Quantcast

PUBLIC OPINION > Justin Bieber's Next Album Won't Win Over New Fans

Music 2012/03/09 14:00:00
Justin Bieber is getting ready for his next album, "Believe," and just when we were finally getting "Baby" out of out heads. Oh well. It had to happen some time, and you know what they say: A sophomore slump is an uphill battle. This could be the end. or it could be the beginning of another Bieber Fever epidemic. Only time will tell. And maybe this poll.



Are you shocked? Didn't think so. Even if you're a Belieber, it should be pretty obvious that most people are against him. Maybe he'll switch up his style, but it's hard to believe he'll be able to convince the naysayers he's not a fad. We should also mention that unregistered voted bumped the overall up a bit. Nearly half of them (47%) said Bieber's next album will win over new fans, which means one of two things: Either the poll was invaded by Bieber fans (not good) or SodaHeads are less confident in the Biebs (we are so okay with that).

More Women "Believe"

The surprising news here is how little the gender difference was. Assuming that difference is the result of... girly feelings, we can estimate that approximately 11% of the female population has faith in his future solely because he's cute. Not as many as we expected.


Reason Enough Not to Have Kids?

Ever wondered why some people don't want to have kids? Because they listen to Justin Bieber. We found it more than a little coincidental that respondents who said "No thank you" to having kids were least likely to say Bieber's next album will win over new fans (16%), and respondents who do want kids are most likely (33%).

Your Horoscope Says...

For how many votes we got on this question, the zodiac had a remarkably strong correlation. If you're a Taurus, sorry, but you appear to be astrologically predisposed to liking Bieber. Cancers and Pisces are also at-risk, and Bieber happens to be a Pisces, which explains why he's so excited about his own album. Selena Gomez is a Cancer.

If you'd like to vote on this question, dig deeper into the demographics, or engage in existing discussion about the topic, visit our poll about Bieber's next album. We'd love to hear from you!
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • Nia 2012/04/22 22:16:55
    Nia
    It doesn't matter what Bieber Haters say anyway. The boy is even more popular now than ever. And no I'm not saying this because I'm 16 and most of you might expect me to be a freakin Belieber (or whatever that is), because I'm not. I just think people need to realize that even though they are celebrities, they have feelings as well. They are just like normal people. Would it kill you to support him in his effort to become a big music star? How can you say you hate a person you have never met before? That's what ticks me off.
  • nun yall 2012/04/08 15:57:42
    nun yall
    bieber haters shut up you guys are just mad cause he can sing look good dance dress and you guys cant so hahahaha go do something with your lifes please
  • Adrian1265 2012/03/28 10:17:11
  • wizards26 2012/03/27 22:14:55
    wizards26
    Yea!!!!!!!!!!!!!'
  • Milo Balls 2012/03/27 21:45:14
    Milo Balls
    +2
    The city of Los Angeles would like to thank Justin Bieber. As this picture of him throwing up the horns is making Ronnie James Dio spin in his grave so fast it will supply the city with power for the next 10 years.
  • Darlin' 2012/03/19 23:44:03
    Darlin'
    bye bye Beiber
  • Mahogany Harper 2012/03/18 14:09:44
    Mahogany Harper
    +1
    Hate it
  • mbeninca 2012/03/15 23:54:59
    mbeninca
    +3
    Jesus, what happened? In the 60s we had Dylan (thank God he is still alive and rocking), Hendrix, The Doors, etc. Now we have this moron
  • Nichole 2012/03/15 06:08:41
    Nichole
    +3
    He's a fad and I'll be glad when he disappears from the limelight.
  • wizards26 2012/03/15 00:25:49
    wizards26
    +1
    Yea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • wizards26 2012/03/14 23:12:19
    wizards26
    +1
    Yea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • TheKillerJalapeno 2012/03/13 01:42:46
    TheKillerJalapeno
    +2
    She has fans?
  • Nia 2012/03/12 17:20:58
    Nia
    +1
    Ever since he got a hair cut, people are constantly going off on him. He's getting older people. He can't stay that cute little kid forever. I love his hair. Anyhoo, yes. His music is always a winner. :)
  • BreLee 2012/03/12 14:12:35
    BreLee
    +1
    In this picture he looks scary and also looks like a girl!!! I'm not surprised at all.
  • Reach130 2012/03/12 06:56:42
    Reach130
    +2
    I'm a pisces. But I am most definitely NOT a fan of Justin Bieber. I strongly dislike his music.
  • Link 2012/03/12 05:25:54
    Link
    +2
    Justin Bieber is too homosexual for me.
  • bobbie Link 2012/03/12 07:29:14
    bobbie
    +1
    lol i was thinking he looks like a girl
  • curt 2012/03/11 09:55:39
    curt
    +3
    What band is he in???
  • joe 2012/03/10 20:45:08
    joe
    +1
    Surprised the first one did, but kids desperately need their own music. Just a shame they have to settle for his.
  • StevenM 2012/03/10 19:11:50
    StevenM
    +4
    10 years from now are kids are going to be saying "who was justin bieber?"
  • buttrawesome 2012/03/10 19:01:43
    buttrawesome
    +2
    i love him
  • Sin 2012/03/10 19:00:48 (edited)
    Sin
    +1
    His music will die off sooner than expected if he doesn't start making music with substance. Otherwise, he'll just be another kid they play on the Disney channel. In order to gain new fans, you have to evolve in music. He's not even in the right genre to justify his use for the overused and annoying term of calling people who don't like his muic "haters." I've been in the music industry since someone was wiping this kid's ass for him, and I know what people demand and want to hear in good music. I give him another 2 years at the most. He will not survive the change.

    Also, he looks like a dyke in that picture. Ew.
  • LethalSlamDance 2012/03/10 18:53:23 (edited)
    LethalSlamDance
    +1
    Is that a gage I see in his ear?
  • Vinny 2012/03/10 18:54:07
    Vinny
    +1
    Poor Justin Bieber...getting alot of haters! Well I say good on him and making money for himself. I'm not a big fan of his, but I'm not a hater of his either.
  • YeahISaidIt 2012/03/10 18:21:09
    YeahISaidIt
    If he got some testosterone and stopped forcing back puberty.... MAYBE. Of course he'd have to shake that image we all know him for.
  • breawycker 2012/03/10 18:00:39
    breawycker
    +1
    Yes, Selena Gomez is Cancer.
  • cassie 2012/03/10 17:51:10
    cassie
    I will never like that lil punk!
  • heartsonfire 2012/03/10 17:11:47
    heartsonfire
    Never cared about him and i never will. No matter what he does, I just wont care.
  • Roberto 2012/03/10 16:47:21
    Roberto
    He'll be forgotten soon...he was always overrated, so I think most people will get out of the Bieber bandwagon.
    Since his beginning I knew that his career was going to end soon, but I never knew that it was going to happen so soon. XD
  • baby shaker 2012/03/10 16:45:12
    baby shaker
    +1
    Tick tock your time's up beiber
  • TasselLady 2012/03/10 16:08:07
    TasselLady
    +1
    He will eventually disappear and others will take his place. Some of them last a long time for whatever reason, and some of them don't.
  • GingerBlue2 2012/03/10 14:38:15
    GingerBlue2
    WTBH!!!! i thought he was done fooling around and leave the real singers and us alone !!!!
  • Anna Slaven 2012/03/10 13:55:30
    Anna Slaven
    I hate Justin Bieber
  • mr echo 2012/03/10 13:17:19
    mr echo
    +1
    why put you shirt like that if you got no muscle ,he looks so radiculas doing that
    he is 18 right
    if he is then damn it doesnt look like he went throw puberty at all
    i looked more mascular than him at 12
    i had mustage and beard growing at 14
  • LethalS... mr echo 2012/03/10 18:55:53
    LethalSlamDance
    I was spelling correctly at 12.
    Umadbro?
  • Sin LethalS... 2012/03/10 19:01:35
    Sin
    You*
  • mr echo LethalS... 2012/03/10 19:29:22
    mr echo
    yeh well i was speaking two languages by 12 ,3 languages by 14 jerk
    spelling was allways my prob
  • mr echo LethalS... 2012/03/10 19:31:44
    mr echo
    when u said umadbro u reminded me of my awsome friend i havent seen in a while so no now im happy
  • Farnsworth 2012/03/10 13:15:29
    Farnsworth
    +2
    First thought on the picture was "is that a girl"? read the title of the question and thought, "yep, right the first time"
  • mr echo Farnsworth 2012/03/10 13:18:09
    mr echo
    +1
    same here

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Entertainment

2014/10/25 11:11:20

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals