Quantcast

PUBLIC OPINION > Megan Fox Would Make the Best Elizabeth Taylor

Film 2012/04/25 22:00:00
It's true, Lindsay Lohan is emerging from her courtroom frenzy to play one of the most iconic actresses in Hollywood history. Lohan has officially been selected for the starring role in "Liz & Dick," a Lifetime movie about Elizabeth Taylor's romance with Richard Burton. Lindsay is appropriately honored to have the role in her grasp, but only time will tell if she can stay out of the slammer long enough to film it. We asked the public if she's the best woman for the job.



And the winner is... Megan Fox? Forgive us for sounding a bit suprised, but how did the woman who just starred in the direct-to-DVD "Passion Play" come out as the best woman to play Academy Award-winning Elizabeth Taylor? Looks. It's all about the looks. Fox not only looks like Taylor, but exudes the same "sultry beauty" Taylor embodied in films like "Cat on a Hot Tin Roof" and "Cleopatra." But some question Fox's acting ability, and as much as it pains them to say it, Lohan might be better suited to pull it off on that front.

Men Stiff Megan

And we don't mean that in a good way. Lindsay can be quite the attractive young woman when she wants to be, but we did not expect the men to pick her over Fox. Maybe the Top Opinion was on to something when he said, "Even with Lohan's problems, she's still the better actress. And real boobs help too."

Lindsay Lands the Older Vote

In addition to the men, Lindsay got a lot of votes from voters between the ages of 35 and 65. She didn't beat Fox throughout the entire range, but Lindsay hardly got any of the vote from younger voters, which might explain why Fox won by so much.


Mila Makes Her Mark

Angelina Jolie came in third, but she's... How should we put this... old. So we'll skip her. Mila, on the other hand, made some convincing waves. Despite a mere 12% vote, she received some notable support from the gay community (43%), the unemployed (35%), and agnostics (21%).

If you'd like to vote on this question, dig deeper into the demographics, or engage in existing discussion about the topic, visit our poll about "Liz & Dick." We'd love to hear from you!
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • SoCalEx-Dem 2012/04/26 16:33:41
    SoCalEx-Dem
    +1
    Fox is much prettier than Lohan and probably a better actress. I don't really care as you can't replicate Elizabeth Taylor.
  • Pastel Queen ☠♥☨ 2012/04/26 16:30:30
  • Angela Chambers 2012/04/26 15:14:05
  • Mark P. 2012/04/26 13:05:21
    Mark P.
    I guess they wanted LL because she has substance abuse problems like LT
  • Black_Rose 2012/04/26 13:00:02 (edited)
    Black_Rose
    +3
    Megan Fox Elizabeth Taylor



    Hmmmm Let me think... I think she will be a hell of a lot better than Lindsay Lohan


    Lindsay Lohan




    Much better :)

    Megan Fox
  • Ashley 2012/04/26 12:30:54
    Ashley
    +2
    Why do we need this film?
  • clasact 2012/04/26 10:37:47
    clasact
    she would be alot better then that crack head LL
  • Aksana 2012/04/26 09:21:21
    Aksana
    Yes
  • bienvenu.Mole 2012/04/26 05:51:41
    bienvenu.Mole
    Hey Elizabeth taylor,my name is Bienvenu M,am black man africain am living in cape town province of south africa I need we can be the friend,good day bye.
  • Juliet bienven... 2012/04/26 07:28:45
  • taitaFalcon23 2012/04/26 05:06:18
    taitaFalcon23
    yeah but she'd have to actually act... that's a bridge a little too far for this little lite-bulb...
  • mich52 2012/04/26 04:38:42
  • MidnightCowboy 2012/04/26 04:30:56
    MidnightCowboy
    +1
    I think Ellen Page would be an excellent choice to portray Elizabeth Taylor when she first arrived in Hollywood.
  • Call me Mark willya? 2012/04/26 04:11:52
    Call me Mark willya?
    Lindsay Lohan should try playing an adult before she tries to play any role that requires talent. She was a good actress as a kid, but now she's too busy avoiding jail time and going to rehab or partying to end up in either place... Out of the choices I'd like to see Megan fox play the part with Angelina Jolie's talent.
  • Call me Mark willya? 2012/04/26 03:58:21
    Call me Mark willya?
    Lindsay Lohan should try playing an adult before she tries to play any role that requires talent. She was a good actress as a kid, but now she's too busy avoiding jail time and going to rehab or partying to end up in either place...
  • M.C 2012/04/26 03:50:57
    M.C
    i think its funny when people take the time just to say they dont care, and even take the time to find a picture to say it. if you dont care dont comment. what i do when i see a story i dont care about i dont click on it.
  • Wolverineland 2012/04/26 03:17:50
    Wolverineland
    She has the look but really is a bad actress.
  • A Lionheart 2012/04/26 03:08:14
    A Lionheart
    Who cares?
  • Met 2012/04/26 03:02:32
    Met
    Yeah but from what i here she's bitchy and doesn't realize her limitations.

    Lohan realizes she's not a great actress, and doesn't mind taking it off.
  • EastIndianFemme 2012/04/26 02:13:29
    EastIndianFemme
    +1
    Megan Fox is foxy; but I don't know if she can pull it off....she is hot and then some, but needs to "act" on her acting ability skills some more!! To me, she is just another pretty face, that's all!!

    megan fox
  • Marz 2012/04/26 01:43:14 (edited)
    Marz
    +4
    megan fox as Elizabeth taylor

    She would of made a perfect Elizabeth Taylor and she's one of the only celebrity that doesn't annoy me every time I hear her mentioned
  • Andrew 2012/04/26 01:38:45
    Andrew
    I wonder what she's gonna look like when she's 55.
  • Beautiful_Syn 2012/04/26 01:16:41
  • Mike 2012/04/26 01:16:15
    Mike
    Yes I think so
  • jackie 2012/04/26 01:08:03
    jackie
    They should get some new damn actors =.=
  • RoseyRhod 2012/04/26 00:51:38
    RoseyRhod
    Megan Fox can only play Megan Fox from what I've seen. She doesn't have the range. Why not Natalie Portman? She's an excellent actress. And Angelina Jolie is not that old, for crying out loud. At least she has the range and ability that she could pull the role off. Both Lindsay Lohan and Megan Fox are terrible choices, although Lindsay Lohan is the better actress.
  • Azrael-In GOD we trust 2012/04/26 00:49:01
    Azrael-In GOD we trust
    +1
    Linday is the best one to play Liz because she can really relate to the problems (addictions) that were in Liz's life. I think she'll make a fine Liz Taylor.
  • Kyle 2012/04/26 00:37:04
    Kyle
    +1
    yes she would of been great for the part
  • Vinny 2012/04/26 00:30:19
    Vinny
    +1
    She has the eyes!
  • patchulie 2012/04/26 00:30:13
    patchulie
    If Megan fox would not have to talk, then maybe
  • patchulie 2012/04/26 00:29:03
  • hat man patchulie 2012/04/26 15:45:02
    hat man
    That's subjective.
  • patchulie hat man 2012/05/03 07:45:30
    patchulie
    What, LILO sucking someone's dick, or Megan fox to play Liz
  • patchulie patchulie 2012/05/03 07:46:13
    patchulie
    Or liz being a beauty beyond compare
  • hat man patchulie 2012/05/03 14:34:13
    hat man
    Liz being a beauty beyond compare. Personally I think she is just good.
  • JohnT 2012/04/26 00:19:54
    JohnT
    have to agree she has the warm sensual woman look to her that Liz Taylor had. I agree with the selection.
  • Amber Lloyd 2012/04/26 00:11:08
    Amber Lloyd
    +1
    I don't think Fox has the ability to portray the class that Elizabeth Taylor exudes. Personally, Lindsay has more acting skill, no matter what her problems are. To be clear: Just because she has morality issues doesn't lower her abilities. Everyone needs to understand that.
  • HillaryLover 2012/04/26 00:10:07
    HillaryLover
    +1
    Lindsay Lohan is highly underrated as an actress, but beyond the tabloid BS she is very good at her craft. Elizabeth Taylor was more than a prett face, which is all that Megan Fox brings to the table. Lindsay is beautiful and talented and I, a lifelong Elizabeth taylor fan, believe that she would do Liz justice. But who would be her Richard Burton?
  • being me 2012/04/26 00:03:14
    being me
    I've got better things to do with my time than to worry about something as insignificant as that.
  • ellomotto 2012/04/25 23:53:36
    ellomotto
    +4
    It's a Lifetime movie...who the hell cares?

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Entertainment

2014/09/23 10:21:34

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals