Quantcast

PUBLIC OPINION > Megan Fox Would Make the Best Elizabeth Taylor

Film 2012/04/25 22:00:00
It's true, Lindsay Lohan is emerging from her courtroom frenzy to play one of the most iconic actresses in Hollywood history. Lohan has officially been selected for the starring role in "Liz & Dick," a Lifetime movie about Elizabeth Taylor's romance with Richard Burton. Lindsay is appropriately honored to have the role in her grasp, but only time will tell if she can stay out of the slammer long enough to film it. We asked the public if she's the best woman for the job.



And the winner is... Megan Fox? Forgive us for sounding a bit suprised, but how did the woman who just starred in the direct-to-DVD "Passion Play" come out as the best woman to play Academy Award-winning Elizabeth Taylor? Looks. It's all about the looks. Fox not only looks like Taylor, but exudes the same "sultry beauty" Taylor embodied in films like "Cat on a Hot Tin Roof" and "Cleopatra." But some question Fox's acting ability, and as much as it pains them to say it, Lohan might be better suited to pull it off on that front.

Men Stiff Megan

And we don't mean that in a good way. Lindsay can be quite the attractive young woman when she wants to be, but we did not expect the men to pick her over Fox. Maybe the Top Opinion was on to something when he said, "Even with Lohan's problems, she's still the better actress. And real boobs help too."

Lindsay Lands the Older Vote

In addition to the men, Lindsay got a lot of votes from voters between the ages of 35 and 65. She didn't beat Fox throughout the entire range, but Lindsay hardly got any of the vote from younger voters, which might explain why Fox won by so much.


Mila Makes Her Mark

Angelina Jolie came in third, but she's... How should we put this... old. So we'll skip her. Mila, on the other hand, made some convincing waves. Despite a mere 12% vote, she received some notable support from the gay community (43%), the unemployed (35%), and agnostics (21%).

If you'd like to vote on this question, dig deeper into the demographics, or engage in existing discussion about the topic, visit our poll about "Liz & Dick." We'd love to hear from you!
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • H. Eagar 2012/07/19 16:43:03
  • H. Eagar 2012/07/19 16:40:46
    H. Eagar
    Who cares how much work she has had done, Hell Elizabeth herself had surgery done, in fact as an actress it is practically an institution, even Marilyn Monroe had work done and she died in 1963, So... whats the problem? We, the public are so critical of these girls, all over the tabloids, who pay more money for terrible photos of them then good ones. Even Elizabeth Taylor herself had these problems. Don't hate the player hate the game! Personally I think Elizabeth should be played by Jennifer Connelly who is a spitting image of her, other then her height, (which with the right lighting and camera man shouldn't be a problem), But out of these choices it should be Magan Fox, no one will be able to get over the disjointedness of Lindsay, and the film will suffer. If they want a "My Week with Marilyn reviews and box office smash, get Magan. She maybe had to work with (Ie. Transformer 3) but she will bring in the audience needed and will bring justice to her role. Elizabeth was a drinker (preferred Jack Daniels, Bloody Mary's, and Vodka Martini's ) not a druggy Like Lohan. She never did an illegal drug in her life.
  • H. Eagar 2012/07/19 16:40:20
    H. Eagar
    Who cares how much work she has had done, Hell Elizabeth herself had surgery done, in fact as an actress it is practically an institution, even Marilyn Monroe had work done and she died in 1963, So... whats the problem? We, the public are so critical of these girls, all over the tabloids, who pay more money for terrible photos of them then good ones. Even Elizabeth Taylor herself had these problems. Don't hate the player hate the game! Personally I think Elizabeth should be played by Jennifer Connelly who is a spitting image of her, other then her height, (which with the right lighting and camera man shouldn't be a problem), But out of these choices it should be Magan Fox, no one will be able to get over the disjointedness of Lindsay, and the film will suffer. If they want a "My Week with Marilyn reviews and box office smash, get Magan. She maybe had to work with (Ie. Transformer 3) but she will bring in the audience needed and will bring justice to her role. Elizabeth was a drinker (preferred Jack Daniels, Bloody Mary's, and Vodka Martini's ) not a druggy Like Lohan. She never did an illegal drug in her life.
  • Fariborz-Zak 2012/05/14 07:58:17
    Fariborz-Zak
    yes
  • MrFabulous47 2012/05/01 07:14:56
    MrFabulous47
    +1
    Isn't starring in a Lifetime network movie kind of like being the Governor of Delaware?? I don't know how you CAN'T cast Megan Fox as she looks like she's Liz's granddaughter. I offer up another actress no one mentioned but how about Alison Brie of the TV show "Community" on NBC & just last weekend in "The Five Year Engagement" where I read she stole the movie as Emily Blunt's wacky sister. She's smoking hot, exudes sexuality & I believe would nail the role. Her star is on the rise in Hollywood, so she probably would pass. Here she is:

    Alison Brie AB2
  • TimothyBrianFoley 2012/04/27 17:25:24
    TimothyBrianFoley
    megan fox would be better but lindsay lohan has the liz taylor role knotted up gerard butler has richard burton I don't know but I know lindsay lohan needs the role Liz & Dick our facts not opinions
  • Michaelene 2012/04/27 14:59:08
    Michaelene
    Some of the actresses mentioned are too old to play Liz. Whoever is chosen certainly has a lot to learn and big shoes to fill.
  • GLaDOS 2012/04/27 13:35:18
    GLaDOS
    Megan Fox? Heck no! She's had far too much surgery done on her face, it's all hollow-looking now.
  • Meljahun 2012/04/27 11:09:54
    Meljahun
    Rose Mcgowan
  • Purebread#1 2012/04/27 01:46:11
    Purebread#1
    +1
    heck no not Lohan! Megan Fox Perfect..
  • serena moon 2012/04/27 00:40:58
    serena moon
    +2
    i really dont think Megan Fox is a good choice,she dosent look like Liz Taylor ,I think too that JENNIFER CONNELLY will be a perfect choice
  • Drug Free 2012/04/27 00:20:16
    Drug Free
    +1
    How about an actress that looks like Elizabeth Taylor...Duh!
  • Hales 2012/04/26 23:46:15
    Hales
    She is beautiful, but she'll need LiLo's acting talents to nail the part.
  • 2585661 2012/04/26 23:35:40
    2585661
    Look at Megan before and after and tell me she's a natural "beauty" lol.
  • 2585661 2012/04/26 23:32:54
    2585661
    But..... she can't act!
  • Maleficent 2012/04/26 23:02:54
    Maleficent
    +1
    i think so, anybody but Lindsay Lohan. who came up with that idea.
  • msteresa87 Maleficent 2012/04/27 04:02:47
    msteresa87
    ...exactly
  • Mr Wayne 2012/04/26 21:17:54
  • C-ZAR™, Emperor of the PHÆT 2012/04/26 21:01:32
    C-ZAR™, Emperor of the PHÆT
    +2
    Amendment to the original Title: "Megan Fox would make the best Elizabeth Taylor if she could ACT!!"
  • Ken Ben... C-ZAR™,... 2012/04/26 21:33:09
    Ken Bennett
    +1
    now that is a perfect post. they should at least get a woman with liz's body type... not an overblown sex chick like megan. Lohan isn't built like her either.... I doubt they will find anyone that can act the has liz's violet eyes either. Just don't do it.
  • Jaiheena Star 2012/04/26 19:10:28
  • Red_Horse 2012/04/26 18:46:36
  • Tara 2012/04/26 17:55:17
  • Tara 2012/04/26 17:54:19
  • msteresa87 2012/04/26 17:46:47
    msteresa87
    +6
    I think Jennifer Connelly might be a good choice for the role...

    Jennifer Connelly and elizabeth taylor
  • MrFabul... msteresa87 2012/05/01 19:01:17
    MrFabulous47
    20 year old Jennifer, who had the curves; not 40 year old, anorexic Jennifer. Such a shame she feels she can't be the way she's intended to be. I feel cheated.
  • LeAnn 2012/04/26 17:34:57 (edited)
    LeAnn
    +2
    Megan has the looks and Lindsay, through all her problems, perhaps has the acting ability but they need someone with both (though I'm not THAT familiar with Megan's acting abilities outside Transformers, so maybe she COULD act in a film like this? But from the comments here, she can't.) Here's a thought...maybe look BEYOND Hollywood and actually find an undiscovered talent that has BOTH the looks AND the talent. Surely out of all the people in this world, there is someone out there that can portray Liz Taylor better. But Hollywood is just too lazy to find them. Hope they don't forget the violet eyes.

    On another note, Megan Fox looks stunning in that photo. I've always just seen her as "hot," but in those Liz type photos, she is genuinely beautiful.

    megan fox liz taylor
  • Red_Horse LeAnn 2012/04/26 18:47:11
  • Ken Ben... Red_Horse 2012/04/26 21:35:11
    Ken Bennett
    well better than megan she can... hell I could... duh. lol
  • Red_Horse Ken Ben... 2012/04/26 22:48:01 (edited)
  • LeAnn Red_Horse 2012/04/26 21:44:57 (edited)
    LeAnn
    +1
    Maybe well enough for a Lifetime movie, besides, I said "perhaps." Key word there.
  • Red_Horse LeAnn 2012/04/26 22:48:59
  • Tennessee3501 2012/04/26 17:30:39
    Tennessee3501
    +3
    Kanye West has announced that Beyonce would make the "most believable Elizabeth Taylor in the world!"
  • Ben 2012/04/26 17:24:39
    Ben
    +1
    Nobody is going to watch a movie about Liz Taylor anyway.
  • the judgebigdogeagle-~PWCM~JLA 2012/04/26 16:53:08
    the judgebigdogeagle-~PWCM~JLA
    She looks the part in the face for the young Liz.But like the question of Ashton looking the part of Steve Jobs. Can she pull the attitude that is Liz Taylor.
  • Ada Whitmire 2012/04/26 16:41:39
    Ada Whitmire
    Im so tired of Lindsay Lohan, everytime I hear I hear about her its "Oh shes in jail" or " shes on probation Again" I dont think they picked her because of her " ability" just for the shock factor
  • Ken Ben... Ada Whi... 2012/04/26 21:36:30
    Ken Bennett
    turn off your tv then... its not brain surgery. Whine whine whine... gah!
  • Ada Whi... Ken Ben... 2012/04/27 17:39:55
    Ada Whitmire
    No comment to that because my reason should br obvious, that aside I dont hate her Im just tired of hearing about her in jail. I want the old Lindsay back
  • Lanikai 2012/04/26 16:39:18
    Lanikai
    Except that she doesn't have the roundness, softness and acting ability.
  • Singerar 2012/04/26 16:35:35
    Singerar
    She looks good but doesn't have the depth to ply her. Milla has more fire in her acting but I think they need to consider someone else.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Entertainment

2014/11/24 15:17:38

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals