Quantcast

Public Opinion Prefers Lady Gaga Without Makeup [INFOGRAPHIC]

SodaHead Infographics 2011/09/09 18:37:38
Earlier this week we showed SodaHeads a Lady Gaga photo shoot from Harper's Bazaar, where the pop star claims she was wearing no makeup -- au naturale, if you will -- and we asked if she looked better or worse without it.

The results are in, and it was nearly a split decision, which is surprising considering how many people make cosmetics an essential part of their daily attire.

In fact, we went out in search of a good estimate to go along with the results, and while we were looked we stumbled upon one little tidbit of information that might give a few of you second thoughts about a first kiss.

Guys, if your date wears makeup, bring some mints. That's all we have to say.

Let's dive.

stumbled tidbit information kiss guys date wears makeup mints dive
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • The Dude 2011/09/10 02:31:40
  • Isabella 2011/09/10 01:54:37
    Isabella
    WORSE!!! :/
  • Rocky 2011/09/10 00:18:56
    Rocky
    +4
    She doesn't look good. Her costumes make her what she is. She should enjoy her 15 minutes of fame and save her money.
  • Minus 2011/09/09 23:59:09
    Minus
    +4
    There is nothing anyone can do to make that lady look better, she is a lost cause lol
  • JeffZill Minus 2011/09/10 00:39:58
  • Minus JeffZill 2011/09/10 00:41:28
    Minus
    Yea that 404 error page really proves how hot she is lol
  • JeffZill Minus 2011/09/10 00:50:05
    JeffZill
    +1
    Look up lady gaga before she was famouse, I tryed to past the web address but apparentley it didn't work. She really wasn't that ugly, of course that's just an opionon
  • Minus JeffZill 2011/09/10 00:52:56 (edited)
    Minus
    Well the topic isn't how she "used" to look, it's how she does look, so my opinion still stands. Although I appriciate your opinion.
  • JeffZill Minus 2011/09/10 01:19:35
    JeffZill
    +1
    She's not a 10 but if she got rid of the wig and had a normal hair style and then got rid of the makeup, she'd probably in my opionon look like a 7. I said that because you think she's a lost cause, but we all know she's not going to change, she likes the attention too much.
  • Minus JeffZill 2011/09/10 01:23:29
    Minus
    +1
    In her world Atention = Money. It's a no brainer really, but that fact alone makes her ugly. I don't really care for her appearance, her entire self annoys me, I really have no respect at all for her.
  • Luis Aguilar 2011/09/09 23:58:24
    Luis Aguilar
    I think we like for her talent evnthough i can really say that's gaga she looks like a normal person
  • Aspect of B 2011/09/09 23:58:24
    Aspect of B
    +2
    A quarter of women would rather have put on makeup than use toothpaste? o_O
  • RYCB 2011/09/09 23:43:07
    RYCB
    +2
    better lady gaga without makeup
  • Isisdron RYCB 2011/09/10 01:47:33
    Isisdron
    ahem...she looks frightening w/out makeup.
  • RYCB Isisdron 2011/09/10 01:52:07
    RYCB
    i know she looks like a boy
  • Isisdron RYCB 2011/09/10 01:57:21
    Isisdron
    maybe she's a transsexual? it's possible, they are born all the time, and it would explain some things about her. I wouldnt hold it against anyone, it's not their fault, and even more difficult as a parent to make the decision of what they should be vs. what they might one day prefer to be. Tough calls all around.
  • RYCB Isisdron 2011/09/10 02:00:29
    RYCB
    +1
    look at this picture she is a lesbian probably picture lesbian
  • Isisdron RYCB 2011/09/10 02:06:22
    Isisdron
    you never know...she seems to be able to embrace both sides of herself.
  • RYCB Isisdron 2011/09/10 02:08:09
    RYCB
    yeah.
  • Walks_o... RYCB 2011/09/10 17:59:40
    Walks_on_Clouds
    +2
    I think just the opposite.

    One thing entertainment artists do, if they're truly good, is try stretching character presentation. Johnny Depp, an outstanding actor, has done this in the variety of roles he's played in his many movies.

    Here Lady Gaga has done a wonderful job of pulling off the Dylan look. She's done an excellent job at stretching her character outside her norm. In this look, she'd be able to walk right past the paparazzi without a camera clicking. I believe artistically, she's a hit.
  • RYCB Walks_o... 2011/09/11 05:25:24
    RYCB
    ok. ok
  • Japanes... RYCB 2011/09/12 13:50:57
    Japanese Night Sakura
    That's her natural form :p lol, without makeup..
  • RYCB Japanes... 2011/09/14 07:59:12
    RYCB
    i know i know
  • Lolaita Isisdron 2011/09/10 03:39:27
    Lolaita
    +1
    ....transsexual isn't the term you're looking for. Trannsexuals cross-dress because it's something sexual to them but they don't identify as the opposite gender. Transgenders dress as their gender identity and she, just dresses androgynously, and that's not even all the time.

    I don't think it has anything to do with being intersex (which is what I think you meant, which is having both male and female body attributes...) She looks very feminine to me.
  • merugop RYCB 2011/09/11 20:26:42
    merugop
    Her wig isn't right and i'm pretty sure the left is a dude, could still be lady gaga.
  • Account Closed 2011/09/09 23:16:59
    Account Closed
    +4
    Everyone looks better after 12 Beers.

    12 beers Drunk look better
  • Dum Luk 2011/09/09 22:40:56
    Dum Luk
    +3
    So in toto, we've learned that your decision comes down to whether you want to spend money to impress the half of the people who think you look better with makeup, or save your money and impress the half who think you look better without it.

    And they say you can't please all the people all the time....

    This difference is what keeps the multi-billion dollar cosmetics industry thriving.
  • whimsycrat 2011/09/09 22:24:00 (edited)
    whimsycrat
    +3
    The data from the drinkers is kind of priceless.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Entertainment

2014/10/31 18:07:42

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals