Quantcast

'Safe House' the movie faces mixed reviews: will you see it?

Daryl 2012/02/11 23:38:50
Yes, I will see it.
I will pass
Ryan Reynolds looks too much like Dane Cook
You!
Add Photos & Videos
'Safe House' the movie faces mixed reviews: will you see it?



"In Safe House, Denzel Washington plays Tobin Frost, an expert CIA operative who went rogue and began selling trade secrets to the highest bidder, marking him as one of the most wanted men in the world. When Frost comes to Capetown, South Africa to receive a highly-sensitive piece of information from an MI6 contact, he finds himself surrounded by enemy assassins, with little other choice but to surrender himself to the American Consulate, lest he be shot down in the street.
The calculated risk lands Frost in a CIA safe house managed by rookie agent Matt Weston (Ryan Reynolds), who has been itching for a chance to prove himself in the field."

Part Bourne Identity, part 3:10 to Yuma, overall ineffective.



'Safe House' the movie faces mixed reviews: will you see it?

Read More: http://www.buzzsugar.com/Safe-House-Movie-Review-2...

Add a comment above

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • ScoutLdr 2012/03/12 16:09:02
    Yes, I will see it.
    ScoutLdr
    I did see it, and it was good, Not great, but good.
  • LAAD Gunner - USMC 2012/02/13 08:54:23
    Yes, I will see it.
    LAAD Gunner - USMC
    +2
    I've ALREADY seen it, it's an awesome movie! Ryan Reynolds does a great job, not even a hint of his usual humor in this movie, he's great, and Denzel does a great job as expected.
  • Charles E 2012/02/13 04:14:09
    I will pass
    Charles E
    +1
    Mostly because I watch very few movies before they come to TV.
    With Denzel Washington in it, it might be the one I do go see.
  • Reggie☮ 2012/02/13 00:23:25
    Yes, I will see it.
    Reggie☮
    +2
    I like both actors.
  • KATniss 2012/02/12 21:54:40
    Yes, I will see it.
    KATniss
  • Dogzebra~PWCM~JLA 2012/02/12 16:08:51
    I will pass
    Dogzebra~PWCM~JLA
    +1
    No doubt it'll be another twist on another old worn out plot. I'm tired of these movies making the good guys out of bad guys and all chocked full of super hero phony attitude, when in reality, you know good and well these people should be crying & pissing on themselves if actually exposed to the same given situations.
  • Adam Julian 2012/02/12 15:52:23 (edited)
    I will pass
    Adam Julian
    +1
    Doesn't seem too scary, I mean it is a SAFE house (lol.)



    All jokes aside it doesn't seem scary.
  • Jalex 2012/02/12 11:16:23
    Yes, I will see it.
    Jalex
    +2
    If only for Denzel.
  • TMT 2012/02/12 10:29:23
    Yes, I will see it.
    TMT
    +2
    sounds like fun
  • Cricket 2012/02/12 07:31:44
    I will pass
    Cricket
    +1
    Same old. Not appealing to me.
  • Jbug799 2012/02/12 06:51:59
    Yes, I will see it.
    Jbug799
    +1
    When it comes out on DVD...I love Denzel Washington
  • Red_Horse 2012/02/12 06:32:51
  • Gregaj7 2012/02/12 06:12:23
    Ryan Reynolds looks too much like Dane Cook
    Gregaj7
    +1
    Maybe, when it hits DVD.
  • Ken 2012/02/12 05:38:58
    Yes, I will see it.
    Ken
    +1
    Both Washington and Reynolds are excellent actors.
  • Huntclan 2012/02/12 05:18:07 (edited)
    Ryan Reynolds looks too much like Dane Cook
    Huntclan
    +1
    Looks like an amalgamation of mediocre films I've already had the displeasure of seeing.
  • shultzhound 2012/02/12 05:00:49
    Yes, I will see it.
    shultzhound
    +2
    Denzel is my main man, hell yea I am going to see it.
  • Amy.[: 2012/02/12 00:34:13
    I will pass
    Amy.[:
  • OzSurfer 2012/02/12 00:14:56
    Yes, I will see it.
    OzSurfer
    +2
    The trailer suggests that it's a new twist to an old concept so I'll give it a go, thanks for the heads up!
  • Dandydon 2012/02/11 23:47:33
    I will pass
    Dandydon
    +2
    Not really much of a movie watcher.
    Most movies now are just the same crap with different actors.

    Rather catch a movie on A.M.C.
  • Cricket Dandydon 2012/02/12 07:31:02
    Cricket
    +2
    I prefer that too!
  • justnotsaying (: 2012/02/11 23:46:25
    I will pass
    justnotsaying (:
    +1
    No. I will not be seeing it.
  • Arinn 2012/02/11 23:46:18
    Yes, I will see it.
    Arinn
    +3
    maybe on dvd
  • EliteAmongOutcasts 2012/02/11 23:45:48
  • Daryl 2012/02/11 23:39:58 (edited)
    I will pass
    Daryl
    +2
    CIA agent gone rogue? Tired genre.



    cia agent movie bourne cia agent rogue
  • shultzh... Daryl 2012/02/12 05:02:45
    shultzhound
    +3
    True but Sean Penn sucks any where you put him.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Entertainment

2014/09/30 20:17:41

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals