Quantcast

PUBLIC OPINION > Justin Timberlake's Return to Music Is Fantastic

Music 2012/05/24 22:00:00
Justin Timberlake has been absent from the music biz for quite some time now. After his 2006 Grammy-winning sophomore album, he moved on to film and television, where he was met with a good deal of success, but fans have been wondering when he'll come back to his first love. Well, the time has come. The former 'NSYNC singer is recording the soundtrack for "The Devil and the Deep Blue Sea," starring his fiancée Jessica Biel. We asked the public if his return is anticipated.



Believe it or not, Mr. 'NSYNC has quite a few fans. Nearly two-thirds of respondents are excited to have him back. Yes, he did come from a made-to-sell boy band from the '90s, but as it turns out, he's a remarkable musician in his own right. He can sing, he can write, he can produce -- and that's just music. Some still equate him with other bubble gum acts, but they were a minority. Most people agree the guy's got talent.

Men Don't Like Him Very Much

Male voters don't particularly dislike him, but the majority of support definitely came from females. They were 24% more likely than men to express excitement over Timberlake's return to music. However, it should be a testament to his talent that nearly half of the male vote was for him, given that he started out on the same level as Justin Bieber.

Only Popular With the Youth

He may be talented, but that doesn't mean his music is for everyone. Timberlake fans were relatively common up through the mid-40s, but after that there was a huge drop in support. When 'NSYNC blew up, it was 1998, when 45-year-olds were about 31. Basically, most people who were too young to have kids who were into 'NSYNC are down with JT's music. He probably also won over some older fans with his "SNL" appearances.

Conservatives Don't Care

Timberlake doesn't particularly involve himself with politics, but there was still a pretty big divide between conservative and liberal votes. It could be related to age, but the political margin was even wider than the age gap -- liberals were 51% more likely than conservatives to look forward to Timberlake's return.

If you'd like to vote on this question, dig deeper into the demographics, or engage in existing discussion about the topic, visit our poll about Justin Timberlake's return. We'd love to hear from you!
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • TheAsianDiva85 2013/10/06 21:36:33
    TheAsianDiva85
    Of course,he is very sexy!!!!!!!!!!!
  • ♥•judy•♥ 2012/06/10 17:22:57
    ♥•judy•♥
    +3
    IS That something in his beard or is it just me?
  • Nish 2012/06/09 12:13:54 (edited)
    Nish
    Yes he always been one of my favorite singers :):)
  • Haifa Bourguiba 2012/06/08 22:28:50
    Haifa Bourguiba
    that's awsome
  • Kim Possible 2012/06/08 21:34:15
    Kim Possible
    YEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS. yeesssssssssssssssssssssss
  • Cunning Stunts 2012/06/06 18:23:16
    Cunning Stunts
    JT is a "fallen angel" to me. A personality with so much potential though he never reaches it, be it music or acting.

    I think he can do so much better, I see that flair in him.
  • Hassaan Qureshi 2012/06/06 18:12:37
    Hassaan Qureshi
    yeaah fantastic !!
  • Raphy 2012/06/06 03:40:38
    Raphy
    Come on back Justin. If your heart is 100% into coming back to do music.
  • Ashwin 2012/06/05 16:57:02
    Ashwin
    +2
    He's Good
  • RobertRowe 2012/06/02 14:41:37
    RobertRowe
    the video is of a nonprofessional singer and his work is better than any song this ex-teen bopper can put out.
  • jer21283016 2012/06/02 01:42:31
    jer21283016
    He's bringing sexy back!
  • xXILoveVinnyBooXx 2012/05/30 11:14:15
    xXILoveVinnyBooXx
    I like his acting like in the movie "In Time". I freakin love that movie.
  • Shade 2012/05/30 09:58:01
    Shade
    Hey! its the guy off Bad Teacher :D
  • ♌βļąƈʞƦơșƐ3033♌ 2012/05/30 00:43:22
  • none 2012/05/29 22:42:40
    none
    I don't give a sh*t.
  • Balladeer-PWCM-POTL 2012/05/29 22:09:49
    Balladeer-PWCM-POTL
    so how many dresses he rip THIS time...how many children got to see it like they did at the SuperBowl???
  • Esther Castrillo 2012/05/29 22:05:32
    Esther Castrillo
    YES FINALLY!!! i love u justin timberlake..ur hot!! i love his music. n him ofcourse <3
  • ☆Snapefangirl☆ 2012/05/29 21:48:30
    ☆Snapefangirl☆
    Good for him.
  • Anca 2012/05/29 21:45:51
    Anca
    it's great!
  • lolo 2012/05/29 19:12:27
    lolo
    Meh.
  • SesayUmar 2012/05/29 17:00:19
    SesayUmar
    forget it dude .. no offence.
  • Franko 2012/05/29 16:33:47
    Franko
    Did not realize he'd ever left music .
  • Hellyn Danitta 2012/05/29 16:18:52
    Hellyn Danitta
    I'm in love with justin but I think he should not return to sing
  • AngelArs 2012/05/29 14:55:51
    AngelArs
    I'm sure it will be under written drover produced like most of his other stuff.
  • redgreenblue 2012/05/27 09:12:26
    redgreenblue
    +1
    omg thats great! cant wait!
  • Maci 2012/05/27 00:01:36
  • Philip 2012/05/25 21:04:03 (edited)
    Philip

    Welcome back Justin!!! ..."He's cool & all of his music is like party, it feels so good to hear!!!"
  • dog 2012/05/25 20:28:32
    dog
    +1
    Good for that cock sucker
  • Awesome T dog 2012/05/26 21:16:34
    Awesome T
    lol
  • grace.kinuani 2012/05/25 20:22:47
    grace.kinuani
    i think its amazing that one of my favorite singer/actor has came back to us:D
  • Commenting_one 2012/05/25 14:04:08
    Commenting_one
    Yes, I think he is very talented.. one of the most enjoyable contributors when hosting SNL, too.

  • moviebuff 2012/05/25 13:57:26
    moviebuff
    +1
    I do love JT. But it's a soundtrack. I want a whole new album with a different sound. He has gone through a lot of experience since then. So come on man get to that studio.
  • darbecle Figueroa 2012/05/25 15:33:42
    darbecle
    +1
    GTFO!!
  • zachishi 2012/05/25 13:43:35
    zachishi
    +1
    i love some jt
  • Calvin Harris ✌ 2012/05/25 13:15:42
    Calvin Harris ✌
    I'M EXCITED!!!! I've been a huge fan since I was 5 when he was in *NSYNC : D
  • babigurl2788 2012/05/25 12:40:04
    babigurl2788
    +3
    Umm hell yeah!!!!!!
  • FIDAN Ylee 2012/05/25 08:23:57
    FIDAN Ylee
    i love hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii...
  • some idiot who thinks he kn... 2012/05/25 02:28:34
    some idiot who thinks he knows everything
    Well what can you say the man brought sexy back.
  • shadow76 2012/05/25 01:08:28
    shadow76
    My opinion of him in any way is : Yuck!
  • tobe 2012/05/25 00:12:46
    tobe
    +2
    he's alright as an actor but as a musician I've got that boy band scar tissued into my brain as far as timberlake goes. he was mediocre in black snake moan, he was alright in social network. i would have liked him more in social network if it weren't for being distracted by all the makeup they used to make him look younger.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Entertainment

2014/09/21 20:20:38

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals