Quantcast

PUBLIC OPINION > Drake Would Beat Chris Brown in a Boxing Match

News 2012/06/27 21:00:00
In light of a recent nightclub brawl between recording artists Chris Brown and Drake -- a brawl that landed two people in the hospital -- billionaire bottling company heir Alki David has offered to give them each $1 million and to donate an additional $1 million to charity if they agree to step into a boxing ring to finish what they started in a safe environment. No word from the guys yet, but we asked the public who would win between the two.



Chris Brown might have the anger issues, but the public is still willing to put the money on Drake. That's just under 2-1 odds on Drake, if you're planning to make a bet. But don't be fooled -- in reality, it might not be that simple. A lot of respondents voted against Brown because they don't like him. The Top Opinion joked, "Chris Brown doesn't hit men." Then again, Drake has every reason to unleash his inner rage on the guy who hit his ex. We may never get a chance to know.

Women Boost Breezy

Oddly enough, female voters were 11% more likely to pick Brown to win the match. Perhaps they're more stuck on the idea that he can actually do some damage, and they're not going to let his emotional outbursts escape their attention. Whatever the case, we have a strong feeling that boost is not because they're enamored. Just a hunch.

Conservatives Cut Chris Off

We definitely didn't expect this poll to reflect any significant political differences, but it was actually the most divisive demographic. To be more specific, conservatives were easily the most one-sided voters, even though they had exactly the same number of votes as liberals. A mere 4% thought Chris Brown could win.

Drinkers Like Drizzy

Yeah, drinkers were a little bit more likely to vote for Drake, but we only used them for the alliteration. The real supports here were the smokers. The vast majority of smokers (83%) and a healthy majority of drinkers (71%) were on his side. Now we know why it was Brown's bodyguard who ended up in the hospital that night, and not Drake's.

If you'd like to vote on this question, dig deeper into the demographics, or engage in existing discussion about the topic, visit our poll on Breezy vs. Drizzy. We'd love to hear from you!
You!
Add Photos & Videos

Top Opinion

Sort By
  • Most Raves
  • Least Raves
  • Oldest
  • Newest
Opinions

  • amlia 2012/07/03 13:40:52
  • me4ever 2012/07/01 11:25:33
    me4ever
    i have no idea but i wish that drake would be the winner though
  • Gloria 2012/06/30 21:17:10
    Gloria
    It might not be an easy win, but I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that Chris Brown would murderize Drake!
  • Nomad Telepath A.M.O.R.C 2012/06/30 16:49:43
    Nomad Telepath A.M.O.R.C
    Chris Brown would woop Drake. I believe he is more of a real Athlete.
  • ♥##**AWESOME♥B****##**♥ 2012/06/29 14:06:55
    ♥##**AWESOME♥B****##**♥
    IDK......
  • ☂cinderella.dress.in.yellow☂ 2012/06/29 13:56:29
    ☂cinderella.dress.in.yellow☂
    Put them in a ECW match and see what happens.
  • edifyguy 2012/06/29 13:34:04
    edifyguy
    This is so stupid. Ball games aren't played on paper, and boxing matches aren't won in the court of public opinion. The only way to have more than a guess or a wish is to put them in the ring and let them duke it out.
  • Jackal 2012/06/29 12:18:53 (edited)
    Jackal
    Wait WHAT!!!!!???



    Chris Brown would eat that pussy Drake ALIVE!



    Chris Brown is more physically fit, 3rd degree blackbelt and a boxer.

    Most people hate Chris because of that scandal with Rihanna, and people would never let that go. I understand that. But still, to say he would lose because of that? Then you obviously don't understand what fighting is.


    Drake throws suckerpunches and runs away, just like he did to Common. Punched Common then runs while his bodyguards beat on Common. Drake threw a bottle and ran into the bath while fifteen people struggle to hold down Chris. Chris would win, hands-down.
  • some idiot who thinks he kn... 2012/06/29 08:21:56
    some idiot who thinks he knows everything
    I only say Drake because I like his music... choosing someone's side on a stupid fight like this would be pointless.
  • jabo 2012/06/29 00:20:28
    jabo
    They are a sad looking duo. Both need to shave, especially Drake.. What were they thinking? Drake looked much better in his Degrassi days..
  • nenenae 2012/06/28 21:36:24
    nenenae
    Chris
  • Max7 2012/06/28 20:29:10
    Max7
    I don't know who would beat whom, but I do know that this situation is something that should never have happened. It sounds to me like Drake miight have some insecurities, he started the fight, he and his entourage. Chris and Rhianna will probably always be friends and Drake should recognize that instead of trying to settle things in a barbaric fashion.
  • Rubyking 2012/06/28 19:20:25
    Rubyking
    +3
    LOL, IF DRAKE GOT OUT OF HIS WHEELCHAIR
  • Latti I... Rubyking 2012/06/28 21:48:54
    Latti Ice Ganga Gangsta of PHAET
    lol
  • lala 2012/06/28 19:10:00
    lala
    Drizzy would win cause Chris beat up my girl Rihanna.
  • ♥•judy•♥ 2012/06/28 17:51:32 (edited)
    ♥•judy•♥
    +1
    maybe drake wanted to get back at him for hitting rhinna the ONE drake cares about and maybe chris brown said he didnt care so i think drake picked up the bottle and threw the first hit and thats what made his bottom chin bloody on a little tiny patch i bet rhinna is like "lol got too dudes fighting over me im too die for" and i think drake should win beacause he has a good shot of chris and a hole crew of ymcmb (his crew :P) the hitting was in 2009 of rhinna
  • shotgun the 3rd 2012/06/28 17:26:03
    shotgun the 3rd
    +1
    Niether, I believe they would probably wind up having sex with each other.
  • Dick Nixon 2012/06/28 16:59:38
    Dick Nixon
    +2
    Drake all the way. Chris Brown is a coward that brings the name of the t-shirt wife beater to a true meaning.
  • Alexis82 2012/06/28 14:34:55
    Alexis82
    +2
    It'll be a tie. Bitch vs. Bitch
  • Dickens 2012/06/28 14:34:07
    Dickens
    +1
    ..hmmm..I guess I was wrong again.... I thought rhianna could beat chris brown in a boxing match, but I was wrong then, too...
  • tajay1 2012/06/28 14:09:20
    tajay1
    Chris brown
  • mooksiecuddlepoof 2012/06/28 13:53:08
    mooksiecuddlepoof
    +1
    Drake, chris brown doesn't hit men because he is a week, spineless bastard! he's got good songs though
  • Max7 mooksie... 2012/06/28 20:47:14
    Max7
    Chris Brown obviously has something going on that has intimidated Drake! Had Chris Brown been a woman beater, he would have served more than community time. It doesn't take an Einstein to see that Chris and Rhianna still have something going on; and she was equally to blame for what prompted Chris to hit her. I definitely do not condone men beating on women, but many women and young girls put themselves in a position to get hit. All that went down between Chris and Rhianna wasn't in the news, and she is responsible for him not serving any time, because she requested that he was not served with jail time. During that hearing it was said that what transpired, "all has not been told."
  • Gasbagmike 2012/06/28 13:21:17
    Gasbagmike
    +1
    Who the hell are they and why should i care?
  • mooksie... Gasbagmike 2012/06/28 13:53:33
    mooksiecuddlepoof
    +1
    Drake is a ledgend. Listen to his song Take Care!
  • Gasbagmike mooksie... 2012/06/28 15:44:27
    Gasbagmike
    just listened to it... Its a very weird song... I dont know what to think about it. Its very different than anything i ever heard before
  • Malik mooksie... 2012/06/28 18:26:01
    Malik
    Drakes music sounds depressing 8(
  • Chris - The Rowdy One! #187 2012/06/28 11:44:55
  • mr echo 2012/06/28 10:45:00
    mr echo
    +4
    I hope criss brown dies after one punch
  • Mellisa <3 2012/06/28 09:54:53
    Mellisa <3
    +3
    Drake would win
  • pete.arballo 2012/06/28 08:39:50
    pete.arballo
    +2
    Drake is a poser pussy
  • Farah 2012/06/28 08:08:54
    Farah
    Why is dere beef 4 just waste of timeee
  • Nat™ 2012/06/28 07:28:14
    Nat™
    +1
    I don't know about that... Drake looks like he holds weight but Breezy got a temper. we have to see about that.
  • Bunny ( Amber's *Bunny*) 2012/06/28 06:31:13
  • Fariborz-Zak 2012/06/28 06:28:15
    Fariborz-Zak
    tie and truce
  • Charmaine 2012/06/28 05:25:57
    Charmaine
    +2
    I hate them both, they are thugs and DUMBASSES for acting like that!!! I feel bad for the people that like these guys!!!
  • Liz Del Rey 2012/06/28 05:01:42
    Liz Del Rey
    +7
    Chris Brown doesn't hit men!
  • exhon2009 2012/06/28 04:59:42
    exhon2009
    +2
    I could beat Chris Brown in a boxing match. Pussy.
  • hilda 2012/06/28 03:45:14
    hilda
    +3
    i could probably take them both on. they're both pussies
  • exhon2009 hilda 2012/06/28 05:00:45
    exhon2009
    +2
    I posted nearly the same thing before I saw yours.

See Votes by State

The map above displays the winning answer by region.

Entertainment

2014/08/27 19:16:33

Hot Questions on SodaHead
More Hot Questions

More Community More Originals