Quantcast

PUBLIC OPINION > Drake Would Beat Chris Brown in a Boxing Match

News 2012/06/27 21:00:00
In light of a recent nightclub brawl between recording artists Chris Brown and Drake -- a brawl that landed two people in the hospital -- billionaire bottling company heir Alki David has offered to give them each $1 million and to donate an additional $1 million to charity if they agree to step into a boxing ring to finish what they started in a safe environment. No word from the guys yet, but we asked the public who would win between the two.



Chris Brown might have the anger issues, but the public is still willing to put the money on Drake. That's just under 2-1 odds on Drake, if you're planning to make a bet. But don't be fooled -- in reality, it might not be that simple. A lot of respondents voted against Brown because they don't like him. The Top Opinion joked, "Chris Brown doesn't hit men." Then again, Drake has every reason to unleash his inner rage on the guy who hit his ex. We may never get a chance to know.

Women Boost Breezy

Oddly enough, female voters were 11% more likely to pick Brown to win the match. Perhaps they're more stuck on the idea that he can actually do some damage, and they're not going to let his emotional outbursts escape their attention. Whatever the case, we have a strong feeling that boost is not because they're enamored. Just a hunch.

Conservatives Cut Chris Off

We definitely didn't expect this poll to reflect any significant political differences, but it was actually the most divisive demographic. To be more specific, conservatives were easily the most one-sided voters, even though they had exactly the same number of votes as liberals. A mere 4% thought Chris Brown could win.

Drinkers Like Drizzy

Yeah, drinkers were a little bit more likely to vote for Drake, but we only used them for the alliteration. The real supports here were the smokers. The vast majority of smokers (83%) and a healthy majority of drinkers (71%) were on his side. Now we know why it was Brown's bodyguard who ended up in the hospital that night, and not Drake's.

If you'd like to vote on this question, dig deeper into the demographics, or engage in existing discussion about the topic, visit our poll on Breezy vs. Drizzy. We'd love to hear from you!
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • hilda exhon2009 2012/07/06 00:14:43
    hilda
    +1
    haha! i'm sure you could take them on too.
  • ZachStowe 2012/06/28 03:28:49
    ZachStowe
    +1
    I say scratch that idea and pay them to team up against an average amateur boxer in a 2 vs. 1 fight.
    and it would end by the first round with the amateur boxer scoring 2 first round KOs
  • ♥Patience Is Love♥ 2012/06/28 03:13:16
    ♥Patience Is Love♥
    +1
    Seriously? I'm a die-hard Drake fan andbim not even "voting" for any of them. I swear people will do so much for money, hence hurting themselves and not give a damn. But that's show biz. Smh. Either way in my opinion they're both cowards for doing this. GUYS! She's gone -______-
  • tagengsup2004 2012/06/28 03:04:50
    tagengsup2004
    +2
    I think its juvenile and downright stupid this is not the behavior entertainers should be taking part in
  • Caedus01 Sith Lord of the P... 2012/06/28 01:32:45
    Caedus01 Sith Lord of the PHAET
    +2
    the average voter dwindled the question down to a popularity contest and voted for Drake because they didn't like Chris Brown. I don't like Chris Brown but I can put a pin in that be objective in my voting. I think Chris is a better fighter
  • Empress Caedus0... 2012/06/28 05:28:44
    Empress
    +2
    Agreed!
  • BubbaGrrl 2012/06/28 00:34:03
    BubbaGrrl
    +2
    Drake would win BY FAR!!!!!
  • Eyes See Wide North 2012/06/28 00:25:46
    Eyes See Wide North
    +1
    Boxing match, nothing like it, would be scratches thrown right left and center though.
  • The Sane One 2012/06/28 00:08:06
    The Sane One
    +5
    Chris Brown doesn't hit men.
  • Eyes Se... The San... 2012/06/28 00:25:10
    Eyes See Wide North
    +2
    Only a coward hits women.
  • The San... Eyes Se... 2012/06/28 00:37:49
    The Sane One
    +3
    Wholeheartedly agree.
  • martin28 2012/06/28 00:02:38
    martin28
    +2
    I think drizzy would win too, I'm a little biased because he's my favorite rapper and because I don't like Chris brown much because he likes to beat up on women. But I still think drake would win Chris.
  • Greenbay 2012/06/27 23:49:02
    Greenbay
    +2
    Idk id love to see it
  • Farbiger 2012/06/27 23:42:39
    Farbiger
    +4
    Drake, because I was there when Jimmy was shot by Rick.... And Chris Brown just acts like a douche bag now.... It seems that a lot of the time the one running their mouth the most during a fight, is the one who gets their ass handed to them.
  • SebaTheSociallyAwkwardPengu... 2012/06/27 22:55:11
    SebaTheSociallyAwkwardPenguin 平和
    +3
    lol more Drake since i can't stand Chris brown anymore.
  • Brandi_jay SebaThe... 2012/06/27 22:57:58
  • Brandi_jay 2012/06/27 22:46:56
    Brandi_jay
    +3
    Breezy would win, I mean come on after being on teen nick, Drizzy has no street credit.
  • robbt1 Brandi_jay 2012/06/28 06:51:11
    robbt1
    +1
    Chris Brown has been on Nickelodeon more than a few times, dude.
  • midget08 2012/06/27 22:35:12
    midget08
    +1
    man drake dont got to beat on a female to feel like he won a fight so my vote on drake lol
  • Brandi_jay midget08 2012/06/27 22:44:45
    Brandi_jay
    +4
    Drake is a female !
  • ♥Patien... Brandi_jay 2012/06/28 03:15:56
    ♥Patience Is Love♥
    +2
    Lol since when????
  • Melie 2012/06/27 22:14:28
  • TimothyBrianFoley 2012/06/27 22:10:59
    TimothyBrianFoley
    looks like he already did

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Entertainment

2014/12/21 16:39:30

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals