add Photos & Videos
Add a comment above

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • cassidysf 2012/12/17 03:31:25
  • kevracer 2012/12/13 17:30:12
    Him..
    kevracer
    +1
    Roy Orbison
  • foxy 2012/12/13 16:28:58
    Undecided
    foxy
    +2
    The best singer I ever heard was Mariolanza he had a rich beautiful voice. Have any of you ever heard him, I think my mum has still got some old Albums in her collection.
  • Linnster foxy 2012/12/13 18:43:24
    Linnster
    LOL ... that was the first name that came to my mind and I thought, "If I write this, no one will know who he is."
  • Nicole 2012/12/13 14:02:04
    Undecided
    Nicole
    +1
    I have too many let me name a few...........Billy Holiday, Barry White, Bob Marley, Aaliyah, Selena, Micheal Jackson. I actually think that they are some of the greatest singers ever. I don't care of they are no longer with us anymore.
  • Ishmael 2012/12/13 04:18:53
    Her..
    Ishmael
    +1
    My top 3
    Nina Simone

    Sarah Vaughan

    Ella Fitzgerald

    For men, ONE voice. Luciano Pavarotti, the Voice of the Century
  • Classy And I Know It... 2012/12/13 04:06:47
  • RobbyRhodes88 2012/12/13 02:00:39
    Her..
    RobbyRhodes88
    +1
    Based on just the VOICE, Whitney Houston, Michael Jackson, Judy Garland.
  • Josie 2012/12/13 01:41:18 (edited)
  • Roberto 2012/12/13 01:05:35
    Him..
    Roberto
    +2
    Elvis Presley.

    elvis
  • Shii-skrii 2012/12/13 00:34:47 (edited)
    Undecided
    Shii-skrii
    +1
    Michael Jackson, Jimi Hendrix, Jim Morrison, John Lennon, Kurt Cobain, Louis Armstrong, Elvis Presley, Chuck Berry, Whitney Houston, Tupac Shakur, Biggie Smalls, Aliyah and Freddie Mercury. Just to name a few :3
  • Death On Two Legs 2012/12/13 00:26:24
  • tracy 2012/12/13 00:15:31
    Him..
    tracy
  • Sinister Ken Doll™ 2012/12/13 00:04:27
  • Blasphemous Diana 2012/12/12 22:31:49
  • Robert 2012/12/12 22:15:10
    Her..
    Robert
    +2
    Sassy Sarah Vaughan! Oooo!
    Eddie Jefferson, this man's chops.... he can sing Charlie Parker lines.
    Ella Fitzgerald She'd out cut her horn section
    Nat King Cole - perfect pitch.
    Otis Redding, listen to "Old Man Trouble"
    Arthur (Howlin' Wolf) Chester Burnett, "The soul of man"
    Billy Stuart (I do love you, but's alright, alright)
    Ray Charles
    Whitney Houston
    Minnie Riperton, (Loving You it's easy cause you're beutiful, every day that I, ooo)
    Nina Simone (Mississippi Got Damn)
    Billie Holliday
    Sam Cooke
    Arthur Conley (If you like good music, ha, that sweet soul music, just as long as it's swingin, ha)
    David Ruffin
    Etta James
    Frank Sinatra,
    The Wicked Wilson Pickett
    Jackie Wilson
    Too many to name, I got chill bumps
  • Karlheinz 2012/12/12 21:56:22 (edited)
    Him..
    Karlheinz
    +2
    2pac

    No one comes close to his realness.
  • Shifting Piece 2012/12/12 21:42:47
    Him..
    Shifting Piece
    +2
    Jim Morrison or Syd Barrett
  • roxie 2012/12/12 21:00:01
    Undecided
    roxie
    +1
    3 come to mind karen carpenter elvis mickal jackson
  • J.L.Worley 2012/12/12 20:48:32
    Him..
    J.L.Worley
    +3
    Jim Morrison
  • American Girl 2012/12/12 19:23:06
    Her..
    American Girl
    +4
    Patsy Cline patsy cline
  • roxie America... 2012/12/12 21:00:52
    roxie
    +1
    Ya I love her!
  • Yoshi Lennon 2012/12/12 19:23:05
    Him..
    Yoshi Lennon
    +1
    John Lennon(just right) and George harrison(underrated). Janis joplin,Jim morrison,Jerry Garcia..
    Damn its making me tear up right now.
    john lennon
    George Harrison
    Janis joplin Jim Morrison Jerry garcia
  • **StarzAbove** 2012/12/12 19:21:02
    Him..
    **StarzAbove**
    +2
    Andy Williams andy williams
  • tooner259 2012/12/12 19:14:48
    Her..
    tooner259
    +2
    Janis Joplin janis joplin
  • Sonny 2012/12/12 18:55:00 (edited)
    Him..
    Sonny
    +2
    No one can ever deny the greatest pop star that ever lived, my guy MJ. there were rumors that Elvis Presley was racist and if he were alive then to see his Daughter involved with MJ he wouldn't be too happy about it



    Michael Jackson
  • roxie Sonny 2012/12/12 21:01:54
    roxie
    Elvis Was Not Racist!
  • Sonny roxie 2012/12/12 21:41:31
    Sonny
    It's all over the internet if you google it, but it's no biggy cause that's a long time ago. we are all human and it's ok
  • Robert Pattersion 2012/12/12 18:49:25
    Him..
    Robert Pattersion
    +2
    Michael J.
  • Kenny 2012/12/12 18:27:27
    Him..
    Kenny
    +2
    Michael Jackson
  • wcpjams 2012/12/12 18:23:07
    Undecided
    wcpjams
    +2
    There are several, here are a few:

    Ella Fitzgerald
    Nat King Cole
    Frank Sinatra
    Sarah Vaughn
    Whitney Houston
    Sammy Davis Jr.
    Bing Crosby
    Mahaila Jackson
    Michael Jackson
    and Rick James elle fitzgerald nat king cole
  • David 2012/12/12 18:17:02 (edited)
    Him..
    David
    +1
    DIetrich FIscher-Dieskau, of all singers recorded during the 20th Century. Until May of this year, I would have said Jussi Bjorling, but DFD passed away in May.

    Here is a video of DD in his 60s singing one of my fav Schubert lieder (link only since SH's embedding seems to be bollixed), with Alfred Brendel accompanying:


    http://www.youtube.com/watch?...
  • Prettyawesome 2012/12/12 18:12:47
  • lionessstar 2012/12/12 17:49:37
    Undecided
    lionessstar
    +1
    them the beltles
  • Sinatra 2012/12/12 17:38:26
  • les_gvt 2012/12/12 17:34:22
  • Todd The Libertarian 2012/12/12 17:30:01
    Him..
    Todd The Libertarian
    +4
    Johnny Cash
  • ☆GrayBeard☆ ~PWCM~JLA~ 2012/12/12 17:28:53
    Him..
    ☆GrayBeard☆ ~PWCM~JLA~
    +3
    Frank Sinatra. Ol' Blue-Eyes. None better.
  • Kat ♪.BTO-t-BCRA-F~PWCM~ 2012/12/12 17:27:35
  • Retro-Cheesecake 2012/12/12 17:20:41
    Him..
    Retro-Cheesecake

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Entertainment

2014/07/26 13:16:00

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals