Quantcast

PUBLIC OPINION > Justin Timberlake and Jay Z Were the Best Performers at the Grammys

Music 2013/02/12 21:00:00
If you tuned in to the Grammys this past Sunday, you probably know that the night was filled with some pretty epic performances. Taylor Swift opened up the awards show with a circus-esque, "Alice in Wonderland" kind of vibe while performing her hit "We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together." Rihanna, Bruno Mars and Sting performed together for a Bob Marley tribute. And Justin Timberlake finally made his way back to the stage -- with Jay Z, no less -- for his singing debut after having a five-year hiatus. So naturally, we want to know which performer you thought out-shined all the rest. It wasn't an easy decision -- but you SodaHeads made the final call. Let's dive.



TIMBERLAKE & JAY Z WERE NO. 1

Maybe it was the fact that former NSYNC-er Justin Timberlake was greatly missed during his five-year singing hiatus. Or perhaps Jay Z brought in some love from his super fans. Whatever the reason, Timberlake and Jay Z's performance at the Grammys was your top favorite, at 17%. And as for the funniest statistic we could find on this? Seniors (age 65 and over) loved the Timberlake-Jay Z duo most, at 40%.

MARLEY TRIBUTE AND JACK WHITE TIE FOR 2ND

This time, the silver medal goes to two different acts. According to the votes, there were two performances that you all thought deserved a strong second, at 15% each: the Bob Marley tribute by Rihanna, Bruno Mars and Sting and Jack White's solo performance of "Love Interruption" and "Freedom at 21." But can you guess which of these two performances liberals and even moderates liked more? Yeah, that's right. It's all about Marley, dude.

HONORABLE MENTIONS

From The Black Keys to Mumford & Sons, some of you listed your favorite Grammy performance by marking "Other" and sounding off in the comments section. But we have to give a shout out to the "Top Opinion," which didn't mention Grammy performances at all. It reads: "I didn't watch because I was watching The Walking Dead." Touche, ShadowKat. Touche.
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • Resp 2013/02/15 00:28:33
    Resp
    The entire show sucked! All of em...
  • ♥Nicole A♥ 2013/02/14 22:48:41
    ♥Nicole A♥
    I agree, Justin is awesome.
  • Marlene 2013/02/14 17:06:34
  • Darr247 2013/02/14 14:08:48
    Darr247
    Hmmm... seems like I saw him sing a few times on Saturday Night Live in the last 5 years, so how is it a 5-year hiatus? Anyway, I didn't watch them because of 'the memo'.
  • Resp 2013/02/14 14:06:20
    Resp
    The entire show sucked! All of em...
  • David (oYo) 2013/02/14 12:00:29
  • Barton Funk 2013/02/13 21:16:43
    Barton Funk
    How about Prince? Him just walking about was the best thing on the Grammys!
  • gerald.rice 2013/02/13 17:20:34
    gerald.rice
    i want to know why people who dont care or people who didnt watch feel like they must comment.
    sometimes it ok to be quiet.
  • Resp gerald.... 2013/02/14 14:08:47
  • Darr247 Resp 2013/02/14 14:15:39
    Darr247
    You're mixing up your award shows... that was the MTV awards, which were not on broadcast TV.
  • gerald.... Resp 2013/02/14 19:41:27
  • gerald.... Resp 2013/02/14 19:44:39
    gerald.rice
    and, by the way, in regards to Kanye and Ms. Swift....
    my opinion is that had we known then what we know now about her, our opinions on Mr. West's actions that night, would not be so harsh.
  • pantagruella 2013/02/13 16:56:52
    pantagruella
    They were OK but I thought Judas Priest were better.
  • ninocaluti 2013/02/13 13:21:29
    ninocaluti
    +1
    really nobody gives a crap about this show
  • Ferηαηdo 夢 2013/02/13 13:08:46
    Ferηαηdo 夢
    +1
    It is so good to see Justin back in music. He is great artist and performer so it wasn't surprising that he was great.

    Rihanna was also surprisingly very good in both of her performances. She usually isn't good live but her voice sounded on point.
  • Sour Dime 2013/02/13 08:37:30
    Sour Dime
    Jack white.
  • ellie. 2013/02/13 03:44:06
    ellie.
    +3
    I liked Ed Sheeran and Elton John....
  • Primaltare 2013/02/13 01:47:05
  • I NEED A HORSE 2013/02/13 00:11:41
  • Jennifer Maesner 2013/02/12 23:26:14
    Jennifer Maesner
    +1
    Definitely not Justin. His whiney pitched voice is grating.
  • SCOGOSTOLOGY.ORG 2013/02/12 23:10:12
    SCOGOSTOLOGY.ORG
    Justin Timberlake is great!
  • g d t 2013/02/12 22:28:28
    g d t
    No way
  • Kigan 2013/02/12 22:15:27
    Kigan
    +6
    Sounds like the bar wasn't very high.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Entertainment

2014/10/30 13:13:04

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals